Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(636.24 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You and your colleague, Detective Dupin, have accepted an odd case at the ancient House of Usher – to find the twin sister of Roderick, who has vanished without a trace. As you delve deeper into the mystery, the connection between the twin’s malady and the old estate appears even more entwined. Why are townspeople disappearing? What secret is locked in the forbidden library? And can you and Dupin find the answers before more innocent victims are claimed?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more mysteries
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Earn Achievements
  • Purchase collectible items for your exam room
  • Get wallpapers, soundtracks, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition 3.9 5 64 64
Great game The HOS in this game were varied, although relatively easy. Since I love to play a game more for the enjoyment out of it rather than the challenge, I like the fact I can change the length of time on the Hint and Skip buttons (after 42 years of working retail sales I've had my fill of challenge--lolol) The storyline itself peaked my interest because I am a fan of Poe. March 26, 2014
Love Poe Games I love this game, just right for me. I do like to play casual. As a CE not much there, but as to the price I pay, the bonus chapter and it alone is worth it for me. Nice long game. Thank You Devs love it, want more :)). March 24, 2014
ERS OUTDID THEMSELVES This is a superb game with outstanding voice overs, crisp graphics, sound and logical but complex nonlinear gameplay, plenty to do and see. Compelling music and cutscenes. HOS are only mildly crowded - I like the clue-driven object finds. There are alternative games to play in lieu of the HOS. Puzzles are many and vary widely in difficulty. This is one Poe book I didn't read - it's mysterious, fascinating and a little scary of what comes next. Visual and sound effects are easily award winners. This may well be the best Edgar Allan Poe game from ERS to date, which says a lot. They outdid themselves. March 20, 2014
Everything I ever looked for in a game I admit, when I play a game I want some challenge, beautiful graphics and sound options. I want customizable hint and skip options, I want sound that doesn't either make you want to slap yourself silly or snore, and this game delivered all those! Not only does it have game play that is not frustrating, it also has an interactive map, reliable game play that really does remember where you left off, and all this runs smooth as a top. Life is frustrating enough, I don't need my games to be as well. There were puzzles, and exploring and mystery! LOVE this game, wish there were more like it! April 4, 2014
Detective Dupin, need I say more? I love all of the Dark Tales series by Edgar Allen Poe! This one is by far the best! I have just refurbished myself on the Edgar Allen Poe classics as a result of this game. I know a lot of people have said it's not Poe, but if you've read his works and experienced them on film then you'll realize it is the same story if only in parts. I really enjoyed this game more than it's predecessors, although I can only review the collector's edition, I'm not sure what the SE may be missing. Graphics are beautiful, games are a bit easy most of the time, which I like. Dupin, beautiful as ever, but somehow turned into a Southern American? I'm just waiting for him to put a pair of spurs on his boots! I relish the English gentleman of previous Dark Tales. Aside from Dupin's voice, I highly recommend the CE since you don't really get the answers you want without the bonus chapter. March 27, 2014
Winning Combination! What a wonderful game. Winning combination: Ers Games, Edgar Allan Poe and Inspector Dubin. I just started the game and I am enthralled. Graffics are just beautiful, HOS's have a wonderful twist in them, and I love all the intricacies of smallest details - like a playful rat observing all I do. There is a map, toolkit, a wonderful inspired story line - what more can I want. Cant wait to get back to the game. March 21, 2014
Another winning Poe Adventure I so love the Dark Tales series and this one does not disappoint. Visual is beautiful, Sound is sharp and not annoying, Challenge Level is perfectly taxing, and Story Line is exciting. If you are a fan of Edgar Allen Poe stories, you will love this one. I keep waiting for Vincent Price to appear. Definitely a CE level game as I feel you will be lost with a SE level version. I can't wait to get back to the adventure. I truly love this one and I seldom give 5 stars. A must have for your game collection. March 20, 2014
Love the Edgar Allan Poe games This one was really great. The HO's mixed it up which I like. Beautifully drawn and great characters. The story drew me in and held me. There was nothing not to like about this game. Must have list and already the fourth game this year that seems a great contender for game of the year. March 21, 2014
To die for! It has been a very, very long time since I have enjoyed a hidden object game as much as I love this game. Not only do you have two options how to do the HOS, but one of the options is in a riddle (i.e., What has 4 legs and one arm-something like that) and you have to click on the object. It is also a FULL story. You don't have to worry about 1,000 HOS plays before you can move on. Best buy I have made in eons! April 17, 2014
LOVE THIS GAME I have always been a fan of the "Dark Tales: Edgar Allen Poe" games. I own all of them and have played them more than twice. I was thrilled to see another one made based on the books. The graphics, story line is great of course (who can say EAP's books are bad) and music are all top notch. The voice overs are audibly good even though they don't move their lips. Anyway, mimes do that all of the time. All in all I really do love this game and the whole series. Happy Gaming April 4, 2014
11-20 of 64 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition

Can you and Detective Dupin uncover the dark secrets of this mysterious estate?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.