Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 250 250
CREEPY CRAWLY FEELING ARISES There are enough reviews which tell the story, so I won't repeat. Very spooky - seeing the dead people being dragged away was really creepy. I was somewhat disappointed that the environment had a dismal appearance. Just because the topic is scary doesn't mean the localities have to be dull and drab. Otherwise, the graphics were okay - dreary makes it difficult to show crisp and detailed artwork because of the color palette. Long on adventure - short on HOS. Puzzles are not too difficult. I like this kind of game; I just think others have done a better job of kick-starting interest in the story and keeping it at a rather high level. But there's nothing really wrong with the game - just personal preference. CE: I thought it odd that you couldn't see what extras the CE offered. It was only through playing that you found out there were achievements and collectibles. I'm assuming the bonus game, wallpapers, et al appear at the end of gameplay. March 8, 2014
good game but slightly dissapointed Was a brill game lots of puzzles which were hard but not impossible, I was disappointed on the ending of the game, having to wait until fall (autumn) 2014 for next instalment, and the bonus chapter ended with you wanting more and you wondering why it ended so quickly March 7, 2014
Bugs! I play a lot, and I mean a lot of Big Fish games and they usually work just fine, but this game could've just a week more with the programmers. A lot of bugs that made me loose fokus on the game itself. I liked the story but for a collector's edition game it was pretty short wasn't it? I think this game, with a little work, could've been much better. March 1, 2014
Not for me Great graphics, but the story line and the creepyness is just to disturbing for me. Not a buy for me. March 4, 2014
Not the quality This game does not have the quality I am used to, For something that is supposed to be ten years ago, everything looks as if it were one hundred years old. It has been hurried thru -how do I think this? The spelling and comments are off. Some of the guiding steps are wrong, and the story line is hard to follow in some areas. Not worth CE March 8, 2014
Lost in Fear I really, really wanted to love this game, but alas I didn't. I thought the warning was true -- false. While it is an adult themed game, it just fell very short of scaring me. This game seemed to offer all I like in a game, i.e, there's a great map that shows areas to be worked and you are transported to the location; the hints are standard in HOS and directional or shown in play; there is a guide which is ok, but not as detailed as others I've used; there is a storyline and clues section of the diary which I used all the time, as I was really lost most of the game and bonus play. There will be a sequel to this game. Don't be disappointed if you still wonder what the heck just happened when you finish as I did. This game could have been so much cleaner. While I didn't really have any technical issues I did have issues with some of the grammar and description of some objects in the HOS. I hate it when the description says cup and there is a cup in the scene but it wants the chalice -- just picky about that type of stuff. I hope they clean this up and I hope their next installment is better. Better yet let me beta test the next installment. March 7, 2014
Almost Good Mini Spoiler alert unless your like many people like me who guessed the outcome of certain events from the opening sequence alone! Once again the fear factor is gone as soon as the demo is over. No real creepy events after that, just search and puzzle solve. There might also be a translation problem because the plot makes less sense the further you go. (Honestly, there is no reason for Heather to continue anymore after finding Holly) You get nothing from the player character due to her face never changing expression and not accepting the obvious when it's right in front of her. The game play sometimes glitches, the mouse is incredibly inaccurate most of the time and you quickly go from creeped out to bored. Next time, up the horror and fix the mouse. It's best to get the SE. The CE bonus isn't worth it unless you'd like to get a headache from more confusion. June 29, 2014
Creepy.. but then, what?? This game is probably the scariest game I have played so far in BFG, although after playing for a while the scariness factor seems to cease. Your hint is a possessed doll, but too bad it does nothing except emitting lights from its mouth. The map is fortunately pretty useful. The interface is rather old style, besides spookiness I dont really see anything special with this game. The game ends just like that and shows the 2nd Part to be out this Autumn but not sure why I am not that excited for it to come out. The bonus material is pretty diverse, which is good. I think the main attraction for this game is the scariness, which is fair, it was scary, but not THAT scary. There are times when the ghost came out and we can pretty much guess when: the cutscenes. Too bad, although it was scary, I kind of dislike how the interface is slow, the HOG is full of junks and the dev. seems to make it clear for us to buy the 2nd game, and I am not sure why we should buy the CE if the bonus game is also nothing with the 2nd game. Hope those who want to buy this game read the reviews first before buying or buy the SE instead, the extra in the CE don't really worth buying.. June 16, 2014
I wouldn't purchase it The game was ok, but I found it rather easy. It's Not Scary or a thriller as they claim. I wouldn't purchase the next part of the game' March 24, 2014
True Fear!!!! Really? Played the demo. Cant play the entire hour however it is short by 11 mins. Graphics in my opinion are cartoonist type. Not much color at all. I have never heard of these devs before. Storyline is alittle weird. To me it is an ok game to play when there is nothing else to do and your abit bored. It held my interest as far as wanting to know...why the asylum...who in your past was there that was perhaps a family member? Alot of questions still needs to be uncovered in this womans life. Why her sister all of a sudden writes her after 10 years. Well quess I'll have to purchase it ONLY because it is buy one and get one for 1.99 weekend. And I admit it has MY curiosty up. If I get disappointed, then it wont be the first time I bought and game and let me down just for curiosity sake. You really have to try the demo and judge for yourself. Everyones taste is not the same. Give it a try!! March 1, 2014
221-230 of 250 Reviews <<prev 2122232425next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.