Bookmark

Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your grandfather spent his life in search of the Inuits' legend of great treasure and infinite wealth. On his last expedition he travelled to the Arctic but never returned. It's up to you to find your missing grandfather and solve the Inuit mystery in this ice-cold Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure.

  • Travel to the Arctic
  • Find your missing grandfather
  • Solve the Inuit people mystery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 555 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice 3.9 5 46 46
JUST SHORT OF A CE This is a SE with 18 morphing objects, 10 relics to collect, and coins for the bank to buy igloo items at the store. Fun to play and the graphics and artwork are very good. Voice overs are nice, but then they disappear becoming written, only to reappear later. Assuming it's not my computer misbehaving, I don't get why they delineated the game that way. Somewhat linear but straightforward, but you do have a choice of which directions to take. Hint system is very helpful. Nice proportion of puzzles and HOS. Puzzles are easy to do and the HOS are list-based, very crowded and colorful. A nice afternoon of play. March 13, 2014
This game is better than a lot of CE games It may look boring but this is adventure game with a lot going on you don't need a CE this is better. I recommend this game. March 8, 2014
Excellent HO! As already said, why this great game is not CE? Gorgeos art, beautiful locations, smart story, great live-action scenes. I like this game and totally recommend it to every fan of this genre. Kudos to devs for great work! February 23, 2014
Good choice The best thing is that they are realistic animations. Otherwise, image, music, challenge, story and objectives are ok :) March 5, 2014
great game did trial. great game, good story. Made it to ship by polar bear I just hope there are no glitches after this point like the past ten games once i buy it February 19, 2014
Very nice game! Very nice game in all aspect!. Quiz? Recognize the ship? It's the Calypso. The Jacques-Yves Cousteau research ship. February 19, 2014
Pretty Cool! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The opening movie is great. A ?history? of the expeditions to the north pole, done in old movie grain, with a very professional narrator. The title graphics are so sharp, man, was I impressed! SIGHTS & SOUNDS Then reality sank in. The graphics thereafter are excellent, the cut-scenes are not. They are heavily pixelated. But the impression was already made, so from the first, it felt like a very classy game. The HOP scenes are clear and bright, not too jumbled, of the pseudo-realism variety. The location graphics change. Some are as sharp as the titles, some are just alright, others are cartoony. The ambient noise, being the Arctic is suitably the dominant sound. Lots of ice breaking and winds that are trying to freeze-dry you. Music, was there music? I honestly can?t remember, and I?d go back to check, but I ran out of time before I realised it! Voiceovers are good, very professional. WHAT?S HAPPENING? Your grandfather was the sole survivor of a doomed expedition to the north pole, and came back obsessed with the legends of Inuit treasure ? some god or other that granted your every wish. You fund an expedition to follow in his tracks, and accompany the group as their doctor. This expedition is likewise ill-fated. The engine blows up and leaves you stranded in the ice, in the middle of nowhere. No hope of rescue. But that is not your main problem. The captain and crew decide that Inuit gold sounds good and toss you down a ravine! Somehow, you survive. And find the missing information about the Wish God. In exchange for whatever you want you must give your soul! Now, as you make your way back to the stranded ship, you discover that those who have touched the gold have gone mad. How are you to survive? Well, I ran out of time, so I can?t tell you where this is leading! Lol GAMEPLAY Fairly standard gameplay. Although the HOPs, interactive lists, can be swapped for a very fun jigsaw, each scene has a different pic and a different cut for the pieces. They are tricky icy almost one colour jigsaws. The HOPs do have some smaller items in them, but I don?t think it is too bad. The puzzles are easy enough so far, but a bit time-consuming in a couple of cases. There is a map in the journal, where you take down important info and clues, and it is just a small crowded thing taking up one page. But it gives you your position, the cleared locations, and the important task locations. I don?t think it was a transporter, but I could be wrong on that. Hint is directional, and there are 3 levels of difficulty. There is an amazing amount of bling with this standalone SE, certainly enough to make it worth your while. There are 10 missing relics, 18 beyond (morphing) objects, and an uncountable number of coins to collect. The coins can be used in your igloo to buy toys for your resident penguin. This dude is not with you for the gameplay itself, so no cute companion. There are also achievements which are displayed in your igloo. COMBINED IMPACT I like this game. I?m impressed in the general production standards, even if the graphics seem to have been put together by different artists. For a standalone SE, it is really quite exceptional. February 19, 2014
Just a little short This was a pretty good game. Good story line of searching for Grandfather at North Pole. Had good minigames. and lots of HO scenes, I thought they were more challenging than usual. It was kind of short. Graphics were good and music wasn't annoying. March 13, 2014
Great Game Although it was not long enough for me, yet it still kept me busy. Good for passing the time March 6, 2014
Fun Hidden Object Adventure The game begins like a documentary, then turns into a mission. You have set out to the Arctic to find out what happened to your grandfather, lost on an expedition so many years ago. The sound is great, the narration is very well done. Voiceovers are realistic. The graphics are good, on the ship they are grey and blue and dreary, like a ship of that genre would be. Mini puzzles were okay, nothing special, but fun. The hidden object scenes were great; the were interactive list type with some items deliberately camouflaged. There is a puzzle mode you can switch to instead of the hidden object scene. There are collectible coins you can use to purchase things at the "igloo shop". There is a diary and a map to assist you in gameplay. The game is a lot of fun, with a lot going on. Well worth a SE price. March 3, 2014
11-20 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice

Your grandfather disappeared while searching for Inuits' legendary treasure. Travel to the Arctic to find your missing grandfather and solve the Inuit mystery.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.