Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 251 251
Incredible Game! =======> GET THE COLLECTORS EDITION OF THIS GAME!! you won't be disappointed <========== This game definitely has it all- it is a -=>MUST<=- buy. You'd be doing yourself a disservice by not purchasing the collectors edition. Absolutely worth the money. This is NOT kid/family friendly. This is absolutely an ADULT game. The warning is there for a good reason. Wow! A stunning game. This is one of the best games I have had the pleasure of playing! A must play, hands down. All is not what it seems, the twists and turns in this game will leave you guessing, "but... what about..." Its exciting, enthralling and very intoxicating. I played this game with no breaks and I didn't want to take a break! The story in this game really grabs you and holds on tight leaving you wanting to know more behind all the mysteriousness you're experiencing. You really feel like you are in the game; which this is the crux of the game. You not only feel like you are making the decisions for yourself but you really feel connected to the character as "yourself". The graphics are just amazing, very vivid and crisp (in a dark, dank, depressing atmosphere), the ambiance is creepy, grim yet compelling. The developers did a fantastic job on this. The sounds just made the game come together; making my heart race and my mind think. The creepy "hint" button doll could have made some noise to add to the "creep" factor but I understand the devs were more focused on the game than a hint button. The game took me about 6.5 hours to complete fully- quite a bit of back and forth but the hint button will tell you where to go if you get a little tripped up on the all the back and forth and to and fro. The HOGs were very nicely done. The scenes really kept you involved and not wanting to hit the "hint" button at all. you get the feeling of wanting to find the objects on your own. I hardly ever hit the hint button not because the objects were easy to find but because the game pulls you in so much that you really don't want the help. The mini games were varied; puzzles, putting together pictures. They weren't the highlight of the game tho. They were interesting, not too hard at all but not extremely easy either. The ending is like, "omg! really?!" leaving the entirety of the game open. I'm not going to spoil it for you because the ending is what really puts the game into perspective. ========> The only way to play this game is by the Collectors Edition. You'd be doing yourself a horrible disservice waiting for or even buying the Standard Edition. <======== March 12, 2014
A Horror H.O.G. The other reviews sum up the plot nicely, so I'll get to the meat of it, so to speak: HOG SCENES: There are some issues with the HOG scenes having multiples of the same items and you'll have to find the ONE that they are wanting you to click on. A couple of items were misnamed. SCARY BITS: If you hate sudden noises or jumpy-outy bits in movies, relax! The scary bits are reserved for the cutscene animations and it's nothing traumatic. You can pretty much tell when something spooky is about to happen. Nothing jumps out at you or blasts you in the headphones as you are playing the game. PLOT: Eh, typical slightly confusing storyline, but since this is PART ONE OF THREE (yeah, you get a "to be continued") at the end, hopefully the plot will start to make sense. There are some spoilers in the EXTRAS, so don't poke around in the "Alternate World" folder if you don't want to sort of figure out what happened. I love scary supernatural movies and this was really about as scary as you can make a HOG type adventure. Nothing to outrun or shoot at. Just clues to find, doors to unlock (OH! Check out grandfather's books on the mantle for a good chuckle) and a mystery to solve. Enjoy! March 4, 2014
Excellent game A great game for the more mature fish's. No cutesy pets or fairytales. Good storyline, long play. A definite buy. I've been playing for 3 hours and am not even halfway finished. March 1, 2014
Fantastic Game I just finished the demo on this game. It was one of the best games I've played in a while. I had to buy it immediately. It starts out by getting a letter from your sister who you haven't heard from in years. It leads you to I guess the house where your sister lived that's looks like it hasn't been lived in for a very long time. The game is filled with different achievements you can get. The creep factor is intense. Just give the game a try you won't be disappointed. March 1, 2014
This game will be great when the glitches are fixed The disclaimer is serious. If this game does not make your heart jump now & again, check your pulse, you may be dead. A story in the paper tells about missing people & deaths at an asylum. Security cameras appear & you can see dead people &, is that blood?, in black & white (thank goodness). There, a body is being dragged out of the frame, slowly. You wake to find a special delivery letter at your door from your sister. You have not heard from her in 10 years. She writes that t is time to find out about your mother & yourself; come to this creepy, boarded up, out of business asylum. That's right, the one you were just dreaming about. Ah, the fun begins! Let me just say this: I do not enjoy horror movies. You could not pay me to see "The Grudge". I saw 3 of the "Paranormal Activity" movies and they freaked me out. This game is right on par with those movies. For some reason, I played this game with headphones and I am here to tell you that I had to stop playing when it got too late at night. The music is wonderfully creepy, just like a horror movie, which contributes to the atmosphere perfectly. I have played games that made me jump now & then but this game is beyond that! Puzzles were excellent, could have been a little more challenging; a take-you-there map; great HOS's; collectable & creepy figurines. My game has a glitch & I could not finish it. When the patch is issued to address this problem, I will look forward to finishing this game & being creepified royally! March 11, 2014
worth waiting for the sequel Without the "is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences" warning, you'd know this is just a PG rated game. Sometimes the dark and heavy is the way to go and this makes it's way into my 2014 adventure of the year so far. At the end, the developers say if they did the whole story in one game, they couldn't provide us with the quality. I agree. The details are there, and while it's true the graphics are not the crispest, Goblinz did what they are doing to provide us a scary story. March 10, 2014
Wow Couldn't leave this one alone until I finished it!!!!! Paranormal Activity or The Ring in a game. Don't play this at night when alone in the house. This is a seriously adult game. NO KIDS, I loved it but I expect a nightmare tonight it was so very well done. Each cut scene I had to back right away from my computer I was so terrified about what would happen next. Previous games have sometimes been a little scary but nothing like this one. Quite a complex storyline. Very well done puzzles not too many HOS. Interactive map. VERY scary ghost. You need the CE and even then it leaves you hanging I can't even imagine what the sequel will be like. It finished with so many unanswered questions. A very well done game with intense music which got the heart racing. A must try!!! March 6, 2014
Seriously...for ADULTS only... I love games on this site. There are so many to choose from, and they are light and fun and some (like the Mystery Trackers or the Ravenhearst series) require me to search for a Walkthrough or click on the hints or take notes to remember things. But they are light and fun. Maybe scary, for a moment, but so outlandish that a young adult could play them and not be scarred forever. Not this game - True Fear is just that. I found myself jumping a few times, I had to be thoughtful about my gameplay, the HO scenes weren't exactly pieces of cake, and, again, the storyline was...both disturbing and well fleshed out. I was jumpy, and the cut scenes and voiceovers only added to that. Additionally, it's worth the CE cost - the gameplay and Bonus Features are time-consuming. It's a great game - I cannot wait for Part 2. March 9, 2014
Too scared to even finish the demo! I don't write a lot of reviews on this page but for this one I will. Talk about SCARY. I never thought that a computer game would give me nightmares at night but I will admit with this one, I'm too afraid to even finish the demo but I want to because the storyline is so captivating! The music is creepy and the quality is frightfully real. I'll definitely have trouble sleeping tonight after this one. March 2, 2014
Excellent Scary Vintage Style Game Fantastic game! I love the older style adventures.Not too many HOS elements which I prefer. Dark & scary. Lots of scenes to explore & a map if required. Large inventory to keep you thinking.You hold some objects for quite a long time. I like that in a game. Big creepy old house with lots of rooms. I can't think of anything better! Well done Big Fish. One of your best. March 6, 2014
11-20 of 251 Reviews <<prev 2345...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.