Bookmark

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The kingdom of Riddlestone was renowned for its virtues and arts, but ever since the seven deadly sins came to town, the people’s hearts have turned to darkness. Their rioting has plunged the city into chaos. Even the royal family is not above the suffering. The king is ill, his sons are behaving strangely, and his daughter has disappeared. The Queen has heard of your reputation and summoned you to help. Will you return Riddlestone to its former glory, or it will be swallowed forever by the darkness? Find out in the exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Gripping bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable collectibles and achievements
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtracks
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • Hard Drive: 927 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition 3.9 5 41 41
Some good, some not so good! Well, this game surely is a mixed bag for me. Some I liked, some I didn't and some, well just mediocre. I found the storyline great, I mean how can you go wrong with a subject dealing with the " 7 deadly sins?" Execution of the storyline was equally great but on the down side I didn't find the characters all that believable. A lot of the dialogue was either over emphasized or plain bland in its delivery, not to mention lack of lip movement. Graphics I found were very clear and precise and with the full screen gave the game a realistic appearance. Too bad for the cartoony cut scenes! Being an HOS fan I was disappointed that there were so few in comparison to the mini games. And that being said, there could have been more challenge to the mini games as well as some new ideas. While we all know that mini games seem to get recycled from game to game it would be so nice to get some fresh and original ones. Oh well, as most all has been said in terms of the story content, I just wanted to add that I feel there could have been so much more to this CE than the usual collectibles, extra game play, same old, same old achievements etc. These developers usually turn out something special however this time I was a little disappointed and, sorry, will not be buying the CE. I will definitely try the SE once released because I do feel the story itself warrants a second look and without concerning myself with the quality or lack of for a CE I can perhaps just enjoy the game for what it is. March 6, 2014
Hidden Object Adventure The storyline started out to be very interesting: The kingdom of Riddleston lived happily until strange events started to happen. The town was changed into something evil and horrible. Enter the Detective to save the town. The graphics were beautifully done. Some scenes were like cartoons, others more realistic. Background sound was average, eerie and spooky when required. The voice overs were well done as was the narration. I would have peferred more action and less narration. There were a lot of mini puzzles, all different, and all a lot of fun. Hidden object scenes were the interactive list type. Scenes were clear, crisp, and well done. There were collectible statuettes of the royal family, shadow like royal crowns to collect, as well as lots of achievements. The game looked like a winner but it was very slow moving. The storyline was discombobulated. Some hidden object adventures have a lot of "running around" to achieve a particular goal, but this one was just running around, going from place to place, without any real goal most of the time. It was confusing and not well planned. I just couldn't get into it I intend to revisit this when the SE comes out because I couldn't delete the CE fast enough. March 8, 2014
Another junked up game Honestly, this game has so much junk that's it's wearying just trying to get through it. I finally quit before the demo was even done. By the time I got through three scenes I felt like I was going through a game of "Hoarders" rather than a game that could have been excellent. I remember the last one being like this also. I see most loved it, so I'll recommend it, but for me it's a "no". Just my opinion. March 7, 2014
This game is the Elephant in the room, sadly. Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Developed by Elephant Games Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... The kingdom of Riddlestone has been infested by the Seven Deadly Sins. Even the royal family's hearts have turned to darkness. The Queen has asked you to help, and to find the Princess Anna. PLAY THE GAME... HOs are of the list type with minimal interaction. Puzzles are neither unique nor difficult. Adventure mode is intuitive and, frankly, for beginners to the genre. SIGHTSEEING? In-game graphics are Elephant's usual lush, richly colored and textured, dimensional eye candy. Cut-scenes are presented in cartoon form with a sort of stop motion animation style that is somewhat jarring when compared to the beauty of the game graphics. SOUND WAVES? Voiceovers are extremely professional, as are game and environmental sounds. The music was so unobtrusive that I cannot comment on it. TOOLBOX? There's no map or journal, at least there wasn't during the demo. Inventory is lockable. EXTRA, EXTRA? Extras include bonus gameplay (advertised as "gripping," which the demo was not), collectible ghosts which form several stage settings, collectible crowns, the SG, achievements, and the usual developer's portfolio. THE LAST WORD? The basic plot seemed like a great idea for a game, but the story didn't develop well enough to engage. Much of the gameplay seemed recycled; there was nothing groundbreaking. Generally speaking, I need a well-developed storyline that unfolds well, engaging gameplay, and decent music to become immersed. I'm afraid that this game had none of the three. March 6, 2014
