Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

Full version game
(968.09 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis series and Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride.

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones is the final chapter in the pirate trilogy Nightmares from the Deep, and tells the story of fearless museum custodian Sarah Black and her daughter, Cory.

After discovering mysterious notes confirming the truth of the Davy Jones legend, Sarah calls a press conference to reveal to the whole world that the old sea-devil and his mythical treasure are real, hidden away on a mysterious island.

Suddenly, the galleon of the infamous pirate appears on the horizon, and Davy Jones himself breaks into the museum to kidnap Sarah and her daughter.

Both Sarah and her daughter are thrown into the brig of Jones' ship. They manage to escape, and while searching for a way back to shore, they discover dark secrets about the ship's otherworldly origins. But before they can escape on one of the lifeboats, they are caught, and to save her mother, Cory agrees to a sign a dark pact with Davy Jones...

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay that expands the world of Davy Jones' island
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 3 unique collectable sets to complete
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1939 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition 4.5 5 65 65
Same old, but fun and charming I am now dubious of all the 5 stars ,right away, given to a new game. This was a fun game though, charming, crisp, HO and puzzles are a bit too easy.....But it was entertaining, expensive though, I am still hoping for something new and creepy.... March 27, 2014
Arrrrgh: Great Game and Series Really like this series and the black and white graphics are great. I did think it seemed shorter play time than the others and true to this series: lots of talking and reading that, at times, breaks the game up too much - just personal taste. April 20, 2014
Nightmare ~ Not So Scarey! The Graphics were beautiful, precise and colorful. The Storyline was a bit of a let down ... couldn't they have thought a more interesting Story than a Pirate doing everything for this Daughter? How unrealistic is that? Many of the Puzzles were dreadful and ridiculous, which I simply Skipped. The Witch was a good addition and the Extra Gameplay was actually more interesting than the Original Story. The Mahjong Mini-Game Option was good for those who like Mahjong. I don't. If it had a Jigsaw Puzzle Mini-Game Option instead of Mahjong I would have given it a higher score. All in all, a nice Game to play on a rainy day. April 13, 2014
Excellent sequel! This game have great visuals, sounds are well incorporated and story is nice. I loved Siren's Call, and I was eager to see this sequel. I won't write about the game, many players did this. I can only say - I am glad I played this game. Great job, I recommend this game. April 12, 2014
Fun, but not as scary/action packed as the other 2 in the series. Still liked it. But remember more action and mystery in the earlier games. More swashbuckling, sword fighting, and blowing up things. Still a good variety of hidden objects, and puzzles. Plus an option for mahjong if you like. I reccomend this game. April 8, 2014
Davy Jones is a very bad Pirate Awesome! This sequel does not disappoint and could be even better than the last adventure. Scenes are beautifully done, sound quality is excellent and puts you in the scene, challenge level is perfect, and so love the storyline. I was so disappointed when the demo ended, and even though I would love to continue, the guide isn't really necessary so will wait for the SE. I would be surprised is everyone doesn't love this one....ENJOY!! March 27, 2014
Pirate Stuff Love the Nightmares series. I own the first and it is a wonderful game and this makes a awesome sequel. Lots to do. Game has a map to jump around. The characters and animation was great as well as the cut scenes. Who wouldn't love a pirate game. This one goes on my must buy list. March 27, 2014
here comes Davy!! The third game in the Nightmares from the Deep series by Artifex Mundi ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Another Nightmares from the Deep game!! you're once again the curator of the Caribbean Museum. This time you are dealing with Davy Jones. Action packed adventure game right from the very beginning! Different from the one on the Caribbean movie, this time we deal with Davy Jones mostly in dry land, and he's in human form :) There are 3 levels of difficulties. Characters and sceneries are beautifully drawn. VO is a bit off, not much expression there, sadly. HO and puzzles are not too many but a bit difficult. Skip button recharges very slowly. Map is pretty useful. Extras are the usual stuff. Nothing new. I recommend this game because the story is nice and unique. It keeps you wanting for more. June 22, 2014
Art Imitates Life?? This is posted after playing the entire game. To say this was a fun game, I can't. It wasn't horrible, but it was very easy to stop instead of pushing right along until I finished it. I got to the point I just wanted to get done. The graphics were great and the sound excellent. Both clear and easy on the eyes and ears. The music went along with the actions and wasn't boring or repetitious. The graphics were in cartoon form which was funny at times. The level of challenge was divided for me. The hidden objects were extremely simple, but the mini games, let's just say I didn't do a lot of them. They were long and boring to do. I like a fighting chance when doing them and I was knocked out before the bell even rung. There are the usual hidden object lists and the shadow. Toss in association placement and they kept me interested and challenged enough. However, I disliked the mini games more than usual. I finally got into the story. It did take a while, and for the life of me I can't figure out the ending, but at least it had one. This had some great possibilities for a wonderful story, but they didn't take it where it could have gone. All in all it was an okay game. I don't regret buying it, but I'm glad I got it on sale. You might, of course, enjoy this more than I, because I seem to be in the minority with the other reviews. So, give it a shot. You might just like it. March 27, 2014
Not a bad game... A third addition to this series. I have the first 2 and really enjoyed them. This one... Anyway, graphics aren't too bad and the movements are very fluid, not choppy. Game play was pretty good, no problems there either. Very few voice overs, but what there was, was very good and appropriate for the time, setting and character. Music was a bit boring, seemed like it was lacking in the power you should have with pirates and such. Not a lot in the way of sound FX, which would have helped this game a great deal. Didn't care for the jump map. Very bland, but it worked. I much prefer a map with color and well identified areas. SG was okay, although the pictures were a bit blurry when you expanded them to see the picture better. Pet peeve, an SG that does not stay on the last page you visited when you leave the game and come back. Very frustrating. Hint system is quite helpful and fills fairly quickly. I found that using the hint was easier, faster and clearer than the SG. Cut scenes were long and drawn out and after the first two, I just clicked through and skipped them. Yes, I know, I probably missed part of the story, but I pretty much already know it. Puzzles were quite simple. HOGs were the usual combo of standard, fragmented items, and silhouettes, and I do like the variety. They were very simple and items were not difficult to find. There are the usual achievements and a lot of collectibles...12 seahorses, 10 cards, 24 puzzle pieces, none of which are as easy to spot as you may think. The game was a disappointment after the first 1. It wasn't really challenging and to me, was geared more toward the beginner. For this reason, I do not feel that it is CE worthy and will pass on this one today. However, as I have said many times, I may change my mind when the SE comes out, and I have a chance to play it again. If so, I will get the SE, but not the CE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. March 27, 2014
51-60 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

Escape the cold incarceration of Davy Jones' brig and discover the otherworldly origins of his galleon in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.