Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 253 253
Leaves you wanting more I rarely ever review a game, but this one I just had to. The scare factor is definitely a 10 plus. I kept waiting for that creepy girl to put her hand on my back as I played. It is also not easy. Without the guide and hints, I don't think I would've finished it. The story line is good, the characters not annoying, and a lot of it is pure gameplay without a lot of cut scenes. However, it leaves you feeling a bit let down at the conclusion. I realize it is a trilogy, I just want to be able to have a complete game when I play. Having to wait until the fall of 2014 is quite the disappointment for an avid gamer. March 18, 2014
Great but frustrating! Please don't get me wrong this is a very atmospheric, suspensful, thriller type game. The game play is first person view with occasional glimpses via cut scenes, mirrors and windows etc of the person you are playing. The music is extremely well chosen and adds to the whole game playing experience. SLIGHT SPOILER ALERT: My only quibble with this (and I played the Collector's Edition# is that the main game finishes in what appears to be the middle of the story with no warning #or at least mine did), the bondus game play does progress the story and is very well planned/set out but again - just as you think you're finally getting somewhere it finishes. I only found out that this was the first of a trilogy by reading the notes in the Extras folder. Again a great game and wel worth buying/playing but be aware that there are 2 more instalments coming! March 17, 2014
Creepy!!!! Definitely scary!! It was alot of fun, new take on scary, and well worth the money! March 16, 2014
Finally Pros: -Easy puzzles -Easy hidden object puzzels -Interesting story -Pretty creepy -Mature themed -Visuals are good -Story is good Cons: -It's a "To be continued..." game I'd buy it if you don't mind waiting for the other part(s) to come out. It's worth it. March 14, 2014
Hiding behind the lounge! This game (as the warning implied) is not for the faint hearted. Quite a few times I was peering at the screen through nearly closed eyes as I knew what was going to jump out would be very scary! The HOG"s were very tame, could have had more of a creepy theme and perhaps a few twists. Game overall was very good, the extra content was a bit of a let down, but storyline was left open for a sequel. Loved the character movements and facial expression, great artwork, at times felt like I was watching a movie. I would recommend this game! March 14, 2014
good game, wish it was longer Good game. Agree finally a game with some omf to it. Not catoony like alot of games/ March 4, 2014
I don't like to be continued... The only other experience that I have with Big Fish Games is fairway solitaire, which I love. I am new to the site and this was the first Hidden Object game that I have ever purchased. I did enjoy True Fear and in fact bought it at the end of the free trial. The graphics are a little cartoonish but I don't really mind that, The story line was interesting which brings me to my chief complaint. there is no end of the game! I felt like there was no resolution and if I am understanding properly, I have to wait until Fall of this year to get one. If that is the case, I hope they work out the kinks prior to the release of the second half. March 3, 2014
Knock Knock Great creepy game. Cliff hanger at end of demo. Like how I could choose the brightness of game, but I was disappointed that the territorial would not quit even though I clicked the little box to tel it to skip. Hold onto your fear it is going to be poked and tested. Ba Ha Ha Ha. March 1, 2014
Fascinating BUT, you have to get past the fact that all scenes are of rooms that are totally destroyed and are therefore, dreadfully dirty, drear and haunting. Once underway the story unwinds nicely and moves along well. The map will transport you, There are many different situations and there is very much a mystery, although I think a lot of people will suspect most of it from just about the beginning. I did find it hard to keep going amidst so much ruin and there was little to relieve it. The worse bit of all, is just as you are really settling down to it you find it is PART 1 of 3 separate games and now one has to wait for the next instalment. No bonus game, which I found unsatisfactory and also I discovered that in a couple of the HOGs one shell was not the one required and a toy weapon was not right, although there was selection of 3 toy weapons. From my point of view there was nothing very scary, more morbid than anything. Nevertheless, I would seriously not advise it for the young, I suspect the content in later episodes will definitely be 'adults only'. March 12, 2014
It Ends When she gets too open the asylum door! so we see nothing!!!? sufficiently spooky, very drab dark depressing which of course its supposed to be., most of its been said, so i wont go there, but i'd would have liked too know what she saw as the asylum door opened, i thought the story of the extra daughter would have been resolved, are they doing a sequal if so then i wont buy it just for that! found several techy probs with it, exiting error when i was starting chapter 2, curser jumpy at times, sound cant be turned totally off, and that was a pest, because sometimes it got too much. if you can out up with all that like i had to, then good luck March 1, 2014
191-200 of 253 Reviews <<prev 1819202122...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.