Bookmark

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ll never forget the day the monstrous mist rose up and snatched away your little brother – while you watched helplessly from the bridge. But now, after twenty years, the mist has returned – and so has your determination to free him. But first you must confront the evil Countess, who keeps him painting creatures she has learned to burn into reality! Can you face your fears and help your brother finally escape the mysterious island where his dreams come to life - or will the whole world enter the mist? Enter a world where art and reality join hands, in this heart-stopping, hidden-object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Gripping bonus gameplay
  • Exciting new quests
  • Unlockable collectibles and achievements
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 945 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition 4.1 5 42 42
fantastic hidden object game great story and puzzles are fantastic March 29, 2014
Excellent Game ? REVIEW BASED UPON COMPLETION OF GAME AND BONUS ? This game is like a few others coming out right now, in that it is trying hard to give the gamer more, and I appreciate that effort. I enjoyed the mini-games. It's tough for an expert player to find mini-games to challenge him or her, but this game offered a few that took a bit to figure out. Well done, developer. The graphics looked wonderful, of course. The games that don't have excellent graphics are becoming few and far between these days. I'm not a big storyline enthusiast. I just want to play mini-games, so just write whatever it takes to get me to the next mini-game! Just kidding, of course. Seriously, I enjoyed this storyline even though, as I said, I'm not really into the stories. This one kept my interest, so once again, well done, developer. I usually mute the music the second my game starts. This music was nice and melodious, so I didn't mute it, but kept it turned down low, which provided nice background music as I moved through the game. Basically, the simplest way to put my feelings about this game is that it was a lot of fun. And, "a lot of fun" is really the most we can ask of developers, don't you think! Oh, one last thing. These reviews are so helpful, so it behooves us to take care and be responsible when reviewing the games. For example, there is no way we can possibly offer nine or 10 paragraphs of complaints after only completing the demo version of any game. Just wanted to leave that little note with you. March 31, 2014
Very nice game! Well, I don't recognize the dev, but I don't pay much attention to that detail anyway. We have a little different story line today. None of the sister, Mother, wife, girlfriend, looking for their lost or missing brother, son, husband or boyfriend. Today, we have a brother looking for a brother...nice change. The graphics are very nice, clean, clear colors. Game play was very good, no problems at all. Music was soothing and I usually don't listen to it. Jump map is useful, but I didn't find myself using it that much. I didn't care for the set up. Colors are too muted and washed out and very uninteresting. Plus, you have too many areas that are open for "things to do here," at the same time. Voice overs are very well done and seem to be age and character appropriate...loved "big brother's" voice. SG is the usual set up, with clear instructions and clear pictures when blown up. I didn't use the SG much either, since the hint system was very helpful and saved me the extra steps of opening the guide and such. Hint seemed to fill a bit slower than we have been use to lately. HOGs are the usual combination of standard and interactive HOG and silhouettes. Items are clear and not hard to find. A few are bit of a junk pile, but mostly very clean. Puzzles are not difficult, but a couple took me a minute to figure out. There are the usual achievements and some collectibles. I liked the need to find pieces of art to put together to solve another puzzle. That was very different and fun. The other collectibles are morphing object/animals. You need to really look for these, as they are not as easy to spot as you may think. I seem to have a problem remembering to look. I got too wrapped up in the game play. The intro was very well done and sort of drew me in right away. This game is not particularly challenging, but there is something about it that I really liked. Maybe it was the little dragon #I love dragons#, or the fairies, or just because it was a very nice game. I think this one will appeal to all levels of players and is a definite buy for me. I just wish the CE extras just had a very nice and interesting bonus level and not all the other stuff...I don't much like paying for stuff I don't ever use. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. March 29, 2014
beautiful fairy tale! Liked it a lot! I've just finished playing the main game, I played about 4.5 hours and had a lot of fun with it. Bonus I don't know yet, but according to the SG is seems kind of long. Yes, it's a fairytale, again. But kudos to the dev's, who invented a beautiful enchanting story! The story is told in a good way and stays clear to follow all the way through, never gets confusing.The game has a bit of a dreamy atmosphere, obviously enhanced by the beautiful music. It's what a fairytaile has to be, enchanting, mesmerizing, lovely. You feel a bit enchanted yourself while playing this game. It has a certain quality not all fairytale-games have, it feels as if you are part of this special world. And that, I think, is the greatest aspect of this game. These dev's already proved they can me a good fairytale, they are the same dev's that made living legends - frozen beauty, a gem of a game! I have to say, although I'm not the greatest fan of fuzzy creatures, this little 'drako' dragon is super-cute! I especially loved the little sounds he made! You don't have to feed or dress him and he is very helpful at times! No looking for matches or lighters in this game! lol. The graphics are beautiful, music very good #although recycled from an older game#, voiceovers fantastic! They really make the game come to life. The HOS #list + silhouettes# can be quite challenging, but are very nicely done. Loads of mini-games and puzzles, all done in a very pleasant way with good explanation how to play them. There are morphing collectables, 21 of them and loads of achievements, presented in a good and attractive way. There are some very beautiful wallpapers, I guess I will put one on my desktop. You can play the movies again, which normally I don't need, but this time it was very practical, as the sound got lost during the grand finale! It was nice to be able to play that again, but no so nice to have a glitch like that in the finale! April 1, 2014
Burnt Dreams were never so Good This is a wonderful game. beautiful graphics, nicely played out, and the cutest baby dragon I ever had. This game has some critter action, Shadow HO,s and HO,s with task. All nicely done. Story was great and time flew by I was having fun. It has some morphing objects or at least a critter that comes across in other forms and reveals itself when you find the like item and click on it. Either way it was a added bonus. Yet another one to go on the must buy list. March 30, 2014
Don't go in the Mist!!!!! I love to see games by new developers. The 4 Friends team did a fine job on this game. Very talented artists there. This plays like more of an adventure lite (very lite) game than a HOPA. I only ran across a few HOS and they were varied and clear. No junk piles. The puzzles, for me, were challenging and unique. I do like the idea of the mist and finding your brother. What it comes down to is this: besides for the game related achievements and the morphing objects, I don't feel this is worthy of a CE. I can take or leave morphing objects, and never use the wallpaper, etc. I will retry this as an SE. I think it was a good game. Not great, not poor. Just good. A solid 3.5 stars in my book. Enjoy :) March 29, 2014
Even Burnt Dreams Can Come True I rarely comment on the developer, but this one seems new. Their style resembles that of another dev, but this is nevertheless a good effort. For a change, you play a male character. Twenty years ago, your younger brother (est. 5 years old) was snatched from a bridge before your eyes by a strange mist. Somehow this is related to the drawings your brother was making, as creatures from them to life when in contact with the mist. You have been searching for your brother ever since, and finally you have the means, with the help of a strange Dr., to enter the mist and hopefully rescue him. As stated earlier, the stylE is familiaR to thoSe of a three-letter developer. It is high quality, if not the highest. There is a lot of detail however, and the fairy tale style draws one into this strange world inside of the mist (the "Another World"). The voices are well done and well acted, although the Dr.'s voice sounded considerably younger than the look of the character. Game play is a good mix of hidden objects and puzzles, and the amount of difficulty is about right. There is a little purple dragon helper who can start fires as well as get into small places. There are four difficulty levels, including one marked as Custom. This CE version has many "pseudo-extras," as well as a small number of collectible creatures, extra game play and strategy guide. Not to be "mist?" Not quite. But worth crossing the bridge to burn some time. March 30, 2014
Nice game This is a really good game. Nice visual effects and sounds. Storyline could be a little better for me because the idea was excellent but something was missing in this game. The biggest plus of this game is the cutest baby dragon I have ever seen. April 7, 2014
I am intrigued to continue playing based on demo. I enjoyed the demo. I like the design and feel of the graphics. The VOs aren't too annoying. Music isn't grating on the nerves, sets the mood well enough. The puzzles and HOs are a decent difficulty level. The sparkles aren't over-bearing. You can set it to your difficulty level or customize it a bit. The story-line is okay... the standard your loved one (a brother in this instance) is snatched when you are a kid, now a grown-up still trying to find them and save them. Since I have only played the demo, I can't really say whether this is worth getting as a CE, I will most likely wait till it is a SE then see which way I lean at that time. But I recommend giving the demo a try. This is a definite may buy it for me. April 5, 2014
An Enjoyable Game I played the one hour demo and found the game very pleasing to my surprise. Others have pointed out the good qualities of the game so there is nothing else I can add, except; I really enjoyed the game. Loved those voice overs, the fairies and other animals. It is part fantasy and part adventure/drama. The CE is a buy for me, I am glad there is a special price running today. March 29, 2014
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Collector's Edition

Can you defeat the mist and find your lost brother?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.