Bookmark

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis and Nightmares from the Deep series.

Within the shadow of an ancient forest, on the bottom of the foggy valley, stands the lonely village of Ravenbrook. Its perimeter is protected by the villagers' charms, but beyond the legends and the magic, the gloomy forests and wailing wind, lies a chasm so deep and feared, it is known by the villagers only as The Abyss. No one knows what lies within, but when a strange visitor arrives in Ravenbrook just before a young bride is kidnapped, the villagers find justification for their superstitions…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Two bonus story chapters
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 30 Spirits of the Forest for your Faerie Meadow collection
  • The Book of Elusive Objects to give life to local legends
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition 4.4 5 73 73
I LOVED THIS ONE A LOT!!!! I just finished the main game and it is awesome!! I took a long time to get through, I started playing yesterday. There are two "collectibles" throughout the game and I loved one in particular. I never give details about the story so that is all I'll write. The graphics, story line, music...everything is exceptional. This one just edged out my last fav game "Cursery" the crooked man. This is so worth the purchase I would have added more stars if they had them. Happy Gaming!! Addy March 12, 2014
Amazing game! I love all of the games that Artifex Mundi had done but that one is definitely one of my favourites :) March 8, 2014
Cute Game I like it. Not very challenging, but I don't like it when they are. Not all challenges are hidden objects which is why I rate it higher. March 2, 2014
A Well Conceived Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Really Enjoyable Game With Some Creative Ideas To Keep You Wanting To Play On ... I Got Mine On Special, But Would Be Happy To Pay More If Special Editions Gave Double The Play, Sadly The Extra Chapter Is A Bit Short, But It Does Finish The Game Well. March 1, 2014
Forsaken love Here we have another game by one of my favorite developers. They employ such talented artists, it is truly amazing. The graphics, colors, are magnificent. Other reviewers have done a wonderful job reviewing the game mechanics so no need to go into all of that. I played the demo on casual as I like to get a "taste" for the game itself. There is action, suspense, romance, and a missing bride. HOS are few and puzzles were not too easy but not too difficult. Depending on which play mode you choose, that will determine the difficulty of your puzzles. Great idea. You have a nice map that is helpful, a journal with tasks. The hint is useful. This story leans more toward the fairytale genre but with the missing bride and the suspense, I liked it. I usually lean more toward the dark, creepy games. You do get a little kitten helper who is actually not bad. Not too obtrusive and you don't dress him or name him (her?). There are two types of collectibles, and lots of achievements. This was an instant buy for me as I love games by this company. Enjoy February 28, 2014
Great Game! Another game with an extremely high standard. Woman scorned inadvertently curses a family (never speak out in anger!), go forward 25 years and you're travelling home for your twin's wedding and a bear with odd eyes attacks your carriage... and then the fun starts. It begins with you rescuing a really cute kitten and never stops. The map was a god send to me because I tend to forget where I need stuff. The graphics and voices were well above par too. Quite a long and involved game, I played it in one sitting - about 3-4 hours and the bonus game is well worth playing too. April 19, 2014
Going with the good Reviews on this one. Enjoyed this game, Art work was fantastic. Storyline just different enough to keep me interested. I would recommend it and may even play it over. One small glitch I found irritating was the top narration panel stayed on screen too long. Covered up some areas of interest and I backed out of the scene and then back in to check for things under them. The HOS were very good and different. Haven't enjoyed a game this much in quite a while. March 17, 2014
A GREAT GAME!! Wow,....a truly captivating game. The storyline was great. I didn't want it to end. March 16, 2014
Good Solid Game This game kept my interest from beginning to end. It was an enjoyable adventure that moved fluidly. The story was cohesive and drawn out well. There was plenty to do and it was logical...always a plus in my book! The length is substantial, you get your money's worth with this one. I will say that I would have been O.K. with the S.E. this time, though. The story ends satisfactorily in the main game and I wasn't all that crazy about the bonus chapter. The "elusive objects" were sometimes pretty difficult to find and I found myself obsessing a bit. My only trips to the strategy guide were to get help finding those. They actually became a distraction and I eventually gave up looking for them. Spent a good several hours on this game and I definitely recommend it! August 12, 2014
Awesomeness! A game by Artifex Mundi I think this game should not be classified as a HO game, as I think it is more like adventure, and what an adventure it was! I like it that every scene has a suspense on its own, everything is done simply and without any drag, beautifully drawn graphic and super cute kitten.. it all look so natural. There are 3 levels of difficulties. HO is not many here, and it doesn't matter. The game flows effortlessly and we look like being drawn into the adventure itself. A diverse range of bonus content although not all available for demo version. I think among all Artifex Mundi games, this one is the best. Love it. 5 stars all the way, no doubt. June 25, 2014
21-30 of 73 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Enter an enchanting world of legends, mystery and magic, where your destiny was written in blood and the soft murmurs of true love...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.