Bookmark

Fill and Cross Pirate Riddles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become the Terror of the Caribbean as you tease your brain—and the tides—in this mind-blowing pirate puzzler! Explore six different islands on your search for Captain Flint’s lost treasures! With more than 120 unique puzzles to solve, you’ll be singing along to jolly pirate melodies and sailing through hours of captivating gameplay! Go ahead, hoist the Jolly Roger! Fair winds to ye, sea dog!

  • 120 unique puzzles to solve
  • 4+ hours of gameplay
  • Six different islands to explore
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 31 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fill and Cross Pirate Riddles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fill and Cross Pirate Riddles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fill and Cross Pirate Riddles 2.8 5 19 19
Back to the drawing board I love this type of game and am always on the lookout to see if BF comes through. Not this time...game is poorly set-up. No storyline, poor graphics, need multiple hints just to get thru the basic levels. Bring this back to the drawing board and start over. March 5, 2014
Annoying - too many puzzles can't be worked out logically I got into these pictogram puzzles with the excellent Gemsweeper (never been equaled in this genre, in my humble opinion). Having played quite a lot of these games since, I was pleased to see a new one, and while the controls are easy to use (left click to fill, right click to cross out), it wasn't long before I got to a puzzle that couldn't be finished without using a clue or guessing! So frustrating, not good puzzle making, and therefore I won't be buying the full game. Shame :0( March 7, 2014
Too Much Guessing From the makers of Asian Riddles (AR) 1 & 2 comes this effort. While this has better colors than AR, and the music is more bearable, this has the same issues with too many levels needing guesses in order to complete. Sometimes you can figure it out by the picture, but usually not, and one level fairly early on required not 1 but 3 guesses to complete! World Mosaics has this problem at times, but it's usually on the later levels. Memo to devs: Add a few more songs to the playlist - 2 doesn't cut it. You did the same thing with AR. At least these songs are listenable because they're different from one another. That's what annoyed me about AR's music (that, and the heavy drum beat, which made me think of Native American music, instead of Japanese music!) With at least 4 to 5 songs, both music sets would have been way more enjoyable. Look elsewhere for better games of this type - World Mosaics, Gemsweeper, World Riddles March 13, 2014
Believe the negative reviews I demoed this game because I LOVE these fill-in-the-blanks puzzles. Other reviewers had cited two negatives: No right click for blanks and puzzles not able to be solved logically. I doubted it could be that bad. I played about 40 minutes before I deleted the game. The right click was not an issue - it worked on my MacBookPro. The lack of logic killed the game for me. When you have to make 20 random guesses and there are only 3 available, you can't solve the puzzle unless you are very lucky. I mean, if you have 120 possible spaces to put one of 7 or so X's, you need to be VERY LUCKY. That is not fun. I am not fond of working a puzzle over and over and over and over trying to guess the correct solution. Not for me. March 6, 2014
Don't Bother Unfortunately, this game CANNOT be solved with logic. Basically turns into a guessing 'game.' Too bad, because I love these types of games. March 3, 2014
Neat concept poor execution I enjoy this time of game to take a break from the Hidden Object games I play most of the time. But when I have to remember to click on the correct marker instead of using my mouse buttons it is not fun to me. The games in this style I have played before give the option of using the mouse to select the fill in or don't fill in box option. This game does not give that option March 3, 2014
Nonograms aren't guessing games! A good nonogram has several characteristics, but the most important and, for me, non-negotiable one is that it can be solved purely by logic, without guessing. These puzzles don't meet that requirement. This isn't a case of me just not seeing the solution -- the flaw first appears in a 5 x 5 puzzle, impossible to miss. March 4, 2014
Clumsy Controls Game requires you to switch back and forth between checks and crosses. No option to use the right click for crosses. This is a must for me on any fill and cross game. Love them, but not this with clumsy control situation. March 5, 2014
Disappointing Three minutes into this game and I was guessing instead of using logic. This is a guessing game. There is no use of logic. Also no right click for mouse. Not enjoyable...so many better versions available. March 6, 2014
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fill and Cross Pirate Riddles

Become the Terror of the Caribbean as you tease your brain—and the tides—in this mind-blowing pirate puzzler!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.