Bookmark

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(582.74 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dragons have not been seen for hundreds of years and were just a bedtime story for your young son Tevin. Suddenly, a real dragon attacks your house in the dead of night and takes Tevin, believing he has a special power that will help their kind. But elves and other magical races, hidden in the unexplored Dark Forest, are after him as well. Can you save your son from the dragon's clutches before it's too late?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Strategy Guide
  • Hidden dragon collectibles
  • Achievements and awards to earn
  • Wallpaper and concept art
  • Bonus chapter: The fate of an unborn dragon is in your hands!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 621 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition 4.3 5 48 48
Another great game by the authors of Awakening Series Review after the whole game + bonus. The game is on the usual high quality level defined by Boomzap, and I really enjoyed it. The story is really nice and with a small twist, audio and video as always great (though some cut scenes leave a bit of space for improvement). I can recommend this game to anyone. It would have been nice if the collector's edition had more collectibles, but the additional game play is very enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Good for All Ages! At a time when dragons were known to be extinct, a very large fire-breathing one suddenly turns up at your doorstep and snatches your young son away and before you can say J.R.R. Tolkien was here, you find yourself caught up in an adventure deep inside the unexplored Dark Forest where elves and other magical creatures join in the hunt. Friend or foe? Who are you to trust? That is for you to find out in this very beautiful story of Emberwing, Lost Legacy. A familiar group of developers who are known to deliver top-notched games always designed with a flare for fantasy and adventure that suit all age categories. Although I was a bit disappointed with the overall graphics and visuals, I still did enjoy the game play. There are three game modes to choose from and unless you choose casual, you will not get the sparkles and areas that require actions will not show up on your map. I really do wish that developers would add on the customize settings to make life easier for all of us. Graphics are not outstanding, at times, they appear some what blurred and rough or too one dimensional and there is a lack of realism that just makes the game look a bit dated. The cut scenes and animations are not as sophisticated as some of the newer games. There are no mouth movements to our characters and voice-overs are a bit forced at times. I did however like the artwork and some of the scenes are beautifully drawn, reminding me of the artwork from my old story books I use to own as a child. Game features include a map that allows for travel and you have your SG at the bottom of the inventory. A fantasy story that is filled with a variety of delightful characters and trials and tasks that have you jumping back and forth so be prepared to do a lot of backtracking. Sadly the map was totally useless because the scenes were too small I found myself trekking through various scenes trying to remember where I needed to uses a paticular inventory item. I really can?t complain since that is part of the adventure and I do love to solve these puzzles. Hidden object scenes vary, some are your standard list of items with interactions involved like opening up drawers, and some were finding twelve of the same objects. Mini-games were plenty but not very challenging. The real challenge was having a good memory as there is no journal or diary to aid in your quest. There are collectables, round amulets that appear in almost every scene and sometimes glitter so they are easy to spot. There is a list of achievements to earn as well. The look of the game did not overly impress me but I did find the game play interesting and at times, a challenge to my memory skills. I also found the story interesting and enjoyed the meeting up with several fantastical characters. Obviously there is a mystery that surrounds your son and it will be up to us to decipher it. I am actually on the fence about immediately purchasing this game; however as there is a sale on today, I can either take advantage of it or wait for the standard edition. It really depends if you enjoy fantasy fiction and are a fan of the Tolkein-like world of elves, dragons and wizards. March 15, 2014
Almost five stars I give this game four and half stars. Wow. It was very delightful fantasy. Beautiful and the characters were nicely done. Lots of back and forth so it is good it has a jump map. Plenty to collect and awards and tons to do. Game followed very nicely. Nice music for the back ground. Do I dare say this is already another contender for game of the year. I also loved the play scenes and how they maneuvered to gain items and such. March 15, 2014
