Bookmark

Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device

Full version game
(Large File: 2.12 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Fear lingers in a remote laboratory after a physicist's suspicious demise. A police investigation resulted in nothing except a case as cold as the secretive personalities and steel walls that enshroud a top-secret Tesla-inspired facility. That's why the lab owner asked you, Detective Nancy Drew, to expose the terrifying truth about The Deadly Device!

  • Unlock corporate secrets!
  • Pick your difficulty level: Amateur or Master Sleuth!
  • Sneak into off-limits areas!
  • Sleuth in the Day and Night!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2408 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device 3.8 5 24 24
Nancy Drew Honors Nikola Tesla Have been a Nancy Drew fan since childhood--reading all of the sleuthing novels. Yes, I even read all my brother's Hardy Boys books. As an adult, I totally enjoy the gaming aspect. This particular game's characters come to life with clear voice overs and superior acting. Do not underestimate Nancy Drew--ever. The game was quite challenging on Master Sleuth level. Will play again on Amateur so I can relax a little and more enjoy the scenery. A solid game with puzzling puzzles while adding interesting facts about Nikola Tesla. If you're as fascinated with the genius inventor as I, you will totally appreciate the work and research invested by Her Interactive in The Deadly Device. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 19, 2014
A little Old School I'm a huge Nancy Drew fan, and I've always tried to play every game in the series, no matter how the content is. In this game, I found myself remembering the first game, Secrets Can Kill, where as in this game there is a murder that needs to be solved. The graphics itself are quite amazing, as well as the music. But I found myself a little annoyed with shifting day/nighttime settings when playing the game. Also some area's are a bit confusing at most, that you will need the help of your phone buddy (who in my opinion isn't very helpful anyway#, to figure it out. The Characters themselves are a little interesting, and its kind of amusing, as you can play a trick on one of them just to see how she/he reacts #spoiler, its funny lol). all in all it was very interesting, but a bit tedious at some points. February 11, 2014
Nancy travels to Scotland I absolutely love the Nancy Drew games. Probably because they are pure total adventure games. No distracting HOS. No morphing objects. Just you on your own to figure out what to do. The graphics have certainly improved since the first ND games came out. This one includes some day to night scenes which at first were annoying, then I enjoyed them. Yes, I find them difficult. However, once you get your bearings, some logic will help you along the way. The puzzles are difficult. If you play in Amateur mode, you do get hints. There are also walk throughs available (seek and you shall find :) ) As with all the ND games, this one ran perfectly without glitches or problems. I hope we see more of pure adventure games offered on BFG. February 13, 2014
Nancy Drew voice over character! The Fun Factor was ok..I did enjoy it..and like all other ND games..I finish it to the end. I chose to play this one in Advanced mode. Experienced detective. Normally, I play Amateur Detective. I regret that I didn't play Amateur.--The games are a challenge either way. They really are..However in Sleuth mode..They are incredibly- bor-ing. With no hints..or nudges..pretty much means...no voices..no ambiance..nothing. Your task list..is non existent. Observations..same thing. There are more observations than a task list. Phone calls..nothing..You say *goodbye*..a billion times..wishing you could simply hang up. That said; My biggest gripe about this one in the series is- *her* voice over. It's so blatantly obvious, she's no where near the other characters.. It's like they gave her a list of questions..noises..that she might otherwise make in the game..And no details on how she should use them.. For instance, she would put emphasis on words..in a question, that didn't make sense..It made her sound incredibly bizarre. This was unusual to hear in an ND game. The other characters were perfect..They didn't over act..That went off well..But Nancy's really bothered me..It took the fun out of it. One more thing...Inventory..when you don't want an item..I wish the programmers were use right-click to simply put *back* the item. It's annoying placing the item back in inventory. The 3-D puzzle was fun..All puzzles were fun..:) April 28, 2014
Good game I always like the Nancy Drew games. Wish there was more of them here on Big Fish. :) April 5, 2014
