Bookmark

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

Full version game
(752.25 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Susan had just stepped away to answer the phone, but when she returned she saw something pulling her son Jimmy through a shimmering portal. It closed before she could pull him back. To save him, she must find a way to this other world. Before Susan lies a world that no one else has ever seen before... a world where magic is real and anything is possible. Find out who took Jimmy and what they want in Lost Lands: Dark Overlord!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Beautiful cinematics and gorgeous graphics
  • A story spanning multiple worlds
  • Challenging mini-games and puzzles
  • Explore an underwater world in the bonus chapter
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 809 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition 4.4 5 53 53
what an AWESOME game!! This is one of the most beautiful games I have ever seen! The scenery -widescreen of course- is absolutely stunningly gorgeous, mesmerizing, excecuted to the very finest detail, it's incredible! The storyline is very good, although known, mother has to find missing son, but this is.... I don't know, extra special. I got drawn into the game and couldn't stop playing until it was over. Main game took me a good 4 hours, bonus another 1,5 hours, so a long game. There are 4 sets of different collectables and trust me, they are not easy to find! But you can see on the very good jump-map wether you found them or not. Without the jump map there would be a lot of to and fro, and sometimes I voluntarily walked all the way just so I could enjoy the beautiful scenery some more. HOS are quite challenging, all 3 kinds of them, putting things back in the scenery, interactive list and finding something to use on another thing. But very well done, and those also drawn in the finest detail. Puzzles are not too difficult, but done in a very fun way, and I liked most of them (which is very often not the case) and I hardly skipped any because I liked them so much. There are some very cool achievements and I guess I will have to play the game time and time again before I get them all! I had a blast with this game and hope you will too! Try it and enjoy, at today's special price it's a steal! February 23, 2014
The Best So Far for 2014 Thank you developers for a gorgeous game. Now THIS is how it's done. This game is currently the gold standard for me - crisp, colorful graphics, interesting storyline, and mini-games that are challenging and yet not impossible to win. I didn't time it but the length was perfect, not too long that I lost interest and long enough to keep me entertained. The map has spoiled me - it not only jumps to locations and tells where there are available actions, but also informs me of where I still have collectibles to find - thank you thank you thank you for that!!! I only wish every collectors edition were this thoughtful and high-quality. It is superbly done. This is a delightful, magical game, and I hope to see more like this one in the future. March 1, 2014
Fantastic game! I very much enjoyed this game! The story isn't anything new (help find your son who was taken by evil) but that's ok with me. It was still a very nice story. The game took me around 5 hours to complete. It has a lot of back and forth BUT (BUT!!!) you can use the map to 'fast travel' to a location you need and the map will show you if there is an action that needs to be completed in that area. There is 3 difficultly modes: Easy, Normal and Hard. Before you even play the game you can select if you want the tutorial, show locations on the map with available actions, sparkles on active areas, sparkles on hidden object scenes, objectives, show locations with collection items on the map, hint and skip puzzle. You can adjust the hint and skip puzzle times to make it longer or shorter (This is really neat! loved this feature!!) The graphics for me were very crisp and clear which made the HOSs very easy to see and find the objects. There was a fair amount of HOSs that weren't hard but everything was placed to where some items were like, "really?! right in front of my face!!" There was also a fair amount of puzzles. Some were very easy, some were hard and others were just meticulous. They were all fun though! The game mechanics were phenomenal which made the whole game and story come together. I very much enjoyed playing this game from start to finish. The cut scenes really put the game together to make the story "come alive" I highly recommend the CE version over the SE but I imagine either version will captivate you! The only thing I didn't 'enjoy' about the game was the "tasks". It didn't really work for me- the journal also lacked "umph" and was lacking in the description department. I didn't even read it half the time because it didn't tell me anything new or help me with the game. I agree the voice overs could have been better, maybe the devs could have spent a little more time there? In any case, the game is great and I think you should at least try the trial (hopefully you will enjoy it as much as I did!) April 2, 2014