So Disappointed! I bought and finished the CE in casual mode including the bonus level. Let's start with the great things about this game. The visual is mostly beautiful.The characters are well developed. The voice overs are very good although the lips don't move. The music is nice and appropriate for a game of this type. However, there were times when the music became too excitable for my taste but it never lasted too long. There are characters and crowns to collect and there is a bonus chapter which was the most disappointing. There was a map which showed areas to search and transported to the area, but I found the hint button to be much better in transporting me to the exact spot I needed to be. The HOS are list with a couple requiring extra steps. Everything is very clear with lots of beautiful things to find. However these are extremely easy. I was disappointed there were so few. There are many more puzzles/mini-games. Most are very easy. None are new. There were times I was bored and just moved through the game without even knowing what I was doing and other times I knew exactly what was going on and enjoyed what I was doing. The game seemed very long but it could have been my partial boredom. The bonus chapter is the worst I've ever played. You will certainly not miss this in the SE or miss the collectibles IMHO. The bonus doesn't add anything to the game. However it does explain why each of the deadly sins ensnared their victims but this could have easily have been done as part of the main game. The bonus is extremely short. I would encourage you to play the demo and read some of the reviews. I recommend you save your money on purchasing the CE and wait for the SE. June 29, 2014
Not the best Sorry devs, but I really know that you can do much much better than you did with this game. I loved all your games and I also was able to play the Beta version of this game and already then I was not sure if I will buy this game, but at least I did. Even with the slight changes in the storyline there is a lot of potential left, could be much better. For everything else I fully agree with the review of Nilosh. Please, devs, you can do so much better as you already proofed in the past ;-). March 6, 2014
Okay Another detective game. This game is beautifully drawn. Plays out fairly smoothly. There are collectable pieces that have connection to the kingdom that are ghost like images. So not to hard to find. Puzzles were fairly easy and the map showed you exactly where to go and could jump you there if you want. The cut scenes were boarder line on being just okay. The HO's were nice to look at and I like the ideas some of it came up with for interaction on certain items. Wish the game would have been slightly more. Like not another detective game. Have a citizen drawn into the fro for some reason and stuck solving the situation. Back in that era more likely a different sort of person would have been solving the problem other then a detective. Unless I am off at the time period on this one. Game is good enough for a buy. March 7, 2014
This game could be the 8th deady sin I CAN believe the criticism of this game and I think it rightly earns whatever black X's it receives. We have a town which was once a beautiful peaceful place until the seven deadly sins took over. You arrive and must save the town. To me the graphics were ok. I am not very judgmental on graphics because I have played games by Indie developers where the graphics were none too good but the story was great. There is a choice of modes to play in. I needed to shut off the special effects button for a less sluggish jumpy cursor, and even that didn't remedy the situation. I forced myself to play through the entire demo to give the game a fair shake. After 10 minutes, I had had enough. The story is monotonous. So little creativity used with such a good story line. The HOS were incredibly easy, hindered only by poor lighting in some. The puzzles.... well the puzzles I breezed through and those are my weak point. Which, in essence, means they were super easy. The map was useless to me. It showed nothing but the area in which you needed to be. It didn't take into account there were many different locations in that area. The hint button, which really is not needed, will transport you to desired location. There is a task list. No journal. This is a plodding, repetitious, simple HOPA. The characters are unlikeable, the voice overs sound like cartoon voices. The story is one I did not care for at all. The so called "extras" are what has become a standard feature.... a few collectibles, a few morphing objects, and from what I read, a very very short bonus chapter. I won't be buying this as a CE or an SE. I feel no need to rush out and buy CE games to collect a few hidden crowns. I also will not support developers who put out such trash, and I do NOT care if every game before this one was superb (which, IMO, they were NOT). I am also not rushing to fill my punch card with paid game credits so that I'm forced to use the PCC on a Monday to receive any credit for buying games from a company. For those who like the game, Enjoy For me, I shall pass. March 6, 2014
What has happened to Elephant? I have bought so many games from this developer and all have been of an excellent quality although I was disappointed with the cartoonish figures in Raincliff 2. I agree wholeheartedly with Nilosh on this one. Apart from the HOS which were perfectly drawn the actual game itself was poor. The graphics were nothing like we have come to expect. The figures moved stiffly and it looked just plain amateurish. There are too many reviewers giving 5 stars to anything Pennmom needs to be a little more discerning! March 7, 2014
Not so much I had such high hopes for this one being from Elephant and all but yet again to many HOG's . It is a beautiful done game lots of pretty scenes, as far as I got anyway. However I just hate going through a bunch of steps and my prize is a HOG !!! I know some of you love them but some of us are just tired of one right after another no matter how cleaver you think they may be. Sorry I will not purchase this game. March 10, 2014
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion Collector's Edition

The seven deadly sins have plunged peaceful Riddlestone into chaos! Rescue the royal family and save their people from destruction.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.