Bookmark

Rush for Gold: California

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to the Wild West and feel the legendary Gold Fever in Rush for Gold: California! Striking locations, funny characters, and exciting gameplay are all waiting for you in this sensational time-management adventure. Build your own town from the ground up, help its citizens prosper, and pave your way to fame and fortune. If you're not afraid of a little hard work, this game won't disappoint!

  • Two game modes to challenge or relax you
  • 40 unique and striking locations to discover
  • Play Rush for Gold: Alaska
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rush for Gold: California

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rush for Gold: California

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rush for Gold: California 4 5 32 32
Was expecting a little more I have played gold rush alaska and it was challenging, this game " gold rush california" was way less challenging and I zipped right through it with three stars on all levels. Over all I think it is a good game, I would recommend it. However I hope when another one comes out it is a little more challenging. March 25, 2014
Cute and Addictive. Before I tried this game I didn't think I would probably buy it as I've tried these resource gathering TM games before and am not a big fan. This one however is pleasant to play. I played on timed mode and the level of challenge is just right..not so difficult that it is impossible to achieve and not so easy it becomes boring. The hour trial flew buy and I bought the game. Give it a whirl. March 23, 2014
Onward to California This is the second Rush for Gold TM game. The first being Rush for Gold: Alaska. It doesn't appear different at all except for the location. It is a mediocre TM game. There's a lot of things going on at different times You have one person you need to send to the fishing hut, one person to dig coal, one to dig goal, some to chop trees, some to gather fruit, and the main girl/guy who chases away the dogs, bears and also checks out the gold deposits. There is a timed mode and untimed mode. You can use your stars you earn to improve your pseudo-town. It was a discombobulated game IMO. Lots of running here and there without making much sense. This is a pass for me. March 18, 2014
Much Too Short! I bought this game with no hesitation because I have the Rush for Gold Alaska. However, the game ended after only a few levels. The previous game has at least double the levels. What happened?? Very disappointed. April 13, 2014
Was Having Fun But It Ended Quite Soon I guess my title says it all. This game was ok, I was so glad to see a TM game that I tried the demo for about 30 minutes, liked it & bought. However, I really only was able to play for about 3 days before completing the entire thing. That's actually never happened before with a TM game - with other genres? ALL the time, but not TM. I'm really surprised. My recommendation to the developer would be to either ADD SOMETHING ON!! like with an update or patch - give us more levels!! Or...I don't know. Satisfy me, somehow. I feel like I just didn't get enough out of the game. Noooo sir. March 26, 2014
Too easy too short I loved the first one in this series which provided a real challenge straight away. This one had only a couple of challenging scenarios. And it was quite short. It was also quite dull in comparison to the first one. April 18, 2014
It is cute. This isn't my favorite type of TM game. It is bright and cute. It is a relatively simple game. And it is fine for killing some time, I usually get bored after a bit and never really get around to buying these types of TM games. I do like that you get to pick between a male or female avatar, would be even better if you could tweak how they look. I won't be buying it because it isn't my favorite type TM, not chaotic enough for my tastes and really isn't up to my challenge level. But it is cute and pleasing on the eyes, the music isn't too grating on the ears. However if this is your type of TM I would recommend giving the demo a spin and most likely you will enjoy it enough to buy. March 30, 2014
Same 'ol same 'ol Well, once again it's the same game with a different name. Sure would be nice to get something different for a change. If you're into this kind of game, have fun. For me, I've played games like this too many times. No buy for me March 18, 2014
boring keep it same has the first one nothing different wish I was hoping for. BF added a new game why not new ways and different things to d it March 19, 2014
Boring This type of game is getting old. Same game different title March 18, 2014
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rush for Gold: California

Make your American Dream come true in California, where the only thing hotter than the sun is the gold fever!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.