Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 247 247
entertaning Very good over all poor sound wished it had more verbal input March 8, 2014
Pretty scary... I am not sure if I could be a fan of this game. What I Ioved - scary, frightening scenes, despite they were all familiar from horror movies.Many, many, many locations that you can love or hate, but the map is helpful. What I hated -very small print for the notes, although I use a 28" monitor, full HD (the game still said my display is not full HD...) and above all, so many messages from the past, half of them just repeat the others. Kind of boring. Yet, I recommend this game, because it actually is entertaining. March 6, 2014
As Atmospheric as a Well Made Horror Film The game held me through the demo enough to want to buy it. I was impressed with the quality of the horror story and its mystery. The developers did a great job with the music, the atmosphere and the anticipation. Well directed and written. My only negatives were the games were much too easy and there could have been more going on in each room. Other than that, it is a fun ride. I will buy this game. March 1, 2014
the fear is too short I bought the collector's edition and finished playing it. It is very short and I was left with, that's it!?! I also must tell you not to buy the collector's edition because it has no extra bonus play chapters. This game is not for kids. I wish I had known it had no additional play time; I would have got the SE. This is a fun spooky game and there is another coming out later this year. I hope it is more thorough. April 10, 2014
BEST HAIR RAISING GAME EVER It was a great game for adults. Very intriguing and mysteries. In some places like watching a horror movie. I loved it. The one and only complaint was that it was much too short. It needed to be longer especially considering it was for adults. Yes, I don't think it would be good for kids, might give them nightmares. I recommend this game very much! But, like I said, too short. March 22, 2014
Maybe I missed something... This is a good game, don't get me wrong, especially if you like scary. However, I found that after the first chapter, the story and objectives seemed thrown together with no clear path. This is a trilogy so the entire story line is not revealed, but as you get to the second chapter and check the notebook, it starts telling you things that you don't know yet! Maybe I accidentally missed something, but I found the last half of the game incredibly confusing. At least the game play and scenery are worth continuing. March 16, 2014
Like Moving Through Molasses. I admit I was drawn to this game, because of the warning, and I admit also that it made me jump during the intro. After that, it was like wading through molasses. The game felt sluggish. I was trying to get to the next item, and the cursor was drifting in slow motion around the screen, very annoying. I found the story interesting, and so soldiered on to the end of the demo. The graphics were good, and I don't play the music, so can't comment on that. Would I buy this game? Maybe if it comes out as a standard edition, I might be tempted to use a voucher, just to see where the story leads, but I would not buy it as a collector's edition, it simply isn't worth it. I agree that it isn't a game for anyone of a nervous disposition, but it is intriguing as a horror story. March 1, 2014
It was ok I did find the game a bit creepy, but if it didn't have the gore, I think my 8 year old would have been fine watching me play this game. The story was a bit slow to develop, but I found it interesting enough to buy the game and play until the end. I was a bit disappointed that it cuts off and is not the entire game! I looked over the info and it doesn't say anything about being part one. In the game is says something about being a trilogy. So I need to buy two more games to find out what happens? That's frustrating. So it was ok and interesting, but..... March 4, 2014
Only the 1st part of a trilogy! This game is only the first part of a trilogy, and I would have appreciated if the developpers had mentioned that fact a bit earlier. The whole thing ends rather abruptly, and this was quite a letdown for me. I hate being cut short in the middle of a story. In my opinion, this shouldn't be done without mentioning, especially not in a collector's edition where you already pay quite an amount and should at least get a working story for your money. So only purchase the game if you don't mind waiting for the 2nd part to come! March 2, 2014
A Good Attempt at Creepy Falls Short. I usually jot down notes while playing demos and I began with: dead patients, ghosts, creepy abandoned asylum? Rate this R for Violence. It did have bloody cartoon figures being dragged away and a rather comic female zombie, sulking behind our heroine. The opening sequence had promise, but went steadily downhill. The demo lasted 54 minutes. I was looking for another CE to use the "Buy One, Get One" special pricing, that I love. I was hoping it was this game - not so much. Everything was flat and dark. I supposed it was to emphasize the deep red blood puddles. The bugs didn't even creep me out! It felt like a very old game, before bells, whistles or realistic graphics. It did have scary dolls which always give me the creeps, so I did get a little rush? I even played it alone in the dark. Sorry, I know how much work goes into game development but I can't give it more than an average rating and that would only be for a SE not a CE. I am glad that so many people really enjoyed this game. The "molasses" remark by another reviewer, made me laugh out loud. Scary - not so much. March 1, 2014
201-210 of 247 Reviews <<prev 1920212223...25next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.