Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(636.24 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You and your colleague, Detective Dupin, have accepted an odd case at the ancient House of Usher – to find the twin sister of Roderick, who has vanished without a trace. As you delve deeper into the mystery, the connection between the twin’s malady and the old estate appears even more entwined. Why are townspeople disappearing? What secret is locked in the forbidden library? And can you and Dupin find the answers before more innocent victims are claimed?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more mysteries
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Earn Achievements
  • Purchase collectible items for your exam room
  • Get wallpapers, soundtracks, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition 3.9 5 64 64
Loved it! As usual, another awesome game!! Incredible cozy scenes, amazing graphics and very good story line! March 30, 2014
Long fun game This was a great game for me, the puzzles were not to difficult (also you can adjust the skip time to fit you). Lots of places to explore - loved the animals. March 27, 2014
Play It Best game from ERS. Tricky around the circles, check forum. Loved the hidden games. March 26, 2014
Candy Really loved this game. I am a fan of all the Edgar Allen Poe games. March 26, 2014
Love Poe and his stories ERS did a good job Great game, love the colors and graphic's and I thought it was a great game. I really like ERS games. March 25, 2014
Usher Looks Fantastic .... BUT ..... I have every Poe story - and I was going to buy this one without even a test drive. I'm glad I didn't. Very early in the game - just inside the mansion - I needed to zoom in on a tree covered in ravens. The Hint said so, and the SG said so. But I couldn't. So I can't go any further. Bummer. This series is one of the very best out there. What I saw so far was great.All the bells and whistles - plus a few new ones. I really hope this gets fixed soon!!! I'm rating it 5 stars - even with the glitch - because I'm sure it's a great game. March 20, 2014
the fall of the house of usher one of the most delightful games I have played for quite a time. loved rat-a-tat made the game so much more amusing. keep up the good work bunny March 30, 2014
Another Great Game In This Series ... Enjoyable Graphics, Sounds, Voice & Video Bits ... More To Come In This Series I'm Sure, And Look Forward To It ... Wish The Bonus Games Were A Little Longer ... Worth A Deal Or Wait For The SE ... March 29, 2014
another great game. after playing the demo i knew i had to have this one too... i have the other Dark Tales and this is my new favorite.. March 20, 2014
Dark Tales Games, I buy without trying... I buy any Dark Tales games immediately without trying, as I trust that they will be great as the makers have an excellent reputation. I loved everything in this collectors edition, graphics, music, puzzles, HO scenes, wallpapers, achievements, collections, screensavers, the works. HOWEVER:::::: I had one issue that drove me nuts. It was the voice-overs! Madeline sounded like a hick from North Carolina no offense, but I expected a different voice from a Gothic story, this wasn't even the biggest disappointment, her twin brother had an African American voice. I was so mad. I am hardcore about my Bigfish games and I take them seriously so I expect things to be as genuine as possible, including voice-overs. But when the Gothic white guy started talking in what I could tell a black voice I was angry. This is one of my fav stories from Edgar Allen Poe ever and I wished they hadn't been in such a hurry that they couldn't find a white guy to play the white guy part. Sorry but come on developers. Otherwise I expected the artwork and scenery to be more Gothic but it wasn't, that was a minor annoyance. The House of Usher was a dinky looking house when in the story its suppose to be a massive estate. TO GAME DEVELOPERS: Please follow the story line in every way when you are copying an already famous story and author. Fans will not appreciate the "Off brand". This is still a 5 star game as are all of the Dark Tales games. Hoping for more of a Gothic undertone on any more Edgar Allen Poe games. July 30, 2014
21-30 of 64 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Fall of the House of Usher Collector's Edition

Can you and Detective Dupin uncover the dark secrets of this mysterious estate?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.