Bookmark

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis and Nightmares from the Deep series.

Within the shadow of an ancient forest, on the bottom of the foggy valley, stands the lonely village of Ravenbrook. Its perimeter is protected by the villagers' charms, but beyond the legends and the magic, the gloomy forests and wailing wind, lies a chasm so deep and feared, it is known by the villagers only as The Abyss. No one knows what lies within, but when a strange visitor arrives in Ravenbrook just before a young bride is kidnapped, the villagers find justification for their superstitions…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Two bonus story chapters
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 30 Spirits of the Forest for your Faerie Meadow collection
  • The Book of Elusive Objects to give life to local legends
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition 4.4 5 70 70
much more thant a good H.O adventure game just perfect, I had to buy it after 15 mn demo and have only one whish : that it could last for days. Beaufiful graphics, lovely story (which I usually skip..) nice games, etc etc.... February 28, 2014
You Wont Feel Forsaken! I play a lot of games, I am kind of a junkie, so I know a good game when I play one. Forsaken Bride has it all, beautiful graphics, great story line, (love gone wrong and who doesn't like a good love gone horribly wrong story) and challenging mini games. The game took some thinking to get thru but the difficulty level didn't make me want to rip out my hair, scream and throw myself on floor crying. So...yeah, all around super swell game. It will stick out in my brain as one of my favorites....and that all I have to say about that! April 1, 2014
A Hidden Object Masterpiece! Based on demos. I played both demos (the SE and CE) and can tell you the CE is definitely worth the price. In addition to your usual bonus chapter and extras, Achievements are now unlocked, starting from the moment you rescue Kitty, your adorable feline helper. Be sure to check out the achievements the moment you start the game so that you don't miss any! The graphics in this game are absolutely gorgeous, with bright colours that still allow the gloomy, mysterious atmosphere to rein over the game without forcing you to turn your screen brightness up so you can see. In addition to the good graphics, the cutscenes are fully rendered and play as movies, rather than just being pictures moving across the screen. So far I haven't had to mute the music or change any of the audio settings, as the music isn't overly that repetitive and the sound effects hold together really well. Voice overs are well done with good voices, not the electronic sounding ones that grate on your ears every time you hear someone speak. The storyline is one of the ones that catches you immediately, even if it is one of the "save the bride" stories that has been done to death. And yet... there's a twist! #I won't spoil the surprise!# There were three difficulty settings, though I only ever play on casual #I only play games for the enjoyment, not the challenge# and it was challenging enough that I wasn't speeding through, but didn't have to overly touch the hint. Puzzles are varied from what I've seen, and there was one or two I haven't played before #not that that really matters considering my picky attitude towards games#. HO scenes were crisp, with FROG #fragmented object#, shapes and take-and-replace, with the choice to switch over to dominoes instead of HO. You are given an interactive map that allows you to move to the selected location #my favourite kind of map# and a feline helper that can fetch items you can't reach. Though I've only played the demos, I haven't yet found a problem that I can complain about! So, all in all, this seems to be an absolute masterpiece of a game, and I'm definitely adding this one to my wishlist and to my favourites! Happy gaming! April 8, 2014
wow loved it This one starts out with gorgeous locales that have tons of color that are really detailed and well drawn. Very interesting storyline told throughout the game. Loved how the achievements, collectibles and morphing objects were set up with their own location and the morphing objects completed a storybook. The game play was not overly easy and the morphing items were sometimes quite difficult to locate. good. At least for me, a too easy game will start to lull me to sleep. I did play on the expert setting as that was the only one that would earn an achievement. There was plenty of interaction with characters in the game, many cut scenes and quite good VO's. A little helper cat assisted without being overly sappy. Mini games were varied and numerous but for the most part very easy to finish. The HO scenes were interactive or you could play a game of dominos instead. But it really was the storyline in this game that kept me involved from the beginning all the way to end of the bonus chapter which seemed to fit very well and give the game closure. I didn't find all the morphing items.. missed two. (and I was really trying) nor did I get all the achievements so this one has some replay value also. Overall I really loved this one. Bright, beautiful, charming with a well done story, lots of HO scenes, many puzzles, morphing objects, collectibles and achievements. What else is there? enjoy March 9, 2014
maybe the best this year! i have played the trial for 30 mns and I am enthralled, enthousiastic and buying the game right away. I had to stop playing to leave this note, I was too excited not to. I have only played 30 minutes so far but the game is exciting in every way, with animated action so fantastic compared to the past, colors, scenery that are quite incredible and a story that is already grabbing me completely because there is action there!. I was getting tired of so many sleeper games, always the same, so much so that one felt one was playing the same game over and over just with diff characters but similar storied. So bored with HO with the same hidden objects from one game to the next and mini games the same over and over. This seems so promising and I cannot wait to enter further into the plot. The best I have seen in a long time with new twists and also involving me completely and beckoning me in with amazing animation! A+++++, wishing for more that entertain like this in the future as well as more like plants versus zombies which will remain a favorite forever! February 28, 2014
Rare find this one Wow this game should be up for game of the year award. The story played out soo well and the cut scene of the characters was absolute the best. So cute that right away I won an award for gossip queen. I was having so much fun clicking on characters to listen to what they had to say. Oh boy the story shoots you right out of the cannon so to speak. It was a very exciting beginning. The colors and graphics were very beautiful. I just wanted to keep looking around it was so easy on the eyes. Nice touch on the kitten did not over do it when he joined at the beginning. I Liked Collecting the fairy's. The music really helped hold the atmosphere. Hauntingly sweet. The puzzles were very delightful and the HO's were really nice. Also had the choice of switching to Domino's. The main page I looked through their other games you can look at titles with covers to see what else you may want to play. I Like that. I own quite a few of them. I think it is a great idea to always have other games listed like they do. I like the game so much I wish I could just go on and on about it. This will go to the top of my must have list. February 27, 2014
All I can say is WOW. This is my first review! I've been playing games on Big Fish for so long, and have never, ever felt so compelled to write a review. What a fantastic game. The storyline was so cool, it took me right in. The game was fun and challenging for me, not too hard, but not too easy. I did need to use the guide and the hint button a few times. I'm not at an expert level by any means, more of a casual player. The graphics were really, really good. One big problem I have with some games is how busy the graphics are. It makes me feel confused, like I'm not sure where to go or what to do next. This game did not have any of that. I highly recommend this game!! March 23, 2014
This should knock Raincliff 2 off the number one spot!! This is my top game so far for 2014. It was beautifully done in every possible way. The storyline was intriguing, the puzzles were on a variety of levels of difficulty, the HOS's were extremely well devised and quite difficult but certainly not busy. There were a number of characters to interact with and quite a number of mini puzzles throughout. There was a delightful kitten to assist as well. Everyone should give this one a try!!!! March 1, 2014
Great game... Not another recycled game. Actually it was very good, but just know they promised two (2) bonus chapters. Not so...as in most Collector's Editions you are most of the time promised one and this game has ONE not the promised TWO. Shame on them for false advertising! February 27, 2014
Excellent! I don't usually leave reviews but I had to on this one! Haven't had so much fun in a LONG time! February 28, 2014
11-20 of 70 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Enter an enchanting world of legends, mystery and magic, where your destiny was written in blood and the soft murmurs of true love...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.