Bookmark

Fable of Dwarfs

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The good-hearted King of the Dwarves is relying on you to lead a building expedition! You'll need all of your wit and imagination to successfully oppose the merciless northern winds, save the homes of a desert's inhabitants from plagues of locusts, and battle a thick fog that threatens a priests' temple. Learn about ancient Dwarven talismans, save Yellowforest from wildfire, and help those who need it most in Fable of Dwarfs!

  • Visit the floating islands!
  • Collect gold for completed tasks!
  • Make your own Dwarven talismans!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 430 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fable of Dwarfs

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fable of Dwarfs

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fable of Dwarfs 3.9 5 36 36
Like Royal Envoy series This game is similar to the Royal Envoy series but a little easier to play. The characters are not as much fun. The building, mining, and destruction to build something new are common themes. To be successful you must stay on-track with the order that you do things. If you need to restart it is no big deal. The levels are all doable with the right strategy. I never listen to sounds or music so I can't comment there. Visuals are nothing special. Game play is smooth without having to click too much. To collect goods and money you just have to sweep over object. I like it and am enjoying playing. March 8, 2014
Fun, Cute Game Good reward to upgrades, good pacing, generally a fun time management game. A++ would play again. March 24, 2014
fable of dwarves i have only played the trial version, but there is a ok level of strategy. the story line is weak. the timer gave enough time in the trial, but it might become a problem in the late levels. February 26, 2014
I like a challenge and I thought this game did that At first I wasn't sure, but as I played the hour of free time it went by fast, which says it all... I will get it for sure... February 26, 2014
The Dwarfs are going to have to build without me :( Another chance today for a TM game. Alas, this one also has joined the delete list. The colors and story are great. I will give the game that much. It is almost exactly like Royal Envoy. However, you cannot click ahead. You also must swipe your cursor over the houses to collect rent, over the sawmill to collect wood, etc. If you have more than 1 worker, they cannot both chop trees in the same forest :0 It is very hard to distinguish which tasks are completed and which arent, as far as upgrading houses. And last, but not least, is the big deal breaker. No untimed mode. I don't mind if you don't get your gold stars and you can just keep playing the level. However, to have to start the level again in order to get 1,2,or 3 stars is a no-go. I don't recommend this game. February 26, 2014
Wishing This game has beautiful scene's great storyline and looks like it would be fun to complete. Being a "Senior" I enjoy TM's that have a relaxed mode. I wish this one had a selection of game mode and I would have bought it. Loved everything about it except for that one major flaw and that is the only reason I'm not recommending it. February 26, 2014
Another TM :-) Wow! Another TM game! As someone who really likes tm games I am really pleased seeing another one come up so soon. The game is in the style of Royal Envoy game series, you build houses, markets, sawmills, etc in a time limit to progress. The production values are not to the same standard of Royal Envoy which is disappointing. Also it is hard to distinguish between completed an uncompleted tasks, so during the demo time I did forget a few times that I hadn't completed a task and then scratch my head as to which one wasn't completed. I would say this is good for the demo time but if you wanted to buy then I would say use your money on Royal Envoy instead. February 26, 2014
It Could Have Won The Gold, but it settled for the silver Firstly, I am a HUGE 'Royal Envoy' fan and the RE comparisons are no joke. The similarities are incredible. Everything from the graphics to the method of gameplay (collecting, wood, gold, food & rent) and even the music is familiar. But that is where the comparison ends. I have all 3 RE games and I have completed each of them with 3 stars on all levels but I did have to replay some levels a few times to get there. But that is the fun part of TM games. The challenge, when the challenge is realistic. But when you are an experienced TM game player like me and find it incredibly difficult to get 3 stars on the fourth level, it gets frustrating. I don't know if you can complete a level with no stars, I managed to get at least 2 - but I may try to see by purposely letting the clock run out. I played the game for 34 minutes and a little over halfway through that is when the fun became frustration. Don't get me wrong, I like a challenge. But a game that is too frustrating can be just as bad as a game that is just too easy. IF this game had more 'game mode' options - that had more realistic timers, I'd have given it 5 stars. But there are only 2 - regular and expert and I only tried regular. IF getting all the stars and achievements matters to you (as it does for me) I'd advise against getting this game - or at least against 'buying it'. But if it doesn't, I'd say it's up to you. I haven't decided for sure whether or not I will get this game - but I do know I won't 'buy' it. I'd use a coupon for it. Whether it's even worth that is at the player's discretion. I HIGHLY recommend trying the trial out first, rather than just buying it cause of the 'RE' similarities. February 27, 2014
Just Ok Just an OK time management game. Not bad, but not great. May 22, 2014
Same old scenario OK If you have never played a T.M. game like "Royal Envoy" or the "Princes" series, "Roads to Road" etc this really is an excellent game and I'm going to recomend it!. So why was my overall Rating "OK"? Well, it's because it is much of a muchness. There must be something that the designers can come up to replace cutting trees, smashing rock, picking fruit. How about a brick factory, dam construction, flood defences, hey, what about a dockyard to build ships? Get your thinking caps on chaps. February 27, 2014
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fable of Dwarfs

The King of the Dwarves is relying on you to lead a building expedition! An exciting adventure awaits you in Fable of Dwarfs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.