Bookmark

Origins: Elders of Time

Full version game
(795.29 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Brothers James and William depart on an expedition to find a lost city on a long-forgotten island, but only James is ever seen again. Found washed ashore, James claims that the brothers never reached the island, and recounts the story of how his brother was tragically lost at sea. Twenty years have now passed, and William's daughter Lisa receives information that suggests her uncle hasn't been telling the truth. Join Lisa on an epic adventure and journey to a place where anything can happen! Search a multimillionaire's manor, board an airship and explore enigmatic places as you uncover the truth and help Lisa find her father!

  • Explore a mysterious island for clues to William's past
  • Solve a variety of stimulating logic puzzles
  • Uncover the secret of the Lost City
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1425 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Origins: Elders of Time

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Origins: Elders of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Origins: Elders of Time 4 5 33 33
Superfun and excellent SE game! Great storyline and excellent play time value for an SE. The usual bad guy but no scary monsters or witches lol. Really enjoyed playing this hidden object adventure game!! Used a game freebee but absolutely worth the SE value. My only complaint is that the HOPA items were often extremely difficult to make out due to rather fuzzy dark graphics in them and how tiny they were or how they were hidden almost completely by other items, which to me is just lazy rather than clever placement. Interactive maps were very useful and the hint was direct. The puzzles were mostly just difficult enough for me, although there were not enough clear instructions...which was more challenging than I prefer. Overall a really great SE :) March 25, 2014
fun hidden games good games and good graphics make the game very interesting and very enjoyable April 16, 2014
Best New Game I enjoyed this game so much that I just had to say something about it! I've played lots and lots of BF games but this one really got me intensely involved. The puzzles were very challenging but not impossible. I especially appreciated the flow of the game. Having to go back and forth to different locations actually made sense! After I finished the Origins: The Elders, it almost felt like when I had finished Myst for the first time many years ago! Please have those Bloo people make more chapters! April 23, 2014
Just love it! I don't like this dark ghost and creepy games. But this one is not too dark and ghostly. The story though is creepy and sinister and I love the angle of it. I just love this game! March 26, 2014
The Lost City This actually isn't a bad game, there are 20 collectible Light Stones to find as well as achievements to earn with 27 hidden object games and 19 puzzles available! James and William White left for an expedition to find the Lost City, several years later, James was found washed up on shore but William was still missing. After the death of Lisa's mother, she uncovers her father Williams diary and begins her own expedition to find her missing father. Someone is trying desperately to stop this new expedition with deadly force, but why? Now Lisa has no choice but to investigate because she has crash landed on the mysterious Lost City, but what she finds out might not be what she was looking for! The Hidden Object Games are a mixture of slightly interactive list find such as clicking on a cabinet door to reveal more objects, and there are also Hidden Object Scenes where you find items that match the picture shown. Most of the mini game are fairly easy but fun. There are the classic puzzles where you put pieces of a map together, other puzzles may require you to repeat the sequence of 4 pistons that move up and down, you have to repeat the sequence 4 times so that all of the pistons are moving in sync. The mini game I enjoyed the most was rotating 4 discs, one in each corner, so that each disc had a green gem pointing at the same colored gem in the center. When you moved one disc, others moved as well. The graphics are pretty good, the story is entertaining, the map shows areas of interest and the games were not bad. I wasn't over the top excited with the game but I do believe it's worth a credit at the very least, enjoy! March 24, 2014
Interesting Story Two brothers, James and William set out to search for a long-forgotten island and only one is washed up on shore claiming they never reached the island and that your Father lost his life at sea. Twenty years have passed and following your Mother?s funeral, you are taken to your Uncle James?s Manor where you find clues that suggest that his story is not the truth and suddenly you find yourself flying an airship and on a quest that will take you directly to the mysterious Island where you will uncover the truth about your Father?s disappearance. Origins: Elders of Time is a classic Hidden Object Puzzle and Adventure game that apparently was meant to come out as a collector?s edition. Graphics were dark and at times blurred and had a cartoon feel to it. Animations were standard, rough around the edges with 2D characters animated with very good voice-overs. The only thing that really irritated me was the piano score in the background that was on a constant loop throughout the demo trial and got on my nerves after a while. There are two game modes to choose from, a journal that outlines clues and objectives and a jump map that also indicates areas of interest, depending on what mode you are playing. Adventure game play was a bit clunky at times, puzzles were interesting and HO scenes were a standard list of objects with only slight interaction and some of the items were very difficult to spot due to the poor quality of graphics and lighting. Mini-games were well executed, some were mildly challenging while a few were very easy to solve. I enjoyed the adventure part of the game and discovered that there are also blue crystals to collect and trophies to earn. However no extras showing achievements or collectables are available in the main menu which might mean that this game was initially meant to be a Collector?s Edition. Upon arriving to the island, that was when the game really got interesting. Despite the graphics being a bit too dark and washed out, the overall effect was compelling enough for me to continue playing this game. The story is interesting and dwelling a bit on science fiction, I also thought that the voice-overs were very well done. Had it not been for that horrendous music in the back-ground, I might have enjoyed this game even more. I would recommend it to fans of the classic HOPA games where there is no SG to help you out. You do have black bar tips that give away too much information but still there were times when you did have to use memory skills and logic to work things out. I do think it is worth a credit of a sale advantage. It does look a bit dated but the story line is interesting. I for one will wait a while on this as I really do have too many games on my plate as it is and need to finish them first. Nevertheless I do recommend to those who enjoy a good adventure and Hidden object scenes. Have a good week everyone! March 24, 2014
A good SE A little slow to begin with but once you get in to the game it is good. The storyline is a little different and a twist always adds to the fun. The only down side for me was that there were too many HOs and although I like a challenge, some of the objects were miniscule so I happened upon them more by luck than judgement. Would recommend the game tho and look forward to more from these devs. April 8, 2014
Nice Long SE Game You are on a quest to find your Father. The graphics on this game are very good. The mini-puzzles are different, but my one objection is the hidden objects are repeated several times. Otherwise it is a good game. April 6, 2014
overlooked gem of a game This is a great game, with a fresh story. The puzzles are fun. The game flows nicely and offered just enough challenge to keep me playing for hours. I finished the game in two sittings, without ever getting bored. Don't miss this gem. With just a little more effort it could easily have made the Collector's Editions. March 25, 2014
Nice Entertainment While this game doesn't have all the bells and whistles of other games I found it to be rather entertaining. Good clear graphics, decent map, 2 levels of play, hint button recharges quickly, interactive HOS with some different results and a good story line. You can even switch to a match 3 type game instead of the HOS. You are on a mission to find the lost island that your father set out to discover but supposedly his ship crashed and all was lost. Following your mother's death you receive information and clues that this island was indeed found so you travel to your family mansion to find some answers. Strange things begin to happen as you search for clues and then someone attacks you and you flee to the airship in an attempt to escape. You successfully launch the airship but not before this stranger does some damage to the ship and you suddenly begin to descend. Low and behold the air ship crashes on the very island you had hopes of finding, thus the adventure begins. Again this isn't a wow game but it has an appeal that will make you want to know how it ends up. Nevertheless it will give you some fun entertainment to wile away a rainy or lazy afternoon. March 24, 2014
11-20 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Origins: Elders of Time

Uncover why Lisa's uncle is hiding information about her father's disappearance and help her discover the truth.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.