Bookmark

The Others

Full version game
(466.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A local toymaker and all his factory workers mysteriously vanished on the same night. It's up to you, ace reporter Mary Bingham, to delve into the town's hidden mysteries to discover the truth. But first you'll need to understand the strange inhabitants to solve the riddle of the shuttered toy factory. Is the ominous figure in black trying to help you, or is he leading you into certain peril? What lies beyond the elaborate labyrinth? Uncover a new world of shocking secrets as you hunt for clues in this heart-stopping mystery-adventure!

  • Truly unique and challenging mini-games
  • An exciting out-of-this-world adventure
  • Novel inventory system enriches gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 525 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Others

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Others

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Others 3.9 5 50 50
A good game to play for an afternoon You are a reporter sent to find out what happened in this quiet little town where the toy factory closed down. Everybody left, the town is too quiet but you are determined to find out what happened and you do. This is basically what the intro says and the way it's said is creepy - but it got to me so much I played it over and over and over again. Probably the best intro I've heard on a game - ever. There are a lot of HOGs - not difficult - not hard to find your clues but a little twist on the "colored" items. I found I loved it and wished it were on more games. Hint hint devs. The hint button recharges very quickly. There are only 2 levels of difficulty. This is an easy game that would be great for beginners. Not spooky at all - except in.....well, you'll see. I had such a great time playing this game. Glam-ma definitely recommends it. March 19, 2014
Good but Ending Disappointing This was a fun game. Puzzles were challenging, HO scenes were difficult but not impossible. Graphics were good. Voice overs were sometimes out of sync. The story was intriguing, but I felt the ending needed some work. I was like, wait what?! Still, it kept my interest to the end and I did enjoy playing. June 18, 2014
Great Game I really liked this game. It was very different in its graphics and story line. Very few mini games. May 11, 2014
No map This has a decent storyline and some fairly challenging puzzles with a nice twist on the HO scenes where the object you are hunting for might not be what is written, but you can change the clue. The story is different, not your usual "someone goes missing and I must find them" one. There is only one reason I would not recommend this game and that is that there is no map so in order to go anywhere there is lots and lots of clicking to go back. It makes the game boring and after a while you don't want to play anymore because you know your next move means you have to click the back button 12 times. If the developers are going to have so many different scenes and locations they should include an interactive map. March 12, 2014
Good for a beginner.. Hello all. Well, another SE today. This one is definitely an old school type of game, with no extras at all. The graphics aren't too bad, but a bit fuzzy. Colors are pretty good. Game play is okay, didn't have any problems at all. Story is nothing new and moves a little slowly. The voice overs aren't bad, but the woman's voice becomes quite grating very quickly. The man...tries to change the voice, but doesn't do well, all sound pretty much the same. There is a lot of running around for one little thing or another. HOGs are extremely easy and items are even easier to find. Hint system fills quickly and isn't really needed in this very simple game. Music is best turned down. This game is no where near challenging for the experienced gamer, but I think a beginner would like it a lot. It is just a very simple, no brainer kind of game and I sometimes like those myself. However, this one just didn't have anything that made me want to buy it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. March 12, 2014
Fun but far too short I love these kinds of games, not all HO but makes you think. Unfortunately, I finished it in about 2 hours. Boooooo! March 12, 2014
Not like "the others" Well, I was happy to see a game offered based on a theme that is a little 'different' than most and especially so that it was adventure based [mixed with a sprinkling of H0P]. The graphics were very nicely done for the most part and some of the cutscenes and puzzles were imaginatively done in a way to create excitement and fun. There was appropriate theme SFX, music and voiceovers yet to me, the female voice in "The Others" is incredibly annoying [think repetitious and monotonous done in a determined, confident manner... huh?] and, due to her constant and annoying coaching, there was WAY to much handholding for this gamer to appreciate! So, unfortunately, my happiness faded more and more as I continued into the game.... the voice and overt hint prompts were just too much for me to take and some of the character models were 'iffy' [rather clich and unappealing to my eye]. Overall, the concept of "The Others" held promise... unfortunately, it ended up on the 'not so good' shelf with some of the "the others" I've been disappointed with. Worth a credit for a day when/if you have NOTHING else to do [are there such days?]; but otherwise thumbs [reluctantly] down on this one. March 13, 2014
Good, but couldve been longer I was excited to play this after watching the video and seeing all the reviews. After playing the free trial, I was hooked and decided to purchase. However, imagine my dismay when I finished the entire game in less than 4 hours! I was very disappointed. I was certain there was more to the story than that. Perhaps a bonus or extra level would've been nice. I definitely didn't get my money's worth from this one. March 15, 2014
story line was horrible I am so glad I used my game credit to get this game. The HOS are not hard and not too dark. The mini games however were down right simple. I would think this game is for children and quite safe for them as well. The story line was horrible and predictable. A journalist (what else is new) is hot on the trail of story about a missing "man". Will she find him? Will she discover the truth? Why did he go missing? most horrible of all though was the end of the plot where we find that the human race is just bad. If you really feel the need to download this game then I suggest you play the free trial first. March 14, 2014
If only . . . . This game had so much promise. With just a couple of tweaks I would have rated a 4 or 5. My number one issue is that there is no map included to help you navigate. With this game, as in several others, there is no way to know where to go without using a hint. There are just too many possibilities. And second, the puzzles were just way too hard, period. I do not like to give up on puzzles at all, but for many here I had no choice. One puzzle in particular, the one in the tree with the computer, was incredibly difficult. I did not want to skip it so I spent 15 or more minutes just typing in until I guessed the right answer. I definitely see there is room for a sequel and would love to play it, with those two changes. March 16, 2014
31-40 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Others

You're a top reporter in search of a missing toymaker – but this isn't child's play. Is something otherworldly responsible?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.