Bookmark

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide a mother who pursues a terrifying apparition into a twisted reality to save her daughter. As you explore a strange town in which an evil clown has turned all of the residents into wooden dolls, you'll slowly peel back the layers of a disturbing story that reveals why the mother's husband has never spoken about his past!

  • Incredible Hidden Object scenes
  • Imaginative puzzles
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 509 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Stray Souls: Stolen Memories

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories 4.5 5 55 55
The Right Amount of Scary Best story line in a game I've ever played. Not too many HOS, interesting and different mini-games. Only drawback was that it wasn't long enough! July 25, 2014
One of My Favorites! I recently had to cancel my Big Fish account for financial reasons, but I'm very pleased that the last game I played (for now) was this one. There was an interesting storyline that slowly revealed a long-lost mystery, creepy characters and locations, and challenging puzzles. It also wasn't overloaded with HO puzzles, which I don't particularly like. A lot of games end very abruptly once you've completed your final task, but this one actually had a nice cut scene at the end that left me a little teary-eyed! May 7, 2014
Don't open the box... This game picks up where the first one left off. From start to finish, this game keep you entertained. There is a map, but you really don't need it, there is not a lot of back tracking. There are nicely done voice overs in this one. As apposed to the first one. (Stray souls the dollhouse story). The mini- games are cleverly done, as well as the HO's. The sock puppet is back to help w/ clues along the way. As well as the familiar dollhouse, to help w/ the story line as well. What a great game, I highly recommend this one. game on gamers... October 7, 2013
Fantastic An overall great game. The HOS and mini games were very enjoyable (not too many HOS which I appreciate). The little helper was terrif. There is no walkthrough but don't fear, you can get one off the internet. Besides you don't need it very often. The hint system if good. Definitely one I will play again. September 21, 2013
Stolen Memories - maybe ! - but this game is unforgetable For those BF game players out there who love a brilliant story line with great puzzles - then this is for you. The story flows seamlessly with great graphics and challenging but not impossible puzzles - the game includes those sort of puzzles you do not wish to give up on! HO scenes are crisp and the map helps the game along nicely. After playing a great number of BF games this out shone them all. It is engaging and relaxing at the same time. I thoroughly recommend this game to all level of players and its length is great value for money. August 30, 2013
A Worthy Sequel I tried the demo first and played it until my time was up. I was hooked so I decided to purchase it. The gameplay is simple and objects are easy to find. The visual and sound quality is excellent. The music is must for me, and it set the mood of this story. Some of these games and their storylines are so sad and tragic, you actually feel empathy for the characters. This game was one of them. Try it. Buy it. It is a very good game and definitely worth the purchase. August 30, 2013
thoroughly enjoyed playing this game the game is enjoyable as far as i am concerned. has diary and interactive map. hint/skip charge in about 30 seconds. you are a woman whose daughter tells you that she needs to go find her daddy and when they get to the place that her daughter says he is at, the daughter comes up missing, so now you are searching for both of them. you have a doll helping you with hints that hand-hold if you want them to. sequel????? this is one so why not?? played casual low sound. graphics are good! August 28, 2013
They're back, but this time with new battle tactics... An impressive sequel, but I'm greatful- like a lot of people are saying- that I waited for SE. Don't get me wrong, if you like your wallpapers and such go ahead, but I'd standard-bought the original and thought the same would be sufficient for this. The games graphics and audio were somewhat better in my opinion, but it's been a couple years, so they've had time to improve. The challenge level was mediocre for me. I thought it was easier...but that's opinion. You have a different plot, one that seems overused but is different this time. The eeriness is there, just like in the first Stray Souls...as well as the doll house. And the dolls. The Hunt's are mentioned, but only in passing- and only if you can find the right journal on a place- this isn't a "family member" sequel, if you're looking for that. I recommend. I also recommend, though, that you try before you buy any game, as usual. While you're playing the tutorial, though, a thought- it's much better if you don't speed to see if you can get as far as you can. It's better to just go along and enjoy the music and gameplay : ) August 20, 2013
A Very Good Sequel I Enjoyed It - Review Of Completed Game This is the 2nd game in this series. The first being: Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story released as a CE February 2011 and as a SE March 2011. If you haven't played the first one it's not totally necessary but I'd recommend it if you want to get a better understanding of the story. This second one here uses different characters for this story however there is reference back to the first in this series. Story: You take on the role of Rose who is out to look for her missing husband whose last known address is a very creepy motel room. When you have arrived to the motel from Hades, Julie (daughter) is suddenly carried off by her father through a portal. You meet up with a creepy looking hand puppet and you both enter a really bizarre world. A town of wooden life size puppets and a mad stalker clown who doesn't look exactly like Pennywise from Stephen King's IT however made me think of this clown all the while I was playing this game. CHAPTERS: 14. The CE extras I've listed at the very bottom. PLAY MODES: 2 Casual and Expert . In Casual mode, the hint button takes 30 seconds to refill, in Expert mode, it takes 2 minutes to refill and is helpful outside of HOS. You can change the difficulty setting any time during the game. I played Expert mode. There are no sparkles however black bar tips. WIDESCREEN: I had no problems here. Filled the 20 inch monitor just fine. No adjustments needed. Running on Windows 7 64 Bit no tech issues. There is voice overs JOURNAL: Holds some notes, puzzle clues and the map. MAP: You will get this shortly into the game. This is transporter. The red triangle is where you are. Green areas are where there are things to do. Orange areas nothing to do at the present. DOLLHOUSE: At the bottom there is also a dollhouse where you will add different "doll figures" throughout the game. HOS; Not very many here. No I didn't count but only did 2 during the demo time. They are not interactive but you will have to "move" something to locate some of them. A couple on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side however no problem. Pretty well done for the most part. PUZZLES: Not very many here either but seemed to be more puzzles than HOS though and most the usual run of the mill: Rotate rings, get pieces from one side to the other, slider puzzle, get the bride & groom out of the maze, etc. Skip takes a couple of minutes. The main game does come to a satisfactory conclusion in my opinion. The bonus chapter is not needed. I enjoyed it though but only bought the CE because it was on sale. MAIN GAME LENGTH: 5 hours. May be more or less for you. OVERALL IMPRESSION: I've bought/played the CE version along with reviewing it so I'll keep this short. I didn't really find this to be a "challenging" game but I thought it was a very good sequel and while it doesn't have to be very challenging and I really liked the doll just like in the first game of this series but I thought it was a bit too helpful along with the black bar tips playing in expert mode. The doll should of just been used to get a hint if needed. I would also consider this a HOPA (hidden object puzzle adventure) but for me I thought the "adventure" was on the "light" side. Overall 4 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. CE EXTRAS: Bonus Chapter Strategy Guide 12 Wallpapers 12 Concept Art 12 Characters - just shows all the characters in the game. 16 Mini games 12 videos August 7, 2013
Better than the first "Stray Souls". Is it just me, or does this game seem a little short? Having said that, it's the only really negative point I have about this game. I didn't really like the first game in the series but decided to give this a go since I wanted the bonus punch in order to achieve a free game. It's certainly better than the first one and it has a clever selection of puzzles which are a bit different from what you normally get. They're not overly difficult but are fun to solve. The level of hidden object scenes was just right for me too. It is a bit sinsiter which I liked although the doll fighting the clown looked a bit silly. Otherwise, it's certainly worth buying the standard edition game. August 13, 2013
31-40 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories

Guide a mother who pursues a terrifying apparition into a twisted reality to save her daughter.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.