Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 256 256
A Very Entertaining Game Ever since I played Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker and Shiver: Poltergeist, I have been hoping for another game with more adventure and fewer HOPs, along with a spooky atmosphere, and this comes the closest to anything I have played subsequent to those two in terms of having a similar feel to it. Dark and creepy, with plenty of inventory to find and to then figure out where to use. I'm having fun with this one, and I recommend it for lovers of light adventuring and an eerie setting. :-) March 2, 2014
What a great surprise! I started the sample and said, "I don't want this!" However, I needed something new to play so used a bonus point. Was I ever surprised and pleasantly so. The story line was good and I liked information being presented through out the game, to carry the story line. In addition there were so many different things to do. HOs were interactive making it more interesting to play. Games were not difficult ones; but enjoyable. Also, in was nice having a map to transport to locations. The hint button worked well. Graphics were not spectacular but I did adjust to them rather quickly. I missed not having collectables to find. Not to spoil, you did have one set of objects to locate and there were not many. It would have been nice to have morphing objects, etc. Please note, I chose the casual level and am, so far, pleased with the bonus chapter. Because I enjoyed this game so very much, I am giving it five stars. Hope others will opt to play the sample game. March 3, 2014
This designer has not FORSAKEN us... it is a 'new' pscych horror classic.... ...and a keeper! The initial screens in the game may take one aback at first as they are sketchy at best and there is little of interest to really get excited about when you first come onto the scene. Yet, HOLD ON... you are about to embark on a slowly evolving, insidiously excitingly creepy and inexplicable journey through some frightening and questionable areas of your characters life as she reaches out in an attempt to find her long lost sister. Nothing is as it should be [or is it?].... people have reached out to help [but did they?]. Your sister must have died [yet did she]... how or why were your parents involved with all of this??.... True Fear Forsaken Souls begins in this game with the first of at least two sequels and in this episode the further you venture forward, the more you become enmeshed in the webs of potential deceit from those who were supposed to be the most trusted to you and yours. For me, I appreciated that the game warmed up little by little before it really took a hold of me [honestly, I didn't think I cared for it at first try] and by the end? I truly wanted MORE. Well, again, evidently there WILL be more [slated for a Fall reveal] and this is one little fishy that will definitely be purchasing [hopefully they do not venture off into any hands- on- occult or anything of that nature [I find it much scarier when things are implied and not straight up action driven]. So for the next sequel, I'm hoping the developers will keep us guessing and give us something very unique and powerful to round out what began as an incredible game that just kept getting better right up to the end as did this one [though it ended quite abruptly, it felt rather 'ok' and actually 'right' the way it did so. So, if you enjoy psychological thrillers, True Fear: Forsaken Souls is the one we've all hoped for IMHO and been waiting for after wading through so many not so good games of late... yay! this did not disappoint! The only criticism I may have had with the game were the little extras thrown in to an otherwise perfectly playable w/o story... [yet it was fine and ie. the character statuettes/dolls were rather interesting on their own] It's just that IMHO, it appeared to me that the developers may have felt a need to add some of the 'extras' to please those gamers expecting them to justify CE prices.... those additions [only] seemed to me as though they were rather an after thought, yet nonetheless they serve the purpose. So.... definitely check out the demo and realize that there is a lot more depth to the game than is presented in the short demo playing time. This game simply gets better and better as you can't help becoming immersed in the quest of mystery and horror in the search for your sis. Have patience and try items with items as you explore areas to find clues that will give you answers and lead you to places that will assist you in discovering what happened [or what IS happening] surrounding the lives of your sister and family in general. Thanks BFG and SUPER HIGH FIVE Kudos to the developer [I remember Beta-ing this game quite a while ago and wasn't as impressed with it at that time [very short snippet] ....now having finished the entire CE game... WOW....it's FANTASTIC! March 30, 2014
Not for those that don't enjoy thrillers While not as scary as a good horror movie, this game is really quite good at getting the hairs to stand up on the back of your neck. While the challenge in the puzzle games was very good, I found the HO scenes relatively easy, I could count on one hand the amount of times I used hints. Personally, I prefer them a little more harder to discover the items. While not stand out, I found the graphics and sound pretty good compared to other games I have played. Overall, I really, really enjoyed this game. It would be in my top 5 as the storyline is very interesting. I am intrigued to see what the next instalment brings! March 16, 2014
True Fear a True Masterpiece I have seen some of the reviewers comments about this game being 'too grainy' or 'strange storyline'. I feel they have missed the point! This game is clearly based upon the horror genre and is not intended to be pretty or graphically elaborate. What it is is ingenious. The storyline, about a girl who receives an odd midnight delivered letter from a long lost sister begging her to come to help her, hooks one right from the start. The games and puzzles are unique, such as finding objects to break a spell, or reversing time in one part, as well as jokes one can read on the book titles about how to make strange locks, are fun and inventive. The storyline which develops into a three part series is meaty and interesting enough for even the most jaded. As I mentioned, it starts out with the main character getting a letter and then going to see her long lost sister * hint* pay attention to her strange wording! Its a clue! She arrives later at the sisters residence to find things are creepier then one can imagine. Voodoo hex dolls hang by the door and the house has clearly been abandoned for a long time, so who sent the letter? This story has become one of my favorites and not since Mystery Case Files Escape From Ravenhearst or Nightmare Adventures has a story held my interest so well. If you like out of the box games with a bit of a creepy thrill along with an ambient, dark soundtrack, this games for you. It is unique, and I wish more developers would learn from that! The next part is due to come out in fall 2014, I literally cannot wait! Excellent work guys, keep 'em coming!!!!, May 22, 2014
AWESOME I played the Demo and thought ok this game is way too creepy not to buy. So after buying I was not disappointed. Holly, the main character looks very good as in realistic, I just wish the background was of the same quality, but over all this game is done very well and the game really pushes the boundary for graphic detail. The warning is put there for good reason. This is an awesome storyline and the HO scenes aren't so overt that you break down and just quit. When the game finished I thought what the.... odd ending, but then it tells you that this is just part one and it really leaves you wanting more. I can't wait for the sequel. If you're looking for a game that creeps you out and keeps your attention, you've just found it. March 30, 2014
Great game Its a lot of fun, the story line is a little jumbled and a bit out of order, but you get the idea. Kind of short too, I completed it in 2 hours. Can't wait for the sequel. :) March 29, 2014
Incredible The game is very lifelike and has very few challenges and hidden object rooms which I prefer. This game literally made me think of Rosemary's baby, The Grunge, and The Ring! It's insane. I hate that the continuation isn't until the fall, but I am waiting on pins and needles as it is a MAJOR cliff hanger. March 29, 2014
Can't wait till the sequel is out!!! I usually don't bother rating games or providing any feedback on them. As they are usually nice, good, fun, but little else to write about. But this game is DIFFERENT, this one is truely standing out!! I've been looking for a scary adventure game for a long time now and this one, really fits the bill! From the start on you are pulled into the great story and it keeps you on the edge of your chair the whole time through. Also the fact that there are many minigames but little HOS to play is a great plus in my book, as I find they usually distract you from the story-line itself and slows you down in a moment of intense suspense. Yes, DEFINATELY want to see more of this kind of games and DEFINATELY will buy the collectors version of the 2 sequels of this one still to come. March 20, 2014
Loved this game.... What can I say? This game was great!! So much fun. It had a scary, suspenseful, and interesting storyline. I can't wait until the sequel comes out. March 13, 2014
21-30 of 256 Reviews <<prev 2345...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.