Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis series and Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride.

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones is the final chapter in the pirate trilogy Nightmares from the Deep, and tells the story of fearless museum custodian Sarah Black and her daughter, Cory.

After discovering mysterious notes confirming the truth of the Davy Jones legend, Sarah calls a press conference to reveal to the whole world that the old sea-devil and his mythical treasure are real, hidden away on a mysterious island.

Suddenly, the galleon of the infamous pirate appears on the horizon, and Davy Jones himself breaks into the museum to kidnap Sarah and her daughter.

Both Sarah and her daughter are thrown into the brig of Jones' ship. They manage to escape, and while searching for a way back to shore, they discover dark secrets about the ship's otherworldly origins. But before they can escape on one of the lifeboats, they are caught, and to save her mother, Cory agrees to a sign a dark pact with Davy Jones...

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay that expands the world of Davy Jones' island
  • Enhanced gameplay features
  • 3 unique collectable sets to complete
  • Achievements, wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 805 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition 4.5 5 66 66
Not a bad game... A third addition to this series. I have the first 2 and really enjoyed them. This one... Anyway, graphics aren't too bad and the movements are very fluid, not choppy. Game play was pretty good, no problems there either. Very few voice overs, but what there was, was very good and appropriate for the time, setting and character. Music was a bit boring, seemed like it was lacking in the power you should have with pirates and such. Not a lot in the way of sound FX, which would have helped this game a great deal. Didn't care for the jump map. Very bland, but it worked. I much prefer a map with color and well identified areas. SG was okay, although the pictures were a bit blurry when you expanded them to see the picture better. Pet peeve, an SG that does not stay on the last page you visited when you leave the game and come back. Very frustrating. Hint system is quite helpful and fills fairly quickly. I found that using the hint was easier, faster and clearer than the SG. Cut scenes were long and drawn out and after the first two, I just clicked through and skipped them. Yes, I know, I probably missed part of the story, but I pretty much already know it. Puzzles were quite simple. HOGs were the usual combo of standard, fragmented items, and silhouettes, and I do like the variety. They were very simple and items were not difficult to find. There are the usual achievements and a lot of collectibles...12 seahorses, 10 cards, 24 puzzle pieces, none of which are as easy to spot as you may think. The game was a disappointment after the first 1. It wasn't really challenging and to me, was geared more toward the beginner. For this reason, I do not feel that it is CE worthy and will pass on this one today. However, as I have said many times, I may change my mind when the SE comes out, and I have a chance to play it again. If so, I will get the SE, but not the CE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. March 27, 2014
Feedback For Developer - Review Based On Demo Fun Factor: Overall this was OK. What I found most enjoyable about this game was the variety of the HOS: I'm a fan of the HOS. Slightly interactive word list, FROGS (fragmented pieces), and silhouettes with several actions to complete the scene. I also liked the mahjong. I played this a couple of times. Visual/Sound Quality: The graphics were good however I usually enjoy cut scenes but far too many that are long and drawn out. I guess to try and make the game longer. The voice overs were good. Level of Challenge: I didn't find this game very challenging at all. I played the hardest of the three play modes. While there were no sparkles however black bar tips at least for me stating what needed to be done. Black bar tips shouldn't be on the hardest mode. There is also a transporter map (I just checked it out to see if transporter or not) but I didn't use it. Actually I'm finding myself moving away from using maps as I now like to wander around in the game and just discover things that need to be done by just stumbling across them. I also didn't use the hint/skip, or strategy guide so no comment here but still like to have them available with quick charge up just in case needed. Inventory at least during the demo I used pretty much right away or didn't have too travel far. The puzzles. I'm not a fan. Less the better. Having said this... These for me were quite simple. Some I solved just within a few clicks of the mouse but some were just time consuming and tedious. Storyline: Sorry but I found this lame and boring. Truth be told I was about ready for a nap by the time I got to the end of the demo. The first game in this series was good. The second was by far one of the best games I'd ever played at the time I reviewed the game which was August 2013 but this third installment was a disappointment for me. The extras: Achievements/collectibles. There's quite a bit here however something I use to be a huge fan of I'm no longer. I now just find it a huge distraction and takes away from my story/game play. It seems some developers just want to overload the game with this "fluff." I'll also say even if I would of enjoyed this and I definitely don't mind and welcome a sequel but I'm glad to see this is going to be the last of this series at least according to the game description. When a developer has done 3 of a game well it's definitely time to move on to something else and something new. Overall 3 stars from me. I just found this to be an OK game. This for me just wasn't as good as the other two especially the second one in this series. I absolutely loved that game. Sorry but I doubt I'll purchase the SE when it comes out. While I didn't enjoy it I'm sure many will so I still recommend it and I still look forward to seeing something else and hopefully something NEW and DIFFERENT from this developer. Also please have a custom mode for the hint/skip, sparkles/black bar tips, etc. in your next game offering. March 28, 2014
Nightmare from the deep As a person that loved the very first installment of this series, a 5 star rating I think, this one based on the demo falls short. Here we again with a mom/daughter help me or daughter/mom help me story that is a bit too easy to play. I so wanted to love this one but can't. There is a lot of " animated dialog" and I loved some of it especially from the bony pirate but the mom-daughter stuff is too much. If there is someone out there reading this that has not bought any of these games, I strongly suggest the very first and in my opinion, the best. March 30, 2014
Leave Davy Jones at the bottom of the sea. Puzzles were super easy. Story is the usual, Mother saves daughter from fate worse than death. These stories are getting repetitive. Game play is very simple and a touch tedious. Voice overs are good and professional. Graphics are well done. The game is on a very easy level and would be good for novice players. Not for the expert player, you're going to get bored. Game loaded and played fine on my PC. April 11, 2014
Dave Jones III Thank God this is the last in the series. BORING, BORING, BORING ! Could we get some new story lines going? March 30, 2014
This Nightmare Should Have Stayed in the Deep!!! Based on Demo: Another DREADFUL rehashed game given 5 Stars. I just don't understand the logic behind all of these supposed 5 Star games. The Devs/BF definitely need to go back to the drawing board. The games that are being churned out are simply dreadful. Doesn't anyone have any fresh/original ideas out there? The color/graphics are HIDEOUS. I thought I was looking at a cartoon & not a very good one at that. The characters are ugly & the daughter was just standing around, with her arms crossed, in the first couple of scenes. I found this to be very strange/off putting. Wasn't real fond of Davy Jones skeleton mask either. VO were the usual but nothing special. Same old HOG & I found the mini-games to be simple/childish. Nothing to stimulate the old gray cells. Usual back/forth & up/down scenes. Suppose I should say something nice. So here goes. The hint button filled nicely & the puppy was oh so cute!!! March 27, 2014
61-66 of 66 Reviews <<prev 34567next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: Davy Jones Collector's Edition

Escape the cold incarceration of Davy Jones' brig and discover the otherworldly origins of his galleon in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.