Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 254 254
Excellant game As a season veteran of adventure hidden object games and very hard to please this one had to be in my top three. It a must buy as far as I am concerned. March 10, 2014
Back away from the computer!! Ive played BF games in a couple of years now, and never made a review. But this game deserves all the thumbs up it can get. Best game ever on BF.. Excellent cut scenes! Makes you feel like your in a scary movie yourself! Tried the game, and actually having second thoughts about installing it - not sure if I had the nerve. Glad I did.. But please send the kids of to bed before starting. Its a nightmare waiting to happen! Complex story where the hard part IS the adventure, and not the HOS and the puzzles. High quality sound, and an instant love for the main character. My kind of game! The gameplay seemed a little unfinished here and there, but not enough to make me think more of it. Biggest negative: the wait for the next chapter.. March 8, 2014
Unbelievably SCARY! I never write reviews, but I have been playing HOA's from Big Fish now for almost a year. I play A LOT of them and this was hands down the scariest and most fun of them all. I bought the CE and was NOT disappointed! I loved the fear factor and the cut scenes were interesting. I wish there were more like this because I surely would buy them up! 5 Stars to this one!! It was for me, the highest overall satisfaction game I have ever played! Well Done!! March 6, 2014
True Fear-Truly Creeptastic Finally, a game that kept me on the edge of my seat! Though I enjoy the fairy tale games, I was getting thirsty for something dark, and creepy. True Fear hit the mark, and I can't wait for the next two installments of the trilogy. The game play is nicely paced, and puzzles were not too challenging. The map was a great help for keeping track of all the tasks. I liked the slightly, dark, gritty graphics for the scenes and found that the clear and very realistic graphics for the main character an interesting way to illustrate dark and light, good and evil. I loved this game, though I do not think that it merits a CE price. Not enough bling. A few more collectibles, and screen savers would have made it better. But overall a fantastic, and thoroughly engaging game with plenty of shivers. More like this please!!!! March 5, 2014
A+++++! Beautifully put together! This game has all the elements of great direction and story. Music is wonderfully placed to enhance the scenes. Finding at the end that this is a trilogy was great. I wait with excitement for the next installation. Fall 2014 come a little faster please. Another new standard in the genre. March 5, 2014
SOME THINGS ARE WORTH WAITING FOR I beta tested this game (it was originally called 'Bad Omen'# almost a full year ago. Since then I have looked out for its release, so I was overjoyed to find it here today under its new name! For the first time ever, I hit the 'Buy' button as soon as I realised it was the same game. There has been a veritable flood of fairytale themed games for a good while now, and while they must obviously appeal to many, it's just not my 'thing'. Give me dingy, dark, creepy houses/hospitals and ghostly goings on any day! The cut scene at the start of the game drew me in instantly :# It's a good story. Your twin, Heather, disappeared years ago - you never heard from her again after your mother died. Now you have been receiving letters from her, addressed from the 'Dark Falls Asylum'. So off you go to find her. From the asylum you then progress to your old childhood home, which is equally run-down and creepy-looking, and as the storyline progresses you start finding out some pretty disturbing truths about what happened to your mother ... and the rest of your family. It's not a storyline I would suggest for children, that's for sure. I liked the graphics, and the main character #"you"# appeared very lifelike in the cutscenes. And wow, some of those cutscenes were spine-tingling!!! As others have said, this game doesn't have some of the flashy bells and whistles that other modern CE games have. However, you do have your integrated Strategy Guide #hint: it's hard to access sometimes without reversing out of the scene you're in - you've got to be right over it and make sure the box has lit up yellow#, and there's an integrated jump map. I only had to refer to the SG once. There are figurines to collect, which aren't in every scene, and I missed 2 of them in the main game. The 'extras' include wallpapers, deleted scenes, music, 'facts' and you can replay the puzzles and HOGs. So, overall, not too bad - as far as I'm concerned. I didn't have to skip any of the puzzles - they weren't too difficult. The HOGs, once you got the gist of how they worked, were also relatively straightforward. There are usually 2 'zoom in' areas in each one, but the items to be found there are highlighted once you've zoomed in. Overall I LOVED this game, despite noticing a couple of spelling