Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 254 254
It Ends When she gets too open the asylum door! so we see nothing!!!? sufficiently spooky, very drab dark depressing which of course its supposed to be., most of its been said, so i wont go there, but i'd would have liked too know what she saw as the asylum door opened, i thought the story of the extra daughter would have been resolved, are they doing a sequal if so then i wont buy it just for that! found several techy probs with it, exiting error when i was starting chapter 2, curser jumpy at times, sound cant be turned totally off, and that was a pest, because sometimes it got too much. if you can out up with all that like i had to, then good luck March 1, 2014
Great..but Short, Short, Short My review is going to be like the game...short and sweet.( Ok short and scary ) Creepy, scary and chilling! I did not give the game 5 stars because of it's length. The game does require you to think at times, puzzles were on the easy side though. Great music, loved the graphics, mature/adult play and themes for a change...but very short even when adding the bonus round. Some grammar and spelling errors and a few mixed up names. Ran fine on my PC, no glitches. Other than short this is yet another game that leaves you hanging at the end. You have to buy part two that will be out later this year to finish it. Getting bummed about games doing this now days. March 8, 2014
Are You Beginning To Feel Forsaken? The setting is in the year 1984 when you receive a cryptic letter from your sister Heather, with whom you have not been in contact with since your mother died ten years ago. Heather asks that you (a green-eyed beauty named Holly) come to a certain address to visit. The address turns out to be a boarded up, broken down, apparently abandoned home. But all is not as it seems. While this may not be a game for young children, it certainly is not as scary as it suggests. Many of the game's "surprises" are telegraphed well in advance so you really expect them. However, this game does create a creepy atmosphere and also delves into themes like mental illness and keeping the mentally ill in asylums. The opening screen is of a security monitoring station at one such asylum, and it is apparent that something has gone horribly wrong as the camera pans across dead bodies and trails of blood. As you would expect, the drawing is not cheery and colorful, but instead it is deliberately drab using a palette of pale blues, greens and browns. There are also a lot of little critters around, such as small crawling bugs, creeping spiders and skittering mice. Game play consists of more puzzles and locks than hidden object scenes. The hidden object scenes have a somewhat older feel, with small pop-up areas in them. Objects available in the pop-up areas are highlighted in your list, while the others are faded out. Speaking of pop-ups, there are tutorial screens that appear again and again, forcing you to turn off the tutorial multiple times. When passing between scenes, occaisionally the opening scene appeared for a moment - the security station. This seemed odd. Along the way you collect pages from your sister's diary which begin to fill in her story. There are also collectable statues, 15 in all, as well as other pseudo-extras like music, wallpaper, making of, achievements, deleted scenes, cut scenes, and replay of puzzles and hidden object scenes. Maybe it's just that this type of asylum game has not been done in a while, but it does have a scary, creepy, haunting effect. It's not quite "True Fear" but it comes close. March 1, 2014
Great game but misleading Loved the fear and story line. Advertises scenes that are in the in sequel......Didn't make it clear that you would have to purchase part 2 to finish this game. Not sure I would have bought it if I'd known that....but enjoyable game all the same. Creepy! May 7, 2014
A TOUGH GAME The horror theme of the game makes it intriguing although it takes a long time for the story to develop within the game. While there are some creepy moments and some disturbing blood stains here and there , it never gets very emphatic on the horror. Since the horror aspect of the game is rather hyped up on the web site, it's a little disappointing in that regard. You can set your level of difficulty at the start of the game, and you can change it in mid game if you want, if you find it to be too easy or too difficult. The adventure style of play is typical of most hidden object games, find the tools you need to complete tasks that allow you to advance, find puzzle pieces that allow you to complete mini games and puzzles. The hidden object scenes are standard, nothing special, and not too hard to complete. Where it got me tripped up is on the puzzles. The game is a bit off here. Most hidden object adventure games do not allow you to play the mini puzzles unless you have the necessary puzzle pieces in your inventory to fully implement the puzzle and complete it. But this game doesn't do that. You can find and work on some of the puzzles even if you don't have all the pieces needed to complete the puzzle. This became very frustrating at several points when I began solving mini puzzles and only later after spending long frustrating minutes on them realized that I did not have enough pieces to complete them. For any puzzles you encounter that have a lot segments to put together, make sure you have searched and found all the pieces of it first, that will save you some frustration. The visuals are appropriately dark and grim, but I think could have been more so. The houses are very much creaking old mansions, with spooky atmosphere , music, and sound effects. I was hoping the game would be like a thrill ride of haunts and scares but it's more like a casual stroll through a moody amusement park fun house. Nonetheless it's still fun and interesting enough to want to push through to the end, so I do recommend it. April 8, 2014
Waiting for next instalment... Quality graphics and sound. Storyline is good although a little predictable if you have played quite a few of these types of games. 'Scares' good but also predicted for the most part. Shorter than I thought it would be for the price but will still look forward to the next one.... March 29, 2014
Mixed Emotions........... Don't know what to rate it! Certainly wasn't a game to introduce your grandchildren to but, certainly a game to play! Was deep and dark and makes you wonder! Need more scary games like this! The story line was good but the running back and forth (and I realize in order to stretch the game out) was too much! Had to use the hints to find out where to go next more than once! HO'S are not dark but bunched together, so have a sharp eye! Puzzles, some were easy, some were hard and some you had to hit the skip! To have the perfect game........impossible! But, Big Fish try's! March 26, 2014
entertaning Very good over all poor sound wished it had more verbal input March 8, 2014
Pretty scary... I am not sure if I could be a fan of this game. What I Ioved - scary, frightening scenes, despite they were all familiar from horror movies.Many, many, many locations that you can love or hate, but the map is helpful. What I hated -very small print for the notes, although I use a 28" monitor, full HD (the game still said my display is not full HD...) and above all, so many messages from the past, half of them just repeat the others. Kind of boring. Yet, I recommend this game, because it actually is entertaining. March 6, 2014
As Atmospheric as a Well Made Horror Film The game held me through the demo enough to want to buy it. I was impressed with the quality of the horror story and its mystery. The developers did a great job with the music, the atmosphere and the anticipation. Well directed and written. My only negatives were the games were much too easy and there could have been more going on in each room. Other than that, it is a fun ride. I will buy this game. March 1, 2014
201-210 of 254 Reviews <<prev 1920212223...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.