Bookmark

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

Full version game
(752.25 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Susan had just stepped away to answer the phone, but when she returned she saw something pulling her son Jimmy through a shimmering portal. It closed before she could pull him back. To save him, she must find a way to this other world. Before Susan lies a world that no one else has ever seen before... a world where magic is real and anything is possible. Find out who took Jimmy and what they want in Lost Lands: Dark Overlord!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Beautiful cinematics and gorgeous graphics
  • A story spanning multiple worlds
  • Challenging mini-games and puzzles
  • Explore an underwater world in the bonus chapter
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 809 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition 4.4 5 53 53
What a find!...Lost Lands: Dark Overlord. Right from the start it gets your attention with excellent graphics and music! Game play is fast, and it moves you through areas quickly, not bogging you down with too many things to find in one spot. The story has a Lord Of The Rings feel to it, and the lily pond fairy sounds like Galadriel. If you click on the owls they fly at you, and this game would be great in 3D! If you play HOGs for their challenging puzzles, this game is not for you. I play the highest difficulty levels and the puzzles were very easy even on that level. Otherwise, I would buy this game for the excellent visual effects and storyline. February 25, 2014
Fun and Excitement! This game was so much fun! I have never written a review before but I enjoyed this game so much I had to submit my first one. The graphics are beautiful and the music was just right without becoming over-powering. The mini-games were fun, but not too difficult making the game more enjoyable. I was disappointed when I finished! I'll just have to play it again! September 13, 2014
I got Lost in the Lost Lands! All I can say is that it has been a long time since a HOG has grabbed me as much as this one. I played it in one go! The storyline is pretty much standard mum following/rescuing her son who's been kidnapped... and there the standard ends. The graphics and voices in the game are superb and to be honest beautiful. My recommendation is that you get the CE because the bonus game is well worth the money. All in all, although I never re-play games, in this one I can see why people would! April 19, 2014
Wonderful Game I loved this game! It was beautiful, fun,good sounds and music and such fun to play. I could not stop playing the story was so interesting and not many HOG'S !! Very different puzzles Oh I sure hope this group makes some more games just like this one . I would get it in a min. March 10, 2014
MUM TO THE RESCUE TO SAVE JIMMY Review based on completed game and bonus. What a brilliant game. If you want great graphics, sound, music and storyline, then this is the game for you. There is: * Easy, Normal and Hard modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Diary; * Achievements (24 of them); * Interactive map; * Find collection items throughout the game; * Interactive HOS. In the main game, you have to rescue your son Jimmy. In the Bonus game you have to help the lake spirit. You can turn off Hints and Skip to make things harder if you want. I love that. However, you can change your mode of play at any time. The graphics are superb - very clear and easy to find items you need. The sound is great and music is orchestral and beautiful. The HOS are interactive - putting items back, silhouette and straightforward. These are pretty easy but enjoyable. There are a huge range of hidden object games to play and most you will have seen before, but they are great fun and I enjoyed playing them all. You will be very busy with lots of tasks to do, so do get comfortable. The interactive map also has a circle where, if you get stuck, you will see where tasks have to be undertaken. I tried this out in the last part of the bonus game and it worked well. If you play on Easy this will work, however, I played on Hard mode and turned off Skip and Hints, so this didn't show up. But its there if you need it. You just have to change your mode of play from Hard to Easy. You have to find collection items throughout the game (but not the Bonus). There are about 34 of them I think. These are pinecones, shells, skulls and what look like bows/wreaths. Keep an eye out for them in each scene cause some are well hidden. These are enjoyable to do too. If you get them all, these go into your Achievements. Up all the game took me many hours, played during the week. A good 6 hours or so and the Bonus took about 1 hour. Good value for money. So overall, a terrific game. I'm really impressed with the developers who did a great job. Well done. Definitely recommended. September 26, 2014
This Game is Nearly Perfect Based on completed game. This game has everything I like: A good storyline. Perfect balance between adventure, HOS, and puzzles. The HOS varied between list, silhouette, and move object to scene, and there weren't so many that you'd get tired of them. The puzzles were varied, fun, and just the right length--not too easy and not too hard. The scenery was beautiful. I really enjoyed the collectables. The bonus game was as good as the main game. And most important: IT WAS FUN! I even liked the length although most people would probably consider it too short. But I like being able to finish in a day (I only have one day a week that I have time to play). Plus a lot of longer games often get tiresome and repetitive IMHO. To me the game was just right. Any more from this developer? I can't wait. August 11, 2014
SPECTACULAR!!!! This game (in my opinion) has everything necessary for a phenomenal gaming adventure...beautiful artwork, the music was wonderful,workable map ( also indicating where collectibles were) great length, intriguing storyline, just the right amount of HOGS & mini-games and not so complicated or involved, so that I wasn't able to enjoy the game & get lost while playing! So, grab your favorite beverage and snack & enjoy!! March 8, 2014
A New Fairy Tale Excellent storyline - interesting with new quirks and directions. Really nice pictures. Good puzzles. And, a long game. What a change February 22, 2014
Great game! Game is the best hidden object game ive ever played! March 2, 2014
Enchanting Graphics Ten minutes into the demo I knew I would buy this game. The intro movie was cool - yes I said cool, in keeping with little Jimmy's hairstyle looking like something out of the 50s or 60s! The game has the standard modes of play, I play in the hardest mode because I want the challenge - in this game in hard mode you have hint and skip, they just fill slower. So far the storyline is good, not sure where it is going but I'm interested to find out. Music moves with the scenes. The graphics are what I really like, they are very nicely done and as I move through the game I look forward to more scenes. So far the mini games I have played have been relatively easy but I've only played a couple. All in all, I think this game is a good catch! February 22, 2014
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

Something pulled your son into a shimmering portal. Dive into a magical world to find him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.