Bookmark

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis and Nightmares from the Deep series.

Within the shadow of an ancient forest, on the bottom of the foggy valley, stands the lonely village of Ravenbrook. Its perimeter is protected by the villagers' charms, but beyond the legends and the magic, the gloomy forests and wailing wind, lies a chasm so deep and feared, it is known by the villagers only as The Abyss. No one knows what lies within, but when a strange visitor arrives in Ravenbrook just before a young bride is kidnapped, the villagers find justification for their superstitions…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Two bonus story chapters
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 30 Spirits of the Forest for your Faerie Meadow collection
  • The Book of Elusive Objects to give life to local legends
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition 4.4 5 70 70
I'll Forsake This Game I want to say straight out that within a few minutes of play I knew this game was not for me (more on that later). However, I played it to the end of the trial. The game's setting is that you are in pursuit of your sister through the forest as she has been kidnapped by a huge bear on the eve of her wedding. The artwork is done in a very colorful kind of "storybook" or fairy tale style (Grim or Grimm Tales?) characterized by rich, saturated reds, blues and greens with no single color really dominating the palette. Cut scenes are well done. Perhaps it's just me, but I thought there was incongruity (can use that word?) between the drawing style and the story because the story is actually quite dark and frightening. The voices I found to be lacking. While the voices used DO fit the character's appearance, the actors fall short of being convincing and instead sound like they are trying too hard. The game play is different than the usual. There are a few hidden object scenes, which are fragmented, (FROGS) or progressive silhouette, and a lot more mini (and I mean mini) games and puzzles. They are all nicely drawn, but will not present much of a challenge. The biggest challenge is looking around and finding all the active areas. The on-screen hints are of the hand-holding type. There are potions to be made as well. Since in the game it actually states that witchcraft is a good thing, and you meet a witch early on, I suspect there are a lot of spells and things of that type as you progress. Anyway, I am sure I'll be in the minority on this. As I said in the beginning, I knew this game would not be for me. This is a game that is clearly aimed at the ladies. Nothing wrong with that, by the way. There is a note on the options screen that the game will automatically play in widescreen (it did). This seems like an OK game, not very challenging, and that definitely has a certain appeal. However, I am afraid this is one bride I must leave at the altar. February 27, 2014
Way too easy Any game that starts out with a kitten helper is bound to be designed for a young romantic audience. It is called the Forsake Bride, after all. That being said, this isn't a bad story line for the teenage mindset. Basically it is the common "spurned lover, revenge" theme. And it looks like once again, your sister is making a big mistake on her wedding day, which you have to fix. The wedding is interrupted when she is carried off into the forest by a bear. You, the villagers, and the fianc follow where you fall/are shoved into a ravine. Here you meet a (witch?) that helps you continue the journey. My review is based on the demo as this is not a game I would buy or recommend to anyone over 25. The graphics and sound are decent, even good at times. And while it seems to me that the ending can be guessed at early on, they are getting there with an interesting enough tale. The HOS's are a bit more fun than usual as there are things you need to do and an order they need to be done. Plus the option of Dominos is a nice touch I have not seen before. The problem is that there is almost no challenge to the games. There is a nice variety but no originality. Overall, if you like overtly romantic stories and want an easy time of it, you might like this. But for me it was standard, a bit trite, and there are better games for my money. March 1, 2014
Eh.... I wanted to love this game. I love vibrant games with great graphics, so I had high hopes for it. Unfortunately, it didn't take me very long into the trial to figure out that I wasn't going to want to buy the full version of the game. I had to use the hints a lot more than usual and that was unsettling. I also didn't like how different it was from other hidden object games. For one thing, I don't think I played through one actual hidden object scene at all. I also found it harder to know what I was supposed to do as it went along. It was different and the storyline was good, but I just didn't find the game as enjoyable as many of the others. March 2, 2014
Okay, so where's the HOPs I love so much? I'm alone, I guess, with this review. Great story, sound and graphics. However, I found myself using the Hints more than I like. I missed the what would be awesome HOPs very much. I felt that I was playing an adventure game, which I really dislike. So for an owner of 100s of these games, I found that this could have been a five star game with more hidden objects and less strain on my pea brain. If I want adventure, I read a book or watch TV. Sorry, these guys are superb game developers, but missed my mark on this game. I would buy it as a SE, but not the CE. February 27, 2014
One dimensional The more I played this, the more frustrated I became. The story line is great but honestly it's so one-dimensional that I got bored and quit. You don't wander, you just have small areas to play in, with just a few inventory items. there was no excitement even though there could have been. I loved the idea but the game just didn't meet my expectations. June 27, 2014
GOOD FOR A KID - NOT A GREAT GAME I was bored within the first few minutes......not a winner winner big fish dinner here. February 27, 2014
Here We Go Again With Yet Another 5 Star Game!!!!!!!! Based on demo. Rehashed, nothing new, same old, same old predictable game. Dull graphics drained of color with stilted/choppy animation. Characters are amateurish looking & ugly. The bear is not life like looking & quite hideous in my humble opinion. VO/music ok. Again nothing special. I did find the mini games better than the usual variety. Domino game was SO annoying. It didn't make much sense with the dominos just flying all over the place. This bride deserves to be left at the altar! When, or when, are the devs going to have some new game ideas?????? February 28, 2014
Easy, Sappy, Ok , this game is not my cup of tea. I am surprised at all the raving reviews. First, I am not 9 years old. Second, having the animal "helper" is getting old. I think this game is good for children, but if you are an adult and play a lot of HOG's I have the feeling it's going to be boring for you too. I thought the graphics were fine, music was good, but the voice overs are so baby-ish I wanted to turn off the volume. The puzzles and game play were very easy, and I played on hard mode. The game loaded and played fine on my PC. No Glitches. I think Big fish needs to begin labeling these games into Adult and Children categories with easy, intermediate and hard listings. March 12, 2014
Gag time for sure I usually don't like reviews based on playing only the demo, but, sorry, I couldn't even make it through the whole demo. The story and the vocalizations are so corny and syrupy that I almost lost it. What made it worse was that I played just before dinner, and I lost my appetite. I can't imagine why this dog has gotten such good reviews, but I also can't imagine anybody liking soap operas. Enough said. February 28, 2014
Boring! After finishing True Fear, I started this game as I bought them both on a discount code day. I've played 5 minutes and I already am bored to tears. It looks like a cartoon and the little kitten and the moving lips are just too much. Sigh, off to try and find something better. If you like cutsie stuff you may love this - I don't and wish I had my dinero back. Such is life. March 11, 2014
61-70 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Enter an enchanting world of legends, mystery and magic, where your destiny was written in blood and the soft murmurs of true love...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.