Bookmark

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis and Nightmares from the Deep series.

Within the shadow of an ancient forest, on the bottom of the foggy valley, stands the lonely village of Ravenbrook. Its perimeter is protected by the villagers' charms, but beyond the legends and the magic, the gloomy forests and wailing wind, lies a chasm so deep and feared, it is known by the villagers only as The Abyss. No one knows what lies within, but when a strange visitor arrives in Ravenbrook just before a young bride is kidnapped, the villagers find justification for their superstitions…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Two bonus story chapters
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 30 Spirits of the Forest for your Faerie Meadow collection
  • The Book of Elusive Objects to give life to local legends
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition 4.4 5 69 69
Great game... Not another recycled game. Actually it was very good, but just know they promised two (2) bonus chapters. Not so...as in most Collector's Editions you are most of the time promised one and this game has ONE not the promised TWO. Shame on them for false advertising! February 27, 2014
A Hidden Object Masterpiece! Based on demos. I played both demos (the SE and CE) and can tell you the CE is definitely worth the price. In addition to your usual bonus chapter and extras, Achievements are now unlocked, starting from the moment you rescue Kitty, your adorable feline helper. Be sure to check out the achievements the moment you start the game so that you don't miss any! The graphics in this game are absolutely gorgeous, with bright colours that still allow the gloomy, mysterious atmosphere to rein over the game without forcing you to turn your screen brightness up so you can see. In addition to the good graphics, the cutscenes are fully rendered and play as movies, rather than just being pictures moving across the screen. So far I haven't had to mute the music or change any of the audio settings, as the music isn't overly that repetitive and the sound effects hold together really well. Voice overs are well done with good voices, not the electronic sounding ones that grate on your ears every time you hear someone speak. The storyline is one of the ones that catches you immediately, even if it is one of the "save the bride" stories that has been done to death. And yet... there's a twist! #I won't spoil the surprise!# There were three difficulty settings, though I only ever play on casual #I only play games for the enjoyment, not the challenge# and it was challenging enough that I wasn't speeding through, but didn't have to overly touch the hint. Puzzles are varied from what I've seen, and there was one or two I haven't played before #not that that really matters considering my picky attitude towards games#. HO scenes were crisp, with FROG #fragmented object#, shapes and take-and-replace, with the choice to switch over to dominoes instead of HO. You are given an interactive map that allows you to move to the selected location #my favourite kind of map# and a feline helper that can fetch items you can't reach. Though I've only played the demos, I haven't yet found a problem that I can complain about! So, all in all, this seems to be an absolute masterpiece of a game, and I'm definitely adding this one to my wishlist and to my favourites! Happy gaming! April 8, 2014
This should knock Raincliff 2 off the number one spot!! This is my top game so far for 2014. It was beautifully done in every possible way. The storyline was intriguing, the puzzles were on a variety of levels of difficulty, the HOS's were extremely well devised and quite difficult but certainly not busy. There were a number of characters to interact with and quite a number of mini puzzles throughout. There was a delightful kitten to assist as well. Everyone should give this one a try!!!! March 1, 2014
Excellent! I don't usually leave reviews but I had to on this one! Haven't had so much fun in a LONG time! February 28, 2014
Going with the good Reviews on this one. Enjoyed this game, Art work was fantastic. Storyline just different enough to keep me interested. I would recommend it and may even play it over. One small glitch I found irritating was the top narration panel stayed on screen too long. Covered up some areas of interest and I backed out of the scene and then back in to check for things under them. The HOS were very good and different. Haven't enjoyed a game this much in quite a while. March 17, 2014
A GREAT GAME!! Wow,....a truly captivating game. The storyline was great. I didn't want it to end. March 16, 2014
Great game Its a very great game glad it ended well should be more like it !!! March 27, 2014
hidden game addict I like this one it got great sound and level are challenging story line made sense it was fun to play March 18, 2014
WOW Exciting , great story line, makes you think , and problem solve Great game play, long long , and action packed. Could not stop playing. Really enjoyed this game.. March 14, 2014
FANTASTIC PRODUCTION The graphics and color palette are outstanding. Such detail - it's an eyeful of incredibly beautiful environments. Love the Kitty, especially watching her trying to climb out of her storage case to help out. You have 11 trophies to collect, 28 elusive objects, 13 story achievements, 30 spirits to collect and the bonus game, plus the usual CE content. Like that the bonus game is different. Nice voice overs (which can be turned off) except the main male character sounds like a dictator. Fast travel map (showing available actions if playing casual). Play dominoes if you don't want to play the HOS. This is a refreshing, imaginative and beautifully conceived game, with flawless gameplay, for a wonderful day of being entertained. I would have bought 5 minutes into the game, but couldn't stop myself from continuing. Great purchase. March 8, 2014
21-30 of 69 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Enter an enchanting world of legends, mystery and magic, where your destiny was written in blood and the soft murmurs of true love...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.