Bookmark

Viking Saga: New World

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Several years have passed since Ingolf became the king of Iceland. Since taking the throne, the king has married his beloved wife, Dalla, and welcomed two beautiful children into a growing and prosperous kingdom. But when a terrible disease begins to sweep over his lands, Ingolf must travel to the far west to find a cure that will save his family and his people! Join Ingolf on an unforgettable journey to the wondrous corners of the ancient world and meet new characters along the way in Viking Saga: New World!

  • Absorbing storyline
  • Renewed gameplay and mini-games
  • Find a cure and save your kingdom
  • Meet new and intriguing characters
  • Play the original Viking Saga
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Viking Saga: New World

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Viking Saga: New World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Viking Saga: New World 4.4 5 38 38
Good Game It was mostly the same as the last..but it was still good. March 6, 2014
Couldn't see the fires to burn. Struggled hard to get through this. Most of the time I wasn't able to see the fires I needed to light ! Even in my lovely snow it was so misty I couldn't see them. DISLIKE intensely that puddles you have filled-in, REAPPEAR ! Spiders you have bumped-off ,rocks you've paid good silver to remove come back ! All in all a disappointment for me. March 5, 2014
Fun but Exactly Like the Previous Versions I have the first Viking Saga and this one has exactly (and I mean exactly) the same game play. I played through the first hour and nothing was different. There seemed to be more detail in the landscape but even that is debatable. The sequel story is now there is a strange disease spreading through the island and the Viking King's son is sick. You set out to a distant land to find the cure. There is a good deal of boat traveling which brings somewhat of a new element to the game. Overall I like the Viking Saga series but I'm not sure if I will purchase this one as there was so little extra elements that make it worthwhile. Now, of course the challenge is in figuring out how to complete the new levels for gold. If you like the way the previous versions were done and just like the challenge of completing new levels then it could be a nice game to add to the arsenal. March 4, 2014
Good until everything keeps burning down! I was enjoying this until the level where everything is on fire. It was too frustrating and I ended up not finishing the game because it was too annoying. You build a sawmill so you'll have wood to continue, run one batch through, and the sawmill catches fire and you have to demolish it and rebuild. You build a quarry so you'll have stone to continue, run one batch through, and the quarry catches on fire, and you have to demolish and rebuild. Get the idea? It was two steps forward, one step back and whole time. You couldn't plan ahead because everything kept burning down! And while there's an option to turn off the character voices, there's still a lot of annoying chatter. They may not say something every time you click on an action, but there's a still a lot of "together, we're strong!", "the farm is built!" "the building is upgraded", "there's a problem!" "I can't do it!" that you have to listen to. Come on developers, when I say I don't want character voices, that means I don't want ANY character voices. April 16, 2014
Higher levels very frustrating I never did finish the rat bonus level. It was so frustrating and the caves left more to be desired. I never liked very clicky things anyway. May 24, 2014
Frustrating I don't care for this version at all. Me personally, I like the strategy and time management aspects of TM games but designers of this one seemed to think placing mindless blockades could substitute for actually constructing something that required thought process. The obstacles in this one were just gratuitous, excessive, and for me, took the fun factor out of the game. To have the same obstacles appear again and again was just ridiculous. Sorry, I'll pass. March 4, 2014
Good story but really easy. No challenge in this one I'm afraid. Good story but the skill level required was very low. April 18, 2014
Sad This game had so many returning obstacles that I had no fun playing it. It was just annoying. I loved the first ones but this one just made me sad. April 11, 2014
31-38 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Saga: New World

Plunge into new adventures of the Viking king and his friends.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.