Bookmark

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Full version game
(871.14 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis and Nightmares from the Deep series.

Within the shadow of an ancient forest, on the bottom of the foggy valley, stands the lonely village of Ravenbrook. Its perimeter is protected by the villagers' charms, but beyond the legends and the magic, the gloomy forests and wailing wind, lies a chasm so deep and feared, it is known by the villagers only as The Abyss. No one knows what lies within, but when a strange visitor arrives in Ravenbrook just before a young bride is kidnapped, the villagers find justification for their superstitions…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Two bonus story chapters
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 30 Spirits of the Forest for your Faerie Meadow collection
  • The Book of Elusive Objects to give life to local legends
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1080 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition 4.4 5 70 70
WOW Exciting , great story line, makes you think , and problem solve Great game play, long long , and action packed. Could not stop playing. Really enjoyed this game.. March 14, 2014
FANTASTIC PRODUCTION The graphics and color palette are outstanding. Such detail - it's an eyeful of incredibly beautiful environments. Love the Kitty, especially watching her trying to climb out of her storage case to help out. You have 11 trophies to collect, 28 elusive objects, 13 story achievements, 30 spirits to collect and the bonus game, plus the usual CE content. Like that the bonus game is different. Nice voice overs (which can be turned off) except the main male character sounds like a dictator. Fast travel map (showing available actions if playing casual). Play dominoes if you don't want to play the HOS. This is a refreshing, imaginative and beautifully conceived game, with flawless gameplay, for a wonderful day of being entertained. I would have bought 5 minutes into the game, but couldn't stop myself from continuing. Great purchase. March 8, 2014
Best game I have played in a long time!! Loved everything about this game! March 8, 2014
OMG! FABULOUS! i LOVE EVERYTHING about this game ... the artwork and animation is just INSPIRING ... the content/storyline provides the FANTASY escape i CRAVE ... i especially LOVE the mystical aspect of the edit ... the puzzles so far, i've only been thru the demo, are fun ... and the adventure is just the weekend GAME i look for ... and NO TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES .... big HOOORAY! for that ... thank you thank you thank you! ... February 27, 2014
Good Solid Game This game kept my interest from beginning to end. It was an enjoyable adventure that moved fluidly. The story was cohesive and drawn out well. There was plenty to do and it was logical...always a plus in my book! The length is substantial, you get your money's worth with this one. I will say that I would have been O.K. with the S.E. this time, though. The story ends satisfactorily in the main game and I wasn't all that crazy about the bonus chapter. The "elusive objects" were sometimes pretty difficult to find and I found myself obsessing a bit. My only trips to the strategy guide were to get help finding those. They actually became a distraction and I eventually gave up looking for them. Spent a good several hours on this game and I definitely recommend it! August 12, 2014
Awesomeness! A game by Artifex Mundi I think this game should not be classified as a HO game, as I think it is more like adventure, and what an adventure it was! I like it that every scene has a suspense on its own, everything is done simply and without any drag, beautifully drawn graphic and super cute kitten.. it all look so natural. There are 3 levels of difficulties. HO is not many here, and it doesn't matter. The game flows effortlessly and we look like being drawn into the adventure itself. A diverse range of bonus content although not all available for demo version. I think among all Artifex Mundi games, this one is the best. Love it. 5 stars all the way, no doubt. June 25, 2014
great game Excellent. bought this last night. great graphics and story line. I've had to play without audio so I can't say about that. but I recommend this game. and I have a lot of games. June 12, 2014
Great Game !!!! I love all of this game, the story and the graphic. Awesome !!! February 27, 2014
The Forsaken Bride CE In one hour I found this to be more of a puzzler than HOG. Which is perfect for me. Being able to switch from HOG's to Domino 's was another enjoyable aspect of this game. A definite buy for me. February 27, 2014
Why did the bear kidnap my twin? I have arrived for my sister's wedding when, suddenly, a huge bear invades the village and takes my sister! I have only played the Demo, but, I will be buying this game. The graphics are exquisite, music is ethereal, and the cut scenes informative. Not too much going back and forth and what there is seems reasonable. Hidden objects scenes - few - are relatively easy and the puzzles not too difficult. (I imagine the more experienced gamers will not have any difficulty, but, for me were just the right amount of "having to think".) I'm looking forward to finishing this game. February 27, 2014
31-40 of 70 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Collector's Edition

Enter an enchanting world of legends, mystery and magic, where your destiny was written in blood and the soft murmurs of true love...

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.