Definitely a game to remember I just finished the bonus game. What a wonderful world have I been pulled into! I was happy to return there. The game has everything. Beautiful graphics and lots of aaaah-moments when a new scene opens up (after you've solved a puzzle to open that door, of course). All kinds of creatures to meet, who can help you if you're able to help them first. Lots of different scenes too: in the woods, in the caves, under water, in the air. It's also really long enough. The story continues to unfold, there are still new things to discover. A good variation of puzzles, HOGs too but not too many. Wonderful music with it, too. VERY NICE. March 23, 2014
Everything I want This is a great little game. Even though this has been done before in different ways, I liked the flow of the game. It didn't overload me with so many items that the game became tedious like a few tend to do. I'm sure that suits a lot of people but it just makes me want to quit. SO, this game has several collectibles, beautiful scenery so far, which is kind of like a fairy tale, and although I probably didn't get as far as some people, I think I made a good choice in buying this. February 22, 2014
LOST LAND LEADS YOU INTO AN EPIC JOURNEY!!! I am totally impressed with how fantastic and realistic this adventure played out. I believe this is the best HOPA Bigfish has offered this year thus far. I played the entire game and the bonus game; it took hours of game-play. This is a stand-out CE not to be missed. The cut scenes, spot on lip sync vo's and more puzzles than ho's really made this a winner for me. I disagree with reviews based on demo play only, it's not enough time to really engage with the game. February 25, 2014
Great Game I initially had my reservations but found the game had colorful detailed scenes filling my HD screen (the bugs crawling around was a nice touch). The puzzles were challenging without requiring MENSA-grade skills to solve them. The HOG's had a nice collection of variations to break up the usual "list". The map saves you the hassle of back tracking from one location to another one-scene-at-a- time (Now days, I pretty much insist these games include a map or I will not play/buy it - HINT to developers...). Over all, I really liked this one. I will be watching for the next Lost Lands game. June 8, 2014
Great game I was not sure, I have been so disappointed lately that I did not feel like spending another $13, but I had a coupon so....OK. I like the graphics, the story is good although it should be more scary and creepy, the HO and puzzles are a bit easy, but all and all I had a good time, I can see the effort put in this game so I did not feel like I was taken for a bad ride.... February 22, 2014
Spectacular game! It's a keeper! I'll get to the point: Wow, oh, wow, oh, wow! Awesome game! Logically sound and full of common sense tasks! Such beautiful sights and sounds! Ingenious game play. My only minor negative is though the VOS were very good, the speech was a bit slow with some of the actors, but you had the freedom to skip over it if you wanted, but I didn't. The intro reminded me of some of the famous, adventure-packed movie trailers. Loved this CE version. I played the main game under 3 hours and just finished the bonus game. It was not a long game at all, but it certainly had my attention from the get-go. The bonus game had an abrupt ending which seemed incomplete to me, but no matter, I enjoyed this game so much. You will have some inventory items that will linger for a time but we should be used to that by now. There are numerous achievements, unusual HOS and the puzzles, though not hard, were rather challenging! Many of the tasks were extremely fun to accomplish. What makes this game so successful, in my opinion, is the transporting map. You will be all over the place, to the forest, to the mountains, to the castle and back again, but that map was blessing to be sure! I never even looked at the Strategy Guide. Bravo to the developers on this one! It's a keeper! April 4, 2014
A VERY GOOD GAME Ok, just finished the game, and I must say I really enjoyed it. The graphics were awesome and there were many places to explore. Whenever you saw a cursor change, there was actually something interactive to do instead of just reading useless black bar comments about the scene as some developers provide to make you think you're having fun. Each scene offers at least 3 or more interactive areas. The hidden object scenes do not dominate the adventure (thank God), and are somewhat varied. There are several special hidden items to find throughout, and I really appreciated not having to find 89 parts to one inventory piece ( number slightly exaggerated). The difficulty level is totally custom, which all games should be these days, the inventory locks, the map is extremely helpful and transportable, and there is enough difficulty level to make it interesting. The bonus game is long enough, and for those who are waiting for the SG, you'll be glad to know that there are no hidden items in the bonus section, so you don' miss out on any achievements. The game was actually better than I thought it would be after reading some of the negative reviews, and I am not the kindest critic. February 28, 2014
11-20 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

Something pulled your son into a shimmering portal. Dive into a magical world to find him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.