Bookmark

Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the developers who brought you Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian® The Hope Diamond

Eipix’s dramatic continuation of the Final Cut story line! A serial killer calling himself “the Director” has targeted your father’s movie legacy for his magnum opus, and he’s cast you in the starring role.

Your father’s projector appears again as a game-play feature, allowing you to switch between real-life scenes and the Director’s movie sets. Save your family from certain death as the Director tries to immortalize them as works of “art.” Beat him at his game of cat-and-mouse. And uncover the Director’s true identity before the final credits roll!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play role-reversal as the detective in the bonus game!
  • Collect old-school clapperboards hidden throughout the game
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
  • Win cool achievements
  • Get wallpapers, concept art, and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1374 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition 4.2 5 51 51
My Favourite Of The Series Homage is my favourite of the Final Cut series! Once again, the entire game was gorgeous with clean graphics and dynamic scenes. Being the third game in the series, I was worried the storyline would be old news. Boy, was I wrong! It was fresh while still being perfectly cohesive with the other two games. If you enjoyed either (or both) of the first two Final Cut games, you won't be disappointed with Homage! July 1, 2014
Oh yeah! Another great Eipix game of the Final Cut series This release of the Final Cut series, Homage, is just as good as its predecessors: great graphics, well imagined sets and storyline and moving pictures. But the one thing that made me laugh out loud in agreement was a statement made by the leading character about the artwork in the lobby of the hotel: "I never truly understood modern art. What was wrong with art before that?" ROFL This was my first purchase of a collector's edition. I cannot say it was worth the extra costs; however, others might have a different opinion. My only complaint is the periodic lack of a Match 3 option for the Hidden Object puzzles (I really don't like HOs - yes I know why am I playing this game then - 'cause it's great people!) April 29, 2014
Star of the Show! This is a well made game with a very interesting, intriguing story line -- a mystery and you play the investigator! There is a detective as well who seems a bit shady as well! Great interesting, colorful graphics, various types of HOS games, and great voice overs - all aspects of the game tie in together well -- a very polished game! And one that is really fun and interesting to play!! It was very hard to stop with this game-- played almost all of it in one sitting because it was so good! Enjoy!! April 26, 2014
Good, but not the best.. Another in the Final Cut series. I have the first two and liked them both. This one is similar, but still different. The graphics are well done, but movements are a little choppy. Game play was good, no problems at all. The colors are very well done and seem true to the time and setting of the game. Voice overs are very well done and fit the character. Of course, there is a locking inventory bar. Music isn't too bad. The HOGs were fun, a combo of interactive silhouettes and standard HOGs. Items were not difficult to find at all and HOGs were fairly clean and clear. If you prefer, you could switch to the match 3 game instead. Puzzles were way too simple, no challenge there at all. SG is the standard and is helpful if you need it. The hint system is very helpful and fills very quickly. I found that I really didn't use the SG except for a couple of times. There are a number of achievements, which again are the standard you find everywhere else. Collectibles, well, I accidentally found that there are morphing objects (won't say where, in case it is a spoiler#, and clapper boards #not that difficult to find if you look for them). I was not as kicked out about this game as I was the first two, but it was challenging enough to keep me interested during the demo. I'm just not sure it is CE worthy. Something was missing...can't tell you what, but something. I'm not in any hurry to buy this one, so I will put it in my puddle and think about it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. March 22, 2014
Better but still NOT 5 Stars Based on entire game. Have first two games & was happy to see another. While the story is basic & not a real grabber it was still better than the majority of the rehashed same old, same old games that have been coming out ad nauseum. How refreshing not to have ghost/dead spirits/demons/other worldly creatures etc. to contend with. Also, no filthy rooms with bugs crawling all over. HOG are good but wasn't all that thrilled with the mini-games. Some were fun but most were very tedious & boring. I especially do NOT like the ones where you have locks that have too be manipulated or the ones where you have to move bars to back & forth to get something from one side to the other. The colors/graphics/VO were especially good with this game. Even the music seemed to match the story. I'm even going to play this game again & this is something that I don't do very often!! I particularly want to pay attention to finding the clapboards/morphing objects in the scenes. I didn't do very well the first time through. I found a couple of things purely through PDL...Pure Dumb Luck. So I'm actually going to recommend this game. A first in a LONG time!! March 23, 2014
Great HOG I did this game in the casual mode. The characters were more life like and seemed to have a good story line. I only played the trial version but I do believe it is worth the cost. I plan on getting it soon. The HOG are a combination of shadow objects and words. There is a lot of interaction between the two. Objects sometimes have to be used to get to the next objects but these are the type of games I enjoy. March 22, 2014
Previous versions were better but still good The game was ok, the quality is very good yet the challenge of the the puzzles were intermediate. I was not satisfied with the CE version and would rather but the SE. It is still a good game but I would recommend you wait for the standard version to purchase it. March 27, 2014
Another Good Sequel I thoroughly enjoyed this game (at least what was presented in the demo). It was equally as consistent with the other 2 and although based on the same story line did a great job at mixing things up in the plot to keep up player interest. In this one it comes to light that there was someone who was a part of the Wolf cinema world yet was somehow on the sidelines and not given the credit they felt they were due and now that Morton has died wants to exact revenge on the rest of the Wolf family. Graphics were good, music fit the suspense, mini games fun and HOS great using silhouette objects to interact with, adding a nice change. All in all there was little to criticize, except I did find the detective a wee bit silly! His dialogue was rather corny and he indeed came across somewhat like a dim wit! Perhaps that was intentional and if so it put some humor into the seriousness of the story, but, if not deliberate then I can only wonder why add something that would take away from the overall effect? Anyhow, there is enough there to warrant a buy, but perhaps not a CE, I'm really not sure on that one & would need to play SE before deciding. Give this one a try and see what you think. Oh, and, as a suggestion, I think the Devs should stop at this one, anymore might just be too much! March 22, 2014
well put together package I quite liked this one. Unlike some others, I liked the effect with the projector and how you could switch between the locations. Made finding the collectibles harder. I was going to complain in this review that the first game had 4 collectibles including one that was a mystery.. turned out to be cats and they have become less and less with each additional game. But then I played all the add ons after the extra chapter. I liked how you could go back and find what you had missed including the collectibles and the morphing objects that were in some on HOP's. also helped to complete the achievements. Nice touch! I really appreciated that as I hate not completing a game and that really helped me feel like I had totally finished it. This one was well drawn with lots of beautiful locations, a decent though somewhat predictable storyline, good VO's and some darn good puzzles. I also appreciated that the "it's locked, it's missing" thing were not overly done. It was a fairly good length and had lots of extras like siihouette HO's that were progressive, some inventory objects that you had to build and the projector that would change each location. Very good. . I loved the first one and have liked the following two. A few tweaks to the storyline and an extra collectible or two and this would have been 5 star. April 2, 2014
Really great game I normally don't review games, but this is so great, that I had to rate this game. Try it !!!!! November 14, 2014
31-40 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Homage Collector's Edition

Will you heed the director’s final casting call?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.