mistakes and an error in one of the game's instructions within the SG. Having waited in anticipation for so long to see it released I was afraid that it might not live up to my expectations, but I wasn't disappointed. If you like creepy and dingy, I think you might just like this ;) **POTENTIAL SPOILER** Without giving too much away, the ending will be unsatisfactory for some, as it appears the game is 'to be continued in Fall 2014'. Having just started the Bonus Chapter, I'm not sure whether it's a separate storyline or a continuation/expansion of the main game. It's worth being aware, however, that this game does appear to end on something of a cliffhanger - and it'll be even more of a cliffhanger for those who play the SE once it comes out. **END OF POTENTIAL SPOILER** March 1, 2014
Scared the bejeebers outta me Heads up -- this is one of the few times that the "extreme" warning given is appropriate. I'm a veteran of Silent Hill, Resident Evil, and Left 4 Dead, but this game still managed to creep me right out. There are a number of jump scares (although you know they're coming, they're stretched out juuuuust enough to make an impact when they do happen), but there's also quite a bit of disturbing imagery and story. I've only played the demo so far (downloading the game right now, so spoiler warning - I say it's a must buy!), but I'm getting a pretty good idea of where the story may be heading (played too many horror games to not know most of the classics "twists"). Even so, I'm anxious to see how they play it out! It's a bit Silent Hill-ish, with some Jacob's Ladder moments thrown in for good measure, and I was a bit reminded by some Stephen King stories, as well. Right up my street! For extras, there's a guide (although I never looked at it, so don't know how helpful it is), an extra chapter that I'm excited to check out if the end-demo teaser is anything to go by, and lots of the usual suspects - achievements, collectibles (little figurines - I found two in the demo - that give more depth to the back story), making-of, wallpapers, etc. I've never been too interested in the extras in the CEs (I buy them mainly for the extra gameplay and sometimes the music) but this is the first time since Twin Vaccines that I really want to check out the behind-the-scenes content. Take that as you will. The artwork is absolutely stunning, not much voice work in the demo but what I've heard so far is really well done. I had to play with the sound turned down low so as not to disturb my husband (no headphones), so I'm not really sure if there were sound effects. There were lots of musical stings that I recognized from tons of movies and games before, so that's probably not too original. Animations were very well done and, like I said, very reminiscent of Jacob's Ladder and Silent Hill. Be warned that there is blood and dead bodies and it looks like there may be some onscreen violence later in the game. I'm all over that, but your mileage may vary. In short (too late!), this is the game that I'd hoped the Shiver and Redrum series of games would be (and disappointingly weren't). It's not overly difficult (at least, not so far), but I'm okay with that if the gameplay is entertaining, and it is. Thank you, Big Fish, for a truly horrific game! :D March 1, 2014
My kind of creepy!!!!! Wow, creepy to the max!!! I absolutely LOVE this type of game!! I love being on the edge of my seat, waiting for something to happen. Awesome!! Got to have my decrepit old mental institution and I'm a happy camper!! Definitely got have more of this type of game!!! March 3, 2014
Dark and Eerie Hidden Object Adventure Dark and Eerie lovers, this one's for us. The creep factor is very high in this one. You are looking for your sister who disappeared ten years ago when your mother died. You end up at the Dark Falls Asylum, a place you have seen many times (in your nightmares). The graphics are dark, eerie, ugly, and creepy, as is the soundtrack with its sinister and suspenseful music. The narration is very well done, the voice overs very realistic. The animation is on the money, with a creepy little girl, who looks like she is straight out of the movie, The Ring, stalking the asylum and our heroine. There is a lot of intricate detail in the scenes, forcing the player to think outside the box and try different things to find out what is going on at this asylum and where your sister is. The hidden object scenes are list type interactive with achievements for finishing. The mini puzzles are entertaining. There is a diary and an interactive map to assist you in gameplay. This one is a keeper. March 3, 2014
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Nicely Crafted Game That Leaves You Wanting A LOT More ... This Is The Sort Of Game That I Always Wish Was Twice As Long With More Adventure ... Definitely Worth A Special Deal ... And It Will Be One Of My Favourites For This Year ... March 8, 2014
31-40 of 254 Reviews <<prev 23456...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.