Bookmark

Mind Snares: Alice's Journey

Full version game
(486.50 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alice Dahl has found herself stuck in an occupation that makes her very unhappy. She knows that her only shot at happiness is to leave her job behind, but past fears are holding her back. After rushing to meet a client, Alice's car careens into a river. She wakes to find herself in what looks like a hospital, but turns out to be a strange shadow world. Her only means of escape is to overcome her fears in Mind Snares: Alice's Journey.

  • Solve mini-games generated by Alice's subconscious
  • Help Alice overcome her fears
  • Explore a strange shadow world
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 735 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mind Snares: Alice's Journey

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mind Snares: Alice's Journey

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mind Snares: Alice's Journey 4.2 5 39 39
Great game Enjoyed playing this game. Fun for hours. June 6, 2014
Mind Snares: Alice's Journey This game is addictive and intriguing. I give it 7 out of 10; a brilliant use of symbolism. April 4, 2014
Disappointing Like some other reviewers I thought this was a really good game, based on playing the demo, so I bought it. I would have given it probably 5 stars at that point. Sadly, once I was through the first scenario I found that the game quality deteriorated fast. A small thing: I never could complete a HOS without using at least one clue and then invariably said to myself, "Well I wouldn't have found that otherwise." One of the worst examples was when they asked for a "handbasin" - the object was a wash- or rub-board! I found a rope - I needed a rope - but the caption said it was a needle and thread (it still worked as a rope though). The challenges just got sillier and more pointless, and at one point I was so fed up that I just stopped playing the game. I went back and finished it as I'd bought and started it, but not for any particular enjoyment factor. In my opinion the part that you start playing during the demo could be from another, far superior game. Once you've been lured in, you get fobbed off with something else altogether. March 12, 2014
A bit disappointing. From what I played in the trial, I thought this would be a good game. However if I can complete it in a little over a few hours, that is my first clue that all is not as great as I thought. It seemed to run out of steam about midway through and the last "chapter" was almost non-existent. Ending completely disappointing for me, though others may like it. HOG were good as were the rest of the games, but I'm just glad I used a free credit rather than paid money for this game. Sorry Fish, this one wasn't for me. March 13, 2014
UNLIKE MOST I'M NOT A FAN OF THIS ONE I read some of the reviews and it seems I one of a few that didn't like this game. The voice overs and visuals are good. The story line was so lame I knew the outcome in a very short time. If I didn't know better, I would think Dr. Phil designed this game. May 8, 2014
Weird!!!! Had a free game. I hoped today for a great CE. Well used my free game. I played the trial not to bad not cartoon like at all. March 11, 2014
Alice's journey becomes unappealing quite quickly.... My initial reaction to this game was 'immediate buy'. Here we had a very divergent storyline that most reflective adults would readily be able to relate to at some level. There was a definite chill factor and the lure and pull of involving one's family as well. Unfortunately, 'Mind Snares', Alice's Journey, quickly becomes a mindless one... with disconnected puzzles and storyline that somehow just don't/doesn't pull together and/or leads us running in too many directions for too little reward. This truly could have been an exceptional game, it just didn't pan out with enough substance to really 'snare' [this] gamer's mind for the duration. March 13, 2014
If you can get over the graphics After the reviews I was really hoping to like this game, but the graphics were way too cartoony for me. What a outdated game. March 11, 2014
UNINTERESTING I couldn't get into the game. The visual was good however the game had too many obstacles right at the beginning. March 11, 2014
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mind Snares: Alice's Journey

After Alice's car careens into a river, she wakes to find herself in a strange world. To escape, Alice will have to overcome her fears.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.