So THAT"S What An Emberwing Is? Your son (why, oh why did you name him Tevin?) has been snatched away by a fire-breathing dragon and is being kept in the Dark Forest, where the elves live apart from humans. As his mother you must rescue him, and you have the help of one of the elves, Eridan. You also find out that (gasp!) Tevin is an Emberwing. Dragons, elves and a forest - you can imagine the rest: spirits, oracles, prophecies, battles and treasure. Really, the whole story impressed me as kind of simplistic, almost childish. Nevertheless, the production standards are fairly high, with the drawing, cut scenes, voices and music working very much in harmony. The artwork is a storybook style with saturated greens and purples - lots of purple. The game play is moslty puzzle-based with only a few hidden object scenes. The puzzles are not too tricky and fit the flavor of the game nicely. There are many scenes that are active at the same time - and there is no journal. Therefore, unless you have a really good memory, you may want to take notes or keep a journal in order to keep track of what can be used where. There are collectible symbols and the usual array of extras (Strategy Guide and Epliogue chapter) as well as pseudo-extras (wallpapers, music, concept art). This story never "took wing" for me but, given the good production values and wide appeal of this type of story, this game will no doubt be a fairly popular one. Not popular enough to make "Tevin" a common name, though. March 15, 2014
Fun and interesting Love anything with dragons and to have a child be that key to a game is great March 15, 2014
lost legacy collector's edition A dragon has awoken affter a hundred years-and it's affter your son May 9, 2014
A very good adventure game! For this genre, I give the game a 4-star rating. Good fairytale, great graphics, a variety of clever tasks that were fun to accomplish, lots of achievements, 50 medals to collect, an assortment of HOS, puzzles. I likde the popup puzzles, the Sudoku puzzle; birds, beetles, fireflies, dragons, elves, each had a purpose--a rhyme to its reason. Tevin is a cute, brave boy. Some of the VOS didn't fit the characters but the acting was very good. Nice map and hint button. A couple of inventory items will remain in your list for a bit. Lots of back n' forth, thus the good map and hint button. The flow was okay, and I looked forward to the many tasks on hand--my favorite part of the game. As one other reviewer mentioned, I, too, had to click several times on a few objects to get them to work. No sweat though. All in all this CE game is great. I'm nearing the end of the main game, and looking forward to the Bonus Game. I don't need wallpapers and such; I don't feel it's necessary. I do recommend this game. April 27, 2014
Do you like dragons? Graphics are very well done, very clear, bright colors. Game play was good, but a bit slow, still had no problems with play. Music was soothing and occasionally changed with what was happening in the game at the time. Voice overs were nice, but only one sided. Whoever the characters were talking to, didn't seem to want to talk back...at least not out loud. There is no journal, which is unusual. About the only time I ever use one is if it contains clues to progress within the game, otherwise I don't pay attention anyway. There is a jump map, which is okay. There are multiple areas noted as being "available" item areas open at the same time, which can be confusing. If you don't remember where you needed to use an item, you will spend some time trying to figure out which area it was in...frustrating. I didn't feel that the SG was very well set up either. The written instructions were not clear, e.g., walk down and place the feathers...where, which area...should read walk down twice, turn right etc. If it weren't for the nice pictures as a guidance, you would have been clicking all day looking for the correct place. There were a few instructions that were very clear, but mostly not. Hint system was far more helpful, which made the SG not really necessary, but it refilled rather slowly. HOGs were fun, clean and clear and items were not difficult to find, and some did make you use your reasoning skills. Puzzles were the usual, not difficult, but some did take a little thought to figure out. You could not access the SG for any guidance while in the HOG or any of the puzzles. Even with the voice overs, this game was very quiet and had very few sound FX. There are some achievements and you collect medals, which are very easy to find. Because of the SG and lack of real help in the jump map, I found myself getting more and more frustrated and bored with the game. This could have been a very nice game and it may pick up as it progresses, but I was very disappointed and could not get into it. I did not find this game a challenge at all, but it would be a good one for a beginner. As I have said many times, I often change my mind when I replay the SE version and buy that one instead, but the CE just didn't make me want to run out and buy it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may really like this one. Thanks for the reviews. March 15, 2014
Emberwing First thing, this is a child's game. It starts off with mommy help me fix my toy. If you are interested in buying a game for a child, great. But to be fair, I am an adult and I wish Big fish would categorize kiddie games separate from grown up games. And though I am a father of now grown children, I personally cannot get into games where the child calls out to mommy. It would be great if a game was made for son and dad with an older theme, then I could empathize more. I am not trying to be mean here. I just find many of the 5 star opinions from the same "key contributors" seem to be professionally written and prepared. March 16, 2014
Good but..... As usual anymore too many cut scenes. Can't someone just give us a game or story w/out all of the cut scenes every time we have to do something ???? All in all the graphics are good. I always enjoy stories about Dragons. March 16, 2014
31-40 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

A dragon has awoken after a hundred years - and it's after your son.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.