Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 252 252
Oh So Creepy Yikes!!! What a great game. Still playing and I can't believe that it is making me sit at the edge of my seat. Jumped a few times and just loving this game. The storyline is very interesting and the puzzles are not crazy hard and the HOP's have a different kind of twist. This game could possibly beat out the last MCF game for me. May 3, 2014
Finally! This was the kind of game I have been looking for! Creepy, great story line, the kind of game I wish would go on and on! Would love to see many more of these games in the future!! April 17, 2014
Finally a truly creepy game. I love the more psychological thrillers and this is exactly what this is. Just creepy enough without it being overdone. I actually jumped a few times while playing. The puzzles weren't very difficult but they didn't go overboard with the HO scenes. And even better, unlike a lot of games the collectibles actually tie into the story and gives you some more background to the story. The only downside is now I have to wait for a sequel. April 13, 2014
Don't play before bed! Where do I even begin? This was a pretty spooky game, and I LOVE spooky games! I gotta admit, there were a few scenes in this game that had me jumping back from the screen and clicking on the pause button just to catch my breath. As one whose survived playing all of the F.E.A.R and Amnesia: The Dark Descent games, that's hard to do. First off, you are playing as Holly, who gets a letter from her long- since -disappeared sister, Heather in the middle of the night leading her to an abandoned house, which seems to be haunted by a mysterious, hiding in the shadows, corner of your eye, creepy as heck, girl. Ever seen "The Ring"? Then you get the idea. Anyway, I won't give away any spoilers, but the game just gets creepier as you unravel the mystery about what happened to your sister and how your grandparents and this creepy "ghost" could have been involved in your mother's untimely "suicide". The game is broken up into ACTS, like a play, which I love, because it allows you to move from one focus point to another with relative smoothness, and also, for certain scenes, backs off the camera to watch Holly from a third person POV, so it's like watching a horror movie. Makes certain parts, which I won't give away, very eerie. Act 2 is a lot less creepy than Act 1, with only two part that had me kinda shying away from the screen in preparation for that jump scare, and Act 3 is pretty mellow in the way of scary but still unsettling if you get my drift. The HOS are interactive and pretty easy, and the mini games, though not too many, are straightforward and to the point. You can find statues of each of the main characters mentioned in the diary pages you find around the locations,(that give you back story), and you can read a short bio on each character's statue. I believe there are 15 total. I didn't find them all, but then again, I didn't use the guide, and they are all in there. So the game is very interactive that way, which I love. Several of the negative comments I saw said that in the end the story line made no sense, which is true, but if you play it to the end you will see in the credits that it says the next part isn't to come out until Fall of 2014. This game is a trilogy, and if you read through the bonus content of the CE, the creators clearly explain that they know it doesn't make sense yet because the story is a trilogy and will all tie up in the end. I for one can't wait until the next game comes out! So, if I had to pick on anything in True Fear, it would be strictly grammar natzi stuff. A few typos in the diary entries, umm, one description says you need a screwdriver to remove bars on a window, when you really need a wrench (I had screwdriver in inventory and it didn't work), and once the grandfather's name was written in the diary as "Daniel", when all the other times it was "David", just little stuff like that. As an author myself, I can sympathize. So I hope you guys enjoy this game! It's good! April 5, 2014
Surprisingly...quite good. I make it a point to read the lowest-rated reviews of any game I decide to try out, and I must admit, I was a little put off by what some folks were saying. I decided to throw caution to the wind and in this case, I am glad I did. For a long time now, I've said that Return to Ravenhearst (R2R# is the epitome of this casual game genre, and although I still believe this, I feel True Fear: Forsaken Souls has the potential to be even better. The story is dark and definitely creepy and definitely has the old timey feel to it. I welcomed the opportunity to experience a more mature horror game instead of the watered-down version in the more family-friendly ones. The storyline, although rather thin, is a compelling one and drives the player ever deeper into the abyss. The games themselves are not uber-challenging #we've seen most before#, but yet are well-presented at the proper times. The HO scenes are not as visually rich as others I've seen, yet their grimness and bleakness is better suited to this game. I LOVED the soundtrack to this game. All in all, I enjoyed True Fear: Forsaken Souls CE much, much more than the past few offerings from MCF and Raincliff. BFG - I would love to see more of these "mature" games in the future! Keep up the great work! To the game developers - quite honestly, you've got a diamond in the rough here. This game has the potential to be up there with R2R - it's got the darkness, the ambiance, the storyline, and definitely the creepiness. I would strongly suggest that more care be given to developing the story even further, perhaps introducing real actors, in addition to cleaning up grammatical errors #spelling, etc.# and continuity within the game. As is, it is well done...but this could be BFG's next blockbuster if you're willing to take things up a notch or two. Well done, in any case! April 4, 2014
My first 5 star rating! Seriously. I think this game is FANTASTIC. It's like watching a very suspenseful movie but then being in it. The story, the music, the scenes... it grabbed me! Even the doll who gives a hint is scary. And after completing the game, there was still a well-done bonus chapter too. Not just an obligatory extra part but a real extra chapter. Looking forward to part two in this trilogy! April 1, 2014
scared/ enjoyable i love this game i only played the demo/ i didnt know it would be scary i like hidden object games so i downloaded this one i am glad i did because it was so enjoyable // am a fan of scary // jumped alot though lol March 30, 2014
Great game at bedtime Rarely play games, but am a fan of any horror movie. After beating the game, I realized that it is better to play such a game than watching a boring movie. All five stars. Thanks to the developers for the bonus act. March 29, 2014
Can't wait till the sequel is out!!! I usually don't bother rating games or providing any feedback on them. As they are usually nice, good, fun, but little else to write about. But this game is DIFFERENT, this one is truely standing out!! I've been looking for a scary adventure game for a long time now and this one, really fits the bill! From the start on you are pulled into the great story and it keeps you on the edge of your chair the whole time through. Also the fact that there are many minigames but little HOS to play is a great plus in my book, as I find they usually distract you from the story-line itself and slows you down in a moment of intense suspense. Yes, DEFINATELY want to see more of this kind of games and DEFINATELY will buy the collectors version of the 2 sequels of this one still to come. March 20, 2014
I LOVED IT AND CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER This is Part 1 of the game, with the next instalment due out soon. I'm really looking forward to it. You have: * Casual, Advanced or Expert modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Diary; * Interactive Map; * Achievements Board (there are many of them); * Can replay any of the HOS and mini-games; * Collect figurines to tell their story. The HOS and mini-games are quite easy to play. I didn't have to hint or skip any, so they can't be too hard. I enjoyed playing them and there were a couple of mini-games I hadn't played before. The graphics were between being very good, with a couple of places looking like they came from a comic book. But overall I think it was done very well. The music was mostly just noises, and sometimes someone tinkering around on piano - relevant for the game I think. There is a fair bit of reading to do. As you find clues and the like, the diary pops up so you can read it, but its not too long or tedious. There are lots of characters to read about, so I had to pay attention. There are a few glitches in the game but I'm sure these can be ironed out in a patch or the like. They are not major though and you can still carry on with the game. The game itself and the bonus were quite long. I spent many hours playing in Expert mode. If you get really stuck you can refer to the map where it will show you any areas that still have clues to be found or a HOS to be played. So overall a good game and definitely worth putting in your collection. March 15, 2014
41-50 of 252 Reviews <<prev 34567...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.