Bookmark

The Others

Full version game
(466.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A local toymaker and all his factory workers mysteriously vanished on the same night. It's up to you, ace reporter Mary Bingham, to delve into the town's hidden mysteries to discover the truth. But first you'll need to understand the strange inhabitants to solve the riddle of the shuttered toy factory. Is the ominous figure in black trying to help you, or is he leading you into certain peril? What lies beyond the elaborate labyrinth? Uncover a new world of shocking secrets as you hunt for clues in this heart-stopping mystery-adventure!

  • Truly unique and challenging mini-games
  • An exciting out-of-this-world adventure
  • Novel inventory system enriches gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 525 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Others

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Others

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Others 3.9 5 50 50
Backtracking Galore! Boring! The whole game consists of backtracking with no map.Puzzles are basically the same.Can't wait for it to end.Just wished I hadn't wasted a free coupon on it! March 16, 2014
Why the Aliens ? Before I discovered Big Fish I played a series of games called Mortimer Beckett on another site which are made by Paprikari, the maker of this game. Whilst I loved the game play the story line, for me, was silly. I'm not a lover of ghosts, aliens and the like and as I am hard of hearing I tend to play most games on silent so was disappointed by the story line. Mortimer Beckett was far gentler and I preferred the story lines. I'm still deciding whether to buy this game or not as the game play is really good but the story line, for me, spoils it. March 14, 2014
hum is in my mind there is a lot of elements missing, a map for 1 to many ho,s simplistic mini-games. so many places! sketchy instructions .tedious hos,every where you go is dark and foggy. most of the time the hint button was my only clue as to where to go next . well little fishies u decide March 12, 2014
HO Delima If you play this game be aware that you need to click on blue words in item list. Sometimes up to three click to find the right item that will be in the HO scene. It took me a bit to figure it out. The game is very interesting. A little slow. Great for beginners. I would buy it on a rainy day special. Boring music and no map. March 12, 2014
Three Reasons Why... BASED ON DEMO I can?t play this game, let alone recommend it. FIRST REASON This game is old. As in not just old-fashioned, as in copyright in 2012 old. And it shows. The style is the HOG-heavy, realistic graphics, rudimentary story, type of older game. There is no widescreen and no aspect correction. The location graphics are flat, and/or fuzzy, the HOP scenes are grainy and static, no animation. Just slightly interactive word lists, and piled up junk. There is no map or journal, and only one puzzle so far. There ARE 3 levels of difficulty though. SECOND REASON The game has great voiceovers. A little overacted, but clear and well done. Unfortunately, every little black bar comment is spoken. And every conversation. It is harrowing after only a few minutes. Especially with that somewhat strident, over-precise tone. Normally I love well done voiceovers, this one, I couldn?t wait to shut off. But of course, you lose the special effects sounds that way. Still, both these reasons are not, on their own, enough to deter me normally. THIRD & ONLY NECESSARY REASON As the game progresses, the cursor gets more and more sticky. I found I could only play about 10 minutes at a time before the cursor would.stop.for.a.rest.after.each.click. Totally unplayable. If you want to exit every 10 minutes, it will reset to no lag, but it takes such a short time to freeze up again! WHY YOU MIGHT LIKE IT ANYWAY Obviously, I don?t like the game. But it is, excepting the above, fairly well done. The story involves some new elements as well as the standard ones. We are investigating the mysterious closure of a toy factory. Don?t remember seeing that before. You must work your way through a labyrinth to find answers ? not new, but usually entertaining. What has happened to a whole town of people? And remember, you may be watching on a smaller monitor than me. You CAN mute the voices. And for all I know, you won?t experience any lag at all on your machine. So if you like HOPs, and simplicity in design, and you?re lucky, you may like this game. But I can?t recommend it. March 12, 2014
The Others.. Though this is an average game in all aspects I might still want to play it. The average games can be really frun very often. But this one is not fun for me because I am always irritated and distracted by the talking of the hero. One of the recently released games allows us to mute the hero's voice and I appreciate it very much. I hope it becomes a common application. Because of the constant voice of the heroine I skip this game. March 12, 2014
Not for me graphics horrible. i have sufficed on 20 min. definately not... March 16, 2014
same old games this is I believe 2014 so how come the games are still the same? the only thing new is year so why not up grade some of the games I mean all of them. there's no map so good luck in clicking your time away till you get where you want to go and what you need March 13, 2014
Keep your politics out of my games Not an horrible game until the end, when you're unable to quit or complete the game until you hear how horrible humanity is and how aliens think we should pursue some collectivist green utopia. April 6, 2014
How can it be? We are in 2014 and there are still some games not in full screen mode. I can hardly believe it. Not a buy for me. March 12, 2014
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Others

You're a top reporter in search of a missing toymaker – but this isn't child's play. Is something otherworldly responsible?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.