Bookmark

Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your grandfather spent his life in search of the Inuits' legend of great treasure and infinite wealth. On his last expedition he travelled to the Arctic but never returned. It's up to you to find your missing grandfather and solve the Inuit mystery in this ice-cold Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure.

  • Travel to the Arctic
  • Find your missing grandfather
  • Solve the Inuit people mystery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 555 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice 3.9 5 46 46
Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice I am completely stuck. I have no red exclamation signs. I have made the potion for the polar bear but unable to give it to him. March 8, 2014
Good game !!!! Only problem for me ho's good but not clear enough to my liking. I don't like to use hint button. I did with this game. Don't want it to easy just in the middle. I would still buy. February 19, 2014
I want more like this! I love a game where I can actually fix things, figure out how to make something work, and keep my penguin happy. This is how games should be (at least for me). Great graphics, great atmosphere and it's fun. Except for leaving the guy in the ice too long. I'd love more like this! October 20, 2014
Light and Easy Nice easy breezy game. I do like this game but the HO's for some reason were hard on my eyes. Not sure if it was the graphics or the way the pile of stuff to look through was situated. I still prefer the HO's as to switching to a alternative. Jig Saw was a nice alternative though I did not switch to do one during the HO. The game flow was fairly good. Collectables were okay and the penguin was just ok. Nothing to get excited over. Wish he had more character. Did not even know I already had a penguin until I clicked to spend coins and found him in his little domain. I liked that he played ball. Just wish he had more character to him. So the game is good enough to buy. February 22, 2014
Unexpected use of bad language Would just like to warn other people that if you're sensitive to bad language than this might not be the game for you. It came fairly near to the beginning and was most unexpected. The word wasn't just spoken once but three times in the speech sequence. I'm not an old 'fuddy-duddy' but quite frankly I didn't find it necessary. In fact this is the first BF game that I've come across bad language. Did enjoy the choice you had of either doing the HOG's or doing the jigsaw puzzles. As I found the HOG's cluttered I mostly did the puzzles. March 4, 2014
Mystery Expedition Does Not Disappoint Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice caught my attention rather quickly. The storyline, which I am not going to rehash here because of the numerous reviews, is somewhat unique and refreshing. I only gave the game 3 stars, however, because of the fact that it had continuing issues where it was slow loading, misspelled words or inaccurate descriptions of some items. Admittedly, this uses European terms in some of the items, but it aggravates me when little details escape notice. That said, overall the game is a pretty good play, lots of fun, and colorful. I recommend trying the demo first though. February 26, 2014
I was hoping for a better game after reading the reviews This is a very short game. I think the shortest game I have ever played. I like the visuals and it was not a bad game. A rainy day type game. Very easy puzzles. You can switch from HOS to put a puzzle together, but it does not have this feature later in game play. I did find myself getting bored and would definitely not recommend this game for gamers who like a challenge. February 19, 2014
Ok game game is ok, but there is no ending...it just stops and everything falls apart...story is player is trying to find relative and that never happens.. game popped me out one time, but when I went back in I completed the game...not usual quality of HO games March 8, 2014
Good game, but..... This is a well designed game with lots of extras (collectibles), live actors with good VO (lips actually move in sync), good game play with clear HOS and good puzzles, a jump map with info (where action is needed), pleasing music, and a good journal. Too bad the story is so bad. It starts out like it will be very good and interesting. It was all downhill from there. Many things that didn't make sense occur. Some things are totally ridiculous. The developers left the worst for last - a completely ridiculous and fast ending. The ending is a big show that makes no sense at all and doesn't fit into the original story one iota. Absolutely terrible. If you can get by the awful story, this is a good game. I recommend that you get it on bargain day, though. March 24, 2014
OK for a freebie or cheapie.Not Impressed I only bought this because of the cheap discount price out of boredom waiting for some actual good games to finally be presented to us.I am so sick of the same ole same ole fantasy,castle and caves nonsense.This one is the oh so familiar back and forth boringness which I honestly expected.What really bothered me was the map.It shows you there are still tasks to be done in that area,when indeed there are not! you are constantly redirected to places you just came from then redirected again.Glad I didn't spend more then 5 bucks on this one! sheesh!! February 23, 2014
31-40 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Expedition: Prisoners of Ice

Your grandfather disappeared while searching for Inuits' legendary treasure. Travel to the Arctic to find your missing grandfather and solve the Inuit mystery.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.