Bookmark

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis and Nightmares from the Deep series.

Within the shadow of an ancient forest, on the bottom of the foggy valley, stands the lonely village of Ravenbrook. Its perimeter is protected by the villagers' charms, but beyond the legends and the magic, the gloomy forests and wailing wind, lies a chasm so deep and feared, it is known by the villagers only as The Abyss. No one knows what lies within, but when a strange visitor arrives in Ravenbrook just before a young bride is kidnapped, the villagers find justification for their superstitions…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Two bonus story chapters
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 30 Spirits of the Forest for your Faerie Meadow collection
  • The Book of Elusive Objects to give life to local legends
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition 4.4 5 73 73
A Woman Scorned!! Based on the Completed Collector's Edition Game. I really like this game, and am happy that I got the Collector's Edition, as it seems to offer the things I need to make playing the game as enjoyable as possible, ie: A Strategy Guide, which I admit I needed to refer to, though not that often, (I stubbornly persevere, and only use the hint button or strategy guide if I absolutely cannot figure out my next move). I like having that safety net, even if I don't need it. A Bonus Chapter, which actually adds to the story, and finishes the game satisfactorily. All the other stuff in the Bonus Items, is stuff that I have no real interest in, such as screensavers, concept art, and music, ect. The story was very good. A scorned woman utters a curse in her moment of anguish, and then regrets her words, too late. The story kept me engaged throughout the game, and made me want to find out how things turned out. The game play made sense, which in my humble, and admittedly novice opinion, is not the case in so many games. You needed a particular item to advance in the game? You got that item, and not a whole list of incomprehensible things for which you could find no use. The graphic were beautifully done, crystal clear, and colorful. The music, I can't comment on, as it is the first thing turned off, along with the Custom Cursor, as I think they are irritating. The ambient sound were non intrusive, and the voice overs were well done. I even managed to complete some of the Puzzles, which is another irritant for me, as I play these games for the Hidden Object Games, and not Puzzles, which I don't really like. This is a game that has a good ending, even without playing the Bonus Chapter, though I admit I found that final chapter very satisfying. All in all, a very good game. March 10, 2014
One of My Favourites! What can I say without filling this review with needlessly detailed information? It's got great graphics, a step above previous HOGs I'd say. Tried and true, predictable, storyline. Good voice acting. Fun puzzles. A way to switch to Dominoes during HOGs (my favourite! wish everyone had these now!) And a bunch of achievements and collections for those OCD collectors among us... Note: not having a SG really irked me. The elusive objects were difficult to find (which is good) but a SG would have saved a lot of time... I'm not sure why it wasn't included in the CE... And I hate that you can't get both achievements for playing ALL dominoes or ALL HOGs even if you reply the game (the number doesn't change, so it's as if you only played 11 HOGs/DOMs). One of the best this month for sure though! March 3, 2014
Grim Beginning So much to do and so little time in the demo. The story begins with a woman who has been jilted by her love. She throws her ring into the abyss which is taken by a really scary hand. 25 years later, Lilly's twin sister is getting married to Edward who showed up at the village out of nowhere a month before. You haven't been home for years but you can't miss Lilly's wedding. As you are going into the inn, your sister is kidnapped by a huge bear that carries her off into the forest. Along the way you get a helper, a little kitten. You follow Edward into the forest, and fall into a ravine. Now you are stuck and have to get out to save your sister. The game by Artifex Mundi is beautifully done. The colors are vibrant and very clear. The music fits the theme and is not in any way annoying. There are 30 spirits to find, 13 story achievements and 11 trophies to earn. There are the regular extras, and three levels of achievement. I found the game very well done and got caught up into the story that I didn't even realize that the hour had passed so quickly. The game has to do with legends and you really need to try to make sure it is something you want. I do. February 27, 2014
HOs turn into slightly interactive halfway thru game I admit I loved the game, but the bonus was too easy . I was standing in line for this one after playing the demo BECAUSE Artifex Mundi was mixing it up with the HOs...loved progressives and was surprised to see some FROGS, too.. but about halfway through the game the HOs became your standard slightly interactive lists which I've come to be so bored of and the domino alternative was no better (since I hate dominos).. I would almost buy a HOPA for JUST some creative HOs and I would care if the storyline was only so so........the demo suckered me in.. I admit it. Still not sorry I purchased it, just wish the HOs stayed consistent with the mixing up of the types. The main story ended conclusively. March 2, 2014
I liked this Good length lovely crisp visuals was a good solid game! April 2, 2014
Where is my Sister Lovely game -- you are on a quest to find your sister. There are many puzzles to solve and the hidden objects are partly interactive. The bonus section is long and interesting. You have a book, a map, a guide and a hint key. There are awards to win and special objects to be found. April 26, 2014
A fantastic adventure Liked it, mostly because of the plot, which has loads of twists and turns. There are challenges and HOD scenarios and puzzles and all of them in equal balance, which by itself is a difficult feat to achieve. All of the above are not too easy or too difficult. The graphic are very good, and better than many other contemporary games and yes it is quite long so many hours of fun. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDING! March 18, 2014
A lovely relaxing game Really liked the storyline of this game, hooked you and made you want to play till the end. Visually I found it lovely and relaxing. The HOs were mixed and interesting and well spaced out, and i liked the option of playing dominoes. The puzzles whilst not that hard, were also a little different. The bonus chapter was in a different location and tied things up nicely. All in all a very good game! March 12, 2014
Demo too short :( I wanted to cry when the demo ended as I was just getting into this one...boohoo. I have to get this one so hope there's a sale this weekend. This is more of an adventure game than I usually like, but I was managing to figure things out and was moving along when it closed...got to get back to it asap. Thanks for giving us a slightly different game, lots of things mixed up in this one and HOs are not all list, but had a silhouette and a find the pieces. Hope the remaining isn't a disappointment. Colorful graphics, voiceover without dialog (yeah), challenging but not too difficult, and no, the storyline isn't brand new, but it still works and is interesting. WTG! February 27, 2014
Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride This is an Artifex Mundi game. The storyline is not a new one but not boring either. The young bride is stolen by a bear and the bride-to-be's fianc and sister set out to rescue her. I only played the demo in the casual mode but thoroughly enjoyed this delightful game. The graphics are beautiful and clear. The mini games are easy but fun. You have a kitten to assist you for high up or hard to reach items. There 30 spirits to collect along with 28 elusive objects to find. There is some challenge to this aspect of game. Overall, I would rate this game as worth purchasing, but I am going to wait until the SE version is released. February 27, 2014
51-60 of 73 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Enter an enchanting world of legends, mystery and magic, where your destiny was written in blood and the soft murmurs of true love...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.