Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 256 256
Disappointing game I was really looking forward to playing this game after the demo, so I bought the CE. A huge waste of money! Production: I think the artwork is good in that it fits the theme. Same with the music. The journal is good. Story: It started out like it was going to be really good, but then the game ended abruptly without a clue as to what was going on. There was a "to be continued" message, and that was it. Same with the bonus chapter - no sense. In the bonus material they do say that yes, this game makes no sense because its one part of three. What a bummer! Terrible! Game play: OK but there are way too many mechanical problems - things don't work right. Sloppy work and poor QA. The closeup scenes don't close either when you are through with them - annoying. Some poor naming of objects to add to the annoyance. There is a informative jump map and the HINT button works well. Puzzles and HOS are average. I don't recommend this game as a CE for sure. I would recommend the SE except for the bummer story trick. That is unacceptable in my opinion. I sure would not have purchased this game if I had known about this before hand. March 31, 2014
play the demo fishies well well. I didn't look at the reviews before playing the demo. hit try demo just by glancing at the stars reviews..soooo glad I did . I was all set to take advantage of the sale this weekend .I played for 30 actually 28 and said okay where's the warning. if you didn't see the jump coming in the beginning you need to get out more often.that's so old it's older than me, and I'm old. got really sick of looking at peeling wallpaper there just was no umph to this game..and I was so looking forward to an adult scary game. not a buy for me ce or se..boring, March 1, 2014
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition Don't be fooled by the "warning", which is something I have never seen on a BF game. I assumed it meant this was going to be a really good game and bought it without playing the trial first, but in my opinion, it's not a good game. It's "old school" graphics AND it's slow and jerky - and I only played for about 45 minutes. Maybe it will get better but today, I don't have the patience to muddle through this terrible beginning. March 1, 2014
Review of a finished game.... My overall gaming experience w/ this game was boring. The opening cut scene was deceiving. That was the scariest part of the game. Alot of back tracking, thank goodness for a good map. The developers did achieve to create a spooky environment. Other than that, nothing else stood out. A average HO game @ best. March 12, 2014
Very Frustrating! AND it's Part One People!! This game really is a mess. The story line is one confusing clue/note at a time, and you have no real idea what the heck is going on! Very disjointed, no continuity. Looks like the writers lived with the story for so long, they did not check to make sure they were telling US the story. Too many clues make no sense, and others felt like we started on chapter 3 and they referenced chapter 2 items. The ending is not abrupt, it just stops!! I thought it was one of the bugs, since I had problems on and off, especially with my regular cursor running at the same time as the game cursor. I went looking at all the extras to see what I did wrong, and there is a note that this is a trilogy??? Not worth the CE price, and will not pay more to get the ending and questions answered. March 24, 2014
UGH....This was a stinker! What drew me to this game, and I suspect most other people, was the disclaimer and the fact that is is being touted as a large file (almost 2GB). On the surface this looks like it is going to be a big budget version of Vanishing Hitchhiker or Scratches. OHHH how wrong I was. The opening screen does not represent what is actually in this game as we have to wait till next year for the other two titles to be released. The graphics are, well, really bad. Very bad in fact. The story is so disjointed that it makes no sense at all The game play is just doing random stuff and doing it slowly. It's actually rather silly and does not create a feeling of fear or even mystery. The sound is one of those annoying Fifteen Second musical loops that drives you insane listening to it. It has good cut scenes but that's it and I have no idea how these cut scenes are actually meant to relate to the game at all. Then after doing a bunch of stuff that seem to have no reason to actually be there the game just ends. No cliff hanger leaving you wanting the next episode, no resolution or explanations, it literally just stops! And unless there is s substantial, and I mean SUBSTANTIAL, hidden game or easter egg than there is no way that this uses almost 2GB. Take for example the beautifully rendered graphics and and fully interactive 3D experience of "Stroke of Midnight" that comes in at fraction of the memory at 136 MB which is VASTLY superior to this. What on earth did they do with 2GB? This isn't what it is cracked up to be so avoid or at least try the demo first. April 6, 2014
Confusing I love spooky asylum games, but this one didn't grab me. It seems like it might be more for the advanced player. I consider myself to be only intermediate. Even though I played on the casual level, I felt continually confused. March 6, 2014
Not auy for me !!!! When I saw a CE I was thrilled. You can do a thriller but still can be with better color. One reason not to buy. It would not change the being spooky at all. So not worth the wait on a CE. March 1, 2014
OH! HECK NO! I found this game very hard to grade. I think if you are into this sort of visual chaos, then you might actually enjoy it. I didn't. I couldn't finish the demo. This ugly decrepit house is the setting in the beginning of the game...dark and menacing. A ghost or person from another dimension appears though the person you are playing feels it rather than sees it. It is the same creature you see in the beginning on security cameras in what I believe is some sort of institution, dragging a dead person by the legs in a room where a slaughter of several people obviously took place. A sinister creature in the form of a hunched over little girl with a gaping large blood encircled mouth so I gathered she is probably killing humans and eating them. Did not play long enough to find out actually what she is. This game is for people who enjoy this sort of macabre adventure. So, take my grading with a grain of salt. It is all about personal preference. March 6, 2014
Good Reviews?! Played for 30 minutes and quit.....almost "nodded off" waiting for scenes to unfold. Hidden object scenes not very clear and lacking in imagination. Soooooo slow and boring. Am amazed by all the good reviews. I, too, would love a good old scary game but this is not it. March 2, 2014
241-250 of 256 Reviews <<prev 2223242526next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.