Something different from other adventure games This was my first game of this kind and I struggled with many parts. I have found an excellent helping tool online, will post it to the forum. I must say that this (style of) game is probably for those more advanced. The good: nice dialogues, good facial expressions and voice tone, good story and the end. Less good: I hated going up and down between the floors, I struggled with navigation at the first, I missed the map that would transport me from one place to another without actually walking the same path again and again - very annoying. And that thing with changing day and night time, I do not know whether it was clever or not, again, I had to walk to the bedroom every time to do that. And I do not understand what the bathroom was there for when it always went black and there was nothing to do. Some areas looked active but there was nothing to do during all the game, or long time before the action and also after the action was performed - just confusing. And that cat - It seemed that Ryan really cared for having the cat fixed and then it just stood on the desk, nothing relevant to do with it... what was the point? I do not know. I played the game over a couple of weeks or so, annoyed and lost sometimes, making small progresses (until I found the hint website) but when things worked, it was fine and enjoyable - if only I did not have to go back and forth from one floor to another, switch the day to night and vice versa.... Overall - I gave quite positive feedback to this game although I am not sure if I will chose this one next time again, if they will be a similar bother. Maybe it is just me not enjoying it, used for more active gaming instead of just walking around endlessly. August 4, 2014
A rather good game, if you can stand the characters. This is the latest ND game that I played. I am not much into science, glad I bought this with free game coupon. It is not much science as I thought it would be, the graphic is really nice and the fact that it is a murder mystery making it more exciting. Overall I like most of the aspects of the game. What I dislike is the character. I am sorry but none of them are likable. That includes Nancy. I don't know but I found her character to be annoying in her choice of words. The suspects also are not interesting. They hated each other, and instead of trying to find the solution, they decided not to speak with each other. I am not an English native speaker and how they all talked are confusing to me, seems useless and there are so many choice of conversation topics, but only few really contains useful information. The ending is ok although it is quite obvious who the culprit is. If you are a fan of ND and science, you might not want to miss this game. If you are into great mystery, the older ND games are much better. June 2, 2014
Nancy needs updating I've enjoyed every single Nancy Drew game since they first came out. Recently, I've been a little frustrated with the lack of freshness in the games. This one looked to be in the right direction with the addition of a hint function. However, the hints are a little too obvious - usually things I've already figured out - and I would really like a map in the game. Not sure if I'll buy more. March 14, 2014
WAY TOO COMPLICATED TO BE FUN I play games for fun. Struggling to figure out puzzles is not fun. One reviewer said there was a hint system but I didn't see it. I have a walkthrough but I still had problems. This is just too much of a challenge for me to enjoy. Too bad there wasn't a demo because I would not have bought it based on an hours play. I don't recommend this game if you want relaxing fun. February 11, 2014
Fun, but frustrating I have come to expect a great deal from Nancy Drew Games, and this game did, in some ways, stand up to scrutiny. It was well made, fairly well acted, and challenged me (which is the point for me - no challenge, no fun.) That being said this game, unlike most ND games, was very linear. If you did not do things in a precise way, you might find that you cannot progress, and are left confused. Most games allow a certain flexibility in that arena, but not this one; I sadly had to use a walkthrough. On that score; if you prefer HINTS to outright ANSWERS then try typing the game name and then UHS for Universal Hint System (eg; walkthrough Nancy Drew Deadly Device UHS). I had to use it more than once to give me hints to move in the right direction because of the problem with linear progression. (it will eventually tell you the full answer, but gives a lot of hints first. Those who like to figure it out themselves will most likely appreciate the site.) The last puzzle was simply ridiculous; as if they were thinking "How can we make this Amateur level puzzle a Master level puzzle? Oh! I know! Make it unnecessarily complicated and make it look nothing like the instructions!! Yeah! That'll do the trick!" Though I love challenge, I do prefer things that are logical, and not made difficult simply to be difficult. The last puzzle seemed to me to be illogical, and simply annoying. I usually give ND games at least a four out of five, but this one just did not rate. The claustrophobic atmosphere and the dependence on linear progression (not to mention the dumb last puzzle) really brought it down for me. Still, a better game than many, and worth the low price to play. Good characters, many amazingly fun (and rewarding if you love the feeling of solving something really difficult) puzzles to figure out, and a good dollop of history and science to boot. I truly learnt something, loved many of the puzzles, and enjoyed many days of playing (about four hours a day over several days.) If you like ND, have a sharp mind, have patience, and like a challenge definitely give it a try. July 1, 2014
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Deadly Device

When an elusive killer strikes a high-tech lab, Nancy Drew is called in to sneak into secret areas, interrogate workers for multiple motives, and expose the truth behind The Deadly Device!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.