Bookmark

Bluebeard's Castle: Son of the Heartless

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eighteen years have passed since the last of Bluebeard's wives managed to escape with her life, and the life of their unborn son. As he approaches manhood, the young man now faces nightmares that threaten to drive him mad. His aunt reveals the true tale of his father's past. If he does not destroy the immortal heart that cursed his father, he shall die before his next birthday. Even as he approaches Bluebeard's Castle he can feel his heart slowing. He doesn't have much time. He must find the dark heart... or die trying in Bluebeard's Castle: Son of the Heartless, a heart-pounding Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Return to Bluebeard's Castle
  • Challenging mini-games
  • Beautifully rendered, traditional art style
  • Try Bluebeard's Castle
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 671 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Bluebeard's Castle: Son of the Heartless

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bluebeard's Castle: Son of the Heartless

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bluebeard's Castle: Son of the Heartless 3.6 5 51 51
If you liked the Drawn series, you'll love this game This game was nothing like I thought it would be. Because there is no walkthrough yet, I thought I would be stumped because there was no map. But alas! you earned the map pieces early in the game which helped a lot. The music was soothing, the storyline was good, the graphics were great. If you loved the Drawn series as I did, this game was a nice surprise. Usually I play a game and then remove it from my computer to save space, but this game I kept because I will play it again and again. I only had one little glich, but I exited the game and re-entered and everything was fine. The hidden objects were sometimes words, sometimes pictures. The mini games were fun and there is an explanation of what you need to do to accomplish your goal. I liked the voiceovers because they tone was soothing and interesting. I would highly recommend this game. March 2, 2014
Loved it but too short Great to have a game with colour instead of dark & dull. Really enjoyed this game but it was too short. If you like the Drawn and Princess Isabella games you'll like this game too. February 12, 2014
Perfect SE I love when my free game coupons can be used on something worthwhile. This game was enjoyable, well drawn and fun. February 13, 2014
mah likes it Very relaxing, with nice graphics (artwork). Really quite enjoyable for an non CE game. Kinda brings back the ambiance of the pre-CE games that were still a challenge and not to morbid. I would love to see more of these as they are reasonably priced and a good value for entertainment. No complications, clear and easygoing. Tis true that some of the puzzles are incomprehensible (i hate to skip them but sometimes i did as it was just too frustrating to try to figure out what to do. Agree that it is sometimes a tad frustrating to get to the inventory but the game has your attention so you get the hang of the way to get to where you want to go. A good deal for some really enjoyable moments. February 13, 2014
Bluebeard's Castle--excellent but with a few flaws I found Bluebeard's Castle charming and artistic. Really liked the graphics and the music. The mini-games, with some exceptions, were on my level, though a couple of them were incomprehensible to me. I admit I don't like mini-games in which moving one part moves others--no patience wiith these. The problems for me other than some of the mini-games were that the game kept freezing up on me and generally ran rather slow. I had to re-install the game once and, several times, turn it off with Task Manager and restart. Of course, this could be a problem with my computer, which is slipping into old age. February 15, 2014
Simple fun Liked it.Nice graphics rather easy hidden object scenes but overall cute. February 22, 2014
Very well done! Never played the original, but I will now! What a great twist on the genre - never getting tired or boring. Well worth every penny spent! Hope there is another in the series! February 17, 2014
An Enjoyable Game ... But A Little Short ... Nice Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... And Enjoyable Game, But Seemed A Little Short In Game Play... Worth A Deal To Fill A Gap ... February 15, 2014
Bluebeard's Castle: Son of the Heartless Great and fun game. a game everyone should try. February 12, 2014
FIND THE HEART The special effects were spectacular; voice overs were good; music was appropriate to set the mood; hint system works good (shows you what inventory tool to use in what location); sound effects were apropros to the atmosphere. Good production values. I wasn't particularly taken in by the storyline. When searching the HOS and doing the mini-games, I often wondered what they had to do with the story. Sometimes, I was wondering why I was doing something. I liked the stylistic artwork (and I don't understand why almost everytime a developer chooses to use stylistic artwork, there are some who think it's low-budget instead of determining if the look is what they were after. It takes a special type of artist to make those looks. Everything else like voice overs, effects, et al do NOT point to a low-budget production.) What I didn't like is that the demo only runs to a certain point before it's over. [At least, it was close to the hour trial.] Overall, a good game; it's just not me. March 22, 2014
21-30 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bluebeard's Castle: Son of the Heartless

His mother escaped her murdering husband just before he was born. Now the son of Bluebeard must break his father's curse.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.