Bookmark

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dragons have not been seen for hundreds of years and were just a bedtime story for your young son Tevin. Suddenly, a real dragon attacks your house in the dead of night and takes Tevin, believing he has a special power that will help their kind. But elves and other magical races, hidden in the unexplored Dark Forest, are after him as well. Can you save your son from the dragon's clutches before it's too late?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Strategy Guide
  • Hidden dragon collectibles
  • Achievements and awards to earn
  • Wallpaper and concept art
  • Bonus chapter: The fate of an unborn dragon is in your hands!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 608 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition 4.3 5 48 48
More of an adventure!!!!! If you like full adventure than ho's this is the game for you. I would purchase no ho's sorry no. I was sorry to play trial and see no ho's that I love. March 16, 2014
I Gave It A Chance Wow. I really wanted to like this game. It was beautiful but felt dated because the character's lips didn't move nor did they look at you when they were speaking. I love even the lamest fantasy games but I was so bored I ended up uninstalling about halfway through. Saying it is slow is an understatement. July 17, 2014
Missing Relative in Danger! Save Two Worlds! Ugh. Done to the death, devs! Dull, slow story and easy gameplay. Emberwing: Lost Legacy Developed by Boom Zap Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... In your world, dragons were long thought to be extinct, mere fodder for bedtime stories?until one appears, sets your house on fire, and kidnaps your son Tevin. Naturally, you follow them into the Dark Forest, where you meet Eridan, an elf who is hunting the dragon. Years ago, elves and dragons got along famously. But dragons just can't resist treasure, and they stole some from the elves. Eridan is aware that this dragon has your son, and he offers the help of his elven tribe. He also tells you that Tevin is in no danger, that he is an Emberwing, and that the dragon will protect him so that Tevin can fulfill his destiny. PLAY THE GAME... This game is mostly adventure and puzzles with very few HO scenes. The puzzles do not include instructions, but they are not difficult to figure out. There are lots of items to collect and use elsewhere, and many of them you keep for several uses. SIGHTSEEING? The graphics are pure fairy tale, painterly and colorful with lots of texture and detail, light and shadow. The animations were rather clunky, I thought. They didn't have that smooth, high frame rate, cinematic look to them. Instead, things sort of blurred from one position to the next. SOUND WAVES? The music was unobtrusive?and unmemorable, I'm sorry to say. Voiceovers were decently done, as were environmental sounds. But there was a lot of silence. TOOLBOX? The map indicates objectives and transports. There is no journal; presumably one is not necessary. EXTRA, EXTRA? Extras include the bonus chapter, the SG, collectible medallions, achievements and awards, and the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. THE LAST WORD? After reading the rave reviews, I fully expected to fall in love with this game, but I was disappointed. The storyline revealed so slowly, the gaming was so easy, and the sights and sounds so generic that I found it impossible to become immersed. Perhaps I've reached my "missing relative in danger" limit, or my "you're the only one who can save both worlds" limit. Perhaps game developers need a course in Creative Writing (with attention to exposition and denouement). The story matters, devs! After the Awakening and Botanica series, Emberwing just doesn't deliver. Even if it did, I don't find this CE worthy. Collectibles shouldn't be blatantly obvious, but somewhat difficult to find. Otherwise, what's the point? And I should crave to download the music, and anticipate the bonus chapter eagerly. Nope. March 17, 2014
Graphics are great but very frustrating to operate The graphics on this game are great, very bright and detailed. However the game is very hard to navigate thru, even on beginner. You have to hit each puzzle solution at just the right spot to get to the next move. I spent 2 hours operating between two chapters. In one part you have to get a harp string and I had to click it with the scissors 27 times to hit the exact spot and get the string. Very frustrating. March 17, 2014
Sloppy, sloppy programming ruins a game To begin with, the title of the game is uninspiring. Had I not been offered a chance to beta test a portion of the game, I would never have considered it based on the title. Then the first 15 minutes are spent in a burning house messing around rather than fleeing. Stupid. After that, the game play got me interested. When the game was available, I bought it. Game play is confusing and fractured, not at all logical and impossible to follow without using the guide as a crutch with practically every step. Many of the puzzles are worth playing, but a couple are boring. The problem comes late in the game, indicating that the programmers were rushing and not testing anything. Cutting the harp string took me over 50 tries until I hit the single pixel which was activated. Again with the guinea pig, I had to place it over and over to get it to do anything. Frustrating. Finally in the single scene epilog, the puzzle froze and required me to skip it. Odd that such a convoluted game would have a 10 second epilog. This game was rushed to market too quickly and programming errors exist in too many places. Interesting play saves this game from a 1 rating. March 17, 2014
A Great Adventure,spoiled I loved the story line, the adventure, the action, the graphics .and it was great action! !t did require a lot of problem solving and thought to progress, which I Iove. The puzzles were ok. My problem was tasks that required you click on something. Poor programing? items unresponsive. So hard to progress. Frustrating and not fun. Click Fatigue! This game could have been great. I bailed at the end of the Epilogue, when I could not pick up an item after clicking, and clicking and clickling...! If the cliking was fixed, this would be a great game. March 27, 2014
Not what I expected This is the first time I have reviewed a game and I have been playing BF games for a couple of years now. I love dragons, elves and such and most games I have played have been good. This game has no real story line that keeps you enthralled. I especially don't like to play games where I have to click on a pair of scissors a zillion times to cut a harp string. This flub occurred more then once in this game. I missed have a proper journal so I could go back to see codes I needed to open chests etc. I would definately pass on this one. March 23, 2014
DIsappointing graphics Graphics are fuzzy and not well-defined. The assistance stinks - you get stuck and everywhere you turn there is no guidance. Wouldn't recommend this game. April 5, 2014
41-48 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Emberwing: Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

A dragon has awoken after a hundred years - and it's after your son.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.