Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 253 253
Creepy.. but then, what?? This game is probably the scariest game I have played so far in BFG, although after playing for a while the scariness factor seems to cease. Your hint is a possessed doll, but too bad it does nothing except emitting lights from its mouth. The map is fortunately pretty useful. The interface is rather old style, besides spookiness I dont really see anything special with this game. The game ends just like that and shows the 2nd Part to be out this Autumn but not sure why I am not that excited for it to come out. The bonus material is pretty diverse, which is good. I think the main attraction for this game is the scariness, which is fair, it was scary, but not THAT scary. There are times when the ghost came out and we can pretty much guess when: the cutscenes. Too bad, although it was scary, I kind of dislike how the interface is slow, the HOG is full of junks and the dev. seems to make it clear for us to buy the 2nd game, and I am not sure why we should buy the CE if the bonus game is also nothing with the 2nd game. Hope those who want to buy this game read the reviews first before buying or buy the SE instead, the extra in the CE don't really worth buying.. June 16, 2014
I wouldn't purchase it The game was ok, but I found it rather easy. It's Not Scary or a thriller as they claim. I wouldn't purchase the next part of the game' March 24, 2014
True Fear!!!! Really? Played the demo. Cant play the entire hour however it is short by 11 mins. Graphics in my opinion are cartoonist type. Not much color at all. I have never heard of these devs before. Storyline is alittle weird. To me it is an ok game to play when there is nothing else to do and your abit bored. It held my interest as far as wanting to know...why the asylum...who in your past was there that was perhaps a family member? Alot of questions still needs to be uncovered in this womans life. Why her sister all of a sudden writes her after 10 years. Well quess I'll have to purchase it ONLY because it is buy one and get one for 1.99 weekend. And I admit it has MY curiosty up. If I get disappointed, then it wont be the first time I bought and game and let me down just for curiosity sake. You really have to try the demo and judge for yourself. Everyones taste is not the same. Give it a try!! March 1, 2014
Suspense True Fear: Forsaken Souls CE Hidden Object The story line was very good and I only have two complaints. 1st the HO scenes are more of a "need a magnifying glass" scenes instead of true HO type games where the objects are blended into other objects. Making something so tiny, or the scene so dark you can't see any of the objects, doesn't make it an HO. Next, every few minutes the play would get jerky and I would have to exit the game and go back in to get a smooth playing game. It crashed twice and I sent reports to apple both times. Fix those two things and you have an excellent game! March 31, 2014
This Game 'Definitely' Does Need A 'Warning!' And.....it should be......this is a far cry from a Collector's Edition! Somehow, I managed to work my way through this game, hoping that it would get better and give me my money's worth. No such luck. The story is totally implausible, the tasks don't make ANY sense as far as the story goes. In fact, I used the map just to jump to where I had to go next - that's how predictable it was. And by the time you FINALLY get to the 'Bonus Content' you feel that the developers were as fed up with the game as you are because it is just thrown together in such a manner that I actually wondered if this was a game that had been currently developed or was some first effort 10 years ago that they decided to 'try' on us now. It's a shame...because there IS potential here...in some of the mini-games for example but in my opinion they just didn't pull it together enough to make it really good. July 12, 2014
Not CE worthy, but an okay game.. Well, I guess I'm about to be the minority here on this one. The graphics weren't too bad, although a bit old school and cartoon like. What little animation I saw was pretty good, even the eyes moved in thought. Game play was good and somewhat slow on the up-take. Very few voice overs, but what there was fit very well. Music isn't bad, needed to be spookier for affect. Not sure why there is a "warning" on this one, as it wasn't creepy at all. Maybe it gets better later in the game play. The game is very quiet. As I said, a different music would have helped this one a great deal. Not much in the way of sound FX. The SG was a bit sparse and ho-hum. Here again, they could have had a "creepy" font. Hint system worked pretty well and filled quickly. One thing I didn't care for was that the hint would point you to an item or task, even if you didn't have the part you needed to complete it. This happened more than once in different areas. HOGs were very simple, items easy to find and graphics very cartoony. Of course, you had to open this to find that, but after you found everything that was in that area, you could continue to open that area again for no reason at allm since there was nothing left to pick up. Puzzles were the same old, same old and not difficult at all. I like the spooky games and don't mind a scare now and then, but this game was a bit boring for me. No real challenge at all. It could have been a very nice game with some creepy sound FX. It just didn't grab me at all and I do not feel it is CE worthy, so no buy for me today. I feel it was geared more toward the beginner. Of course, I have been known to change my mind and buy the SE when it comes out, after I have had a chance to re-play the game again. Definitely will not get the CE version. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. March 1, 2014
There's no ending! It's a sequel. Man do I wish I'd read through these reviews first. It's so frustrating to spend hours on this game only to find out the story is "to be continued" in 2014 - meaning, more money for the next game and the game after, more waiting ... I don't know. The sequel thing just doesn't work for me. I had fun playing it, but the end dropped off in a really messy place and felt rushed and weird, without any true idea who the culprits are, just suggestions of who you're working against and what the problem is. The ending then reneged on all the other parts of the storyline you were led to believe. That's just messy. I loved the game - it was fun, the visuals were great, liked the storyline - but I really think we should get an opportunity to decide whether we want to deal with a trilogy when downloading casual games. I'm going to have to say pass. March 15, 2014
play the demo fishies well well. I didn't look at the reviews before playing the demo. hit try demo just by glancing at the stars reviews..soooo glad I did . I was all set to take advantage of the sale this weekend .I played for 30 actually 28 and said okay where's the warning. if you didn't see the jump coming in the beginning you need to get out more often.that's so old it's older than me, and I'm old. got really sick of looking at peeling wallpaper there just was no umph to this game..and I was so looking forward to an adult scary game. not a buy for me ce or se..boring, March 1, 2014
Review of a finished game.... My overall gaming experience w/ this game was boring. The opening cut scene was deceiving. That was the scariest part of the game. Alot of back tracking, thank goodness for a good map. The developers did achieve to create a spooky environment. Other than that, nothing else stood out. A average HO game @ best. March 12, 2014
Horrible nightmare game Idk but I play alot of hidden object game and this 1 I'm so scare about that I think I will get a nightmare. Is like watching the movie about the Japanese girl 1. OMG I think lots of ppl will have nightmare about it. March 14, 2014
231-240 of 253 Reviews <<prev 2223242526next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.