Bookmark

Origins: Elders of Time

Full version game
(795.29 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Brothers James and William depart on an expedition to find a lost city on a long-forgotten island, but only James is ever seen again. Found washed ashore, James claims that the brothers never reached the island, and recounts the story of how his brother was tragically lost at sea. Twenty years have now passed, and William's daughter Lisa receives information that suggests her uncle hasn't been telling the truth. Join Lisa on an epic adventure and journey to a place where anything can happen! Search a multimillionaire's manor, board an airship and explore enigmatic places as you uncover the truth and help Lisa find her father!

  • Explore a mysterious island for clues to William's past
  • Solve a variety of stimulating logic puzzles
  • Uncover the secret of the Lost City
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1425 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Origins: Elders of Time

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Origins: Elders of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Origins: Elders of Time 4 5 33 33
Unanswered questions Great story line and graphics. Hidden objects not difficult. Disappointment in the unanswered questions at the end. Felt like it ended abruptly. Left feeling like there should have been the "rest of the story". March 28, 2014
Intrigueing The story starts off by grabbing your attention immediately. From then on, this in-depth story of betrayal and adventure makes you want to keep playing in order to see how it ends. I would buy this adventure HOB game as soon as I can. I really enjoyed it and it kept my attention wholeheartedly March 24, 2014
GOOD ADVENTURE Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Excellent! For player as well. IHOS - Lists. Usual clutter of small objects. Repeated scenes. More of these than puzzles/mini-games. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Fast charge. Gives clues and directions. Collect life stones and memory discs. Build An Object - Now this was new for me. Never saw this in any other game I've played. Different and fun. Find silhouette parts to create an object which will go into your inventory. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Did manage to solve a few. Unusual and challenging. