Bookmark

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill & Mike’s gardening business is booming! All this Sunnyvale duo needs now is to win a contest that will award them lucrative contracts all over the world! But when dastardly Cliff Gold escapes from prison, his thirst for revenge might just soak up any chance they have at winning. Help Jill & Mike uncover Cliff’s evil scheme and win the contest!

  • 50 dynamic & varying levels
  • Create beautiful gardens and predict your customers’ desires
  • Countless achievements and high replayability
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 399 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame 4.1 5 22 22
Brilliant Sequel This game is great, its just as good as the first, with the great challenges and bonus challenges each level. I love the story line and the graphics. Well done! March 26, 2014
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this game!! I think I'm addicted!! I play this game almost every day. It's the ONLY time management game I like and it's the very best. Everything about this game is great....the graphics, the cute little people running around working, the challenge of building shacks, collecting seeds, wood, rock....everything. The ONLY thing I think they may have messed up on is the "collect as many coins as you can" levels. They only give you a few minutes to collect them and it harrowing to try and make any time on these levels. If they do make a third one ( and I SO hope they do), they need to give us MUCH more time on these levels. Other than that there is absolutely nothing about this game not to love. Thanks for making such a great game!!! June 24, 2014
Fun with possible intrigue... This is a fun time management game involving upgrading and planting garden spaces. It is timed, but not in a frenzied fashion. Prioritizing the goals helps achieve gold status. It is a nice little game with a surprise opening gambit that keeps the intrigue level going. The music was pleasant I didn't catch any typos or language discrepancies the graphics are clear and fun if a little cutesy the challenge to finish the level with gold status increases with each level. Worth the money for a nice diversion. March 24, 2014
Worth It The second one is as good as the first. I like the challenge of these. The graphics are just gorgeous. This one is a brain teaser and can be quite a challenge - especially if you are trying to get all the bonuses. April 18, 2014
Fun times for All! I have to agree with those that have remarked upon the lagginess of the game. I am running Windows XP (STILL!) and I thought that was my problem but apparently others with better systems have the same problems. I did discover if I quit the game completely and relaunched it, it made it run a bit smoother for a short while. Even through the stops and starts, I played the game repeatedly for days. I love when they give you something to work for (in addition to your level goals) and in this game you made purchases to upgrade your Company at the Store. That is why I kept playing the levels from beginning to end over and over again to make enough money to purchase all the upgrades. And I kept doing better and better! So I finally purchased the last 25,000 coin upgrade tonight and I'm happy as a clam. I did enjoy the game although hopefully in the future the programmers will work out the issues that occurred in this game. April 22, 2014
Okay This game is just "okay". The graphics are not very good and can be hard to see at times. The game is a fast-paced time management game, so if you don't like those, you won't like this. In that aspect, it's very good. It challenges you, but you don't have to beat the clock to move on to the next level. Music is typical and gets old after the first few levels. My biggest complaint is that the "hints" are not understandable. It's obvious this game was not created by native English speakers and I find that annoying, to say the least. Several BF games lately have had that problem. Perhaps BFG could test their games and correct the grammar and spelling before they release them. This game is okay if you don't have anything else to do, but it's not cute, or exciting, or really even very fun. March 28, 2014
Fun & Decent Time Management Game This is a fairly standard resource and build time management game. It's very similar in game play to My Kingdom for the Princess. If you liked that game, you'll probably enjoy this. There are tasks on a game board and you must move your workers around, completing challenges. There are upgrades and the typical Gold/Silver time challenges if that's something you're into. The gameplay is very standard for this type of game but the screen does get VERY busy. If you have a hard time moving your eyes around the screen to as many 5-6 areas that need attention, this may not be your type of game. I think an upgrade of having a COLLECTOR of resources would make a nice addition so that you're focused on getting things built and planted...not picking up sticks. I realize collecting resources is a part of these types of games but it gets repetitive and I'd rather be focused on planing and building and getting rid of obstacles. There are standard upgrades throughout the game (workers, different resource buildings) but I think the developers should've put what was needed locked on screen. It wastes time to hover over something, scan your resources, and then pick something. And it does nothing to enhance game play, especially with a screen this cluttered. The graphics are OK (fairly typical) but the music is downright repetitive and gets old really fast. They could've at least changed the music from map to map. I enjoyed the Company upgrades, although they were a bit boring. I would've liked to have seen more variety in terms of colors and styles for the headquarters. Most of the options were already decided for you and they were repetitive (is it necessary to purchase the same tree 4x?). The Gold/Silver time challenges are always frustrating for me b/c I'm the type of player that finds it difficult to move on if I don't get the gold time. This isn't too bad but you'll start hitting that wall in the 2nd map, unless you're just super great at this type of game. Another level of frustration is the BONUS CLUE which is in the bottom right corner of the screen. They are so mind-numbingly vague and offer NO hint that you're left playing the levels over and over again to try and figure out what the clue means. I like the idea of it but I think this could've been better thought out so the clues weren't so vague. I will say this has an intriguing story line. The only reason I'd stop trying for the BONUS CLUE or GOLD time was b/c I was interested in seeing what was coming next. It's done in the comic style so there's no animation but I wasn't bothered by that. I also enjoyed the idea of locations, although that could've been fleshed out and made more apparent a bit more. Many players have complained about lagging w/ the cursor and some glitches in terms of moving around their players but I haven't encountered that (yet). I have, however, encountered a puzzling situation where the game pauses itself and I'm forced to click the icon back open to restart it. I don't lose anything but it's very annoying. Some players have also complained about the map system which only displays onscreen the current map you're in. You can get to a previous area by clicking on map but I think some prefer the widescreen shot (I don't care either way). Overall, it's a somewhat fun game but it's not as great as it could be. The glitches for a lot of players, the BONUS CLUE which is just another level of aggravation instead of being fun, the cluttered screen, the lack of customization in the Company/Shop area, and the repetitive music keep it from being a great game. I'm hoping as I get into the higher levels I don't experience some of the technical issues that others have but Big Fish is fairly decent about trying to fix it. If you just want to click around and don't worry too much about time, this might be decent game to kill time. 3 out 4 stars--It was OK. April 27, 2014
it was ok a good game to play and you can try to relaxed the only bad thing about this game is the timer goes faster then the people trying to fix up the place, and when you want to up graded the building it takes forever March 25, 2014
An excellent TM game, but for the fake difficulty This is truly an excellent TM game - it provides a much-needed break from the usual "build a town" concepts and instead allows you to build massive, sprawling gardens. The graphics are pretty and consistent, it's easy to see which things are clickable and which ones are not, and the entire game seems tight. One really doesn't have any opportunities to sit still, but must constantly click about to keep the characters moving and the resources flowing. The timeframes also seem quite well-adapted to the tasks required in a level, and usually allows enough time to experiment and try to complete that level's optional challenge (groups of three; no repeated flower; mirror gardens). However, the game suffers from a lousy fake difficulty that hits about midway, wherein it starts introducing vandals. These... people will randomly wander into your paths and, upon reaching a building or flower, will kick it to pieces and force you to rebuild. You get exactly ONE guard to chase them off, providing you remember to click on the vandal. A chase-off that takes a few seconds (not including the time the guard takes to run to the vandal), and will leave any other vandals on-screen free to kick away to their heart's content. Later on, these are upgraded to ghosts - with the exception that they will only spawn one at a time (thankfully), but will, upon arrival, cause ALL characters to run screaming back to their post. And, as with the guard, you get a grand total of one ghostbuster to chase off these omnoiusly floating linens... In short, the game's difficulty is, in itself, not overwhelming. But be prepared for frustration once you meet vandals and ghosts. And for that alone, I would not recommend the game. June 8, 2014
REALLY Disappointing at the Higher Levels Seriously. The high rating on this game must be due to the fact that the writers reviewed it prior to levels 30+. First - the whole "vandals" thing is annoying and pointless. I understand that they are trying to add some variety into the game itself; but when ALL YOU CAN DO is spend time clicking on vandal after vandal over and over again, it's too much. You literally don't get to do anything else for long stretches of time other than click on vandals, and it's annoying. Second - I have a new PC with a decent amount of memory and RAM that should EASILY be able to run this game. Yet the game - again, in the upper levels and more than halfway through a level itself when there are vandals and TNT and tons of items to pick up - winds up getting sluggish. So much so that it's difficult to even click on ANYTHING, let alone the relentless and pointless stream of vandals. I honeatly just stopped playing. Don't waste your $$. March 29, 2014
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

Jill & Mike’s gardening company has taken off in Sunnyvale, and they need your help to make their business soar! Help them win a contest and earn lucrative contracts from all over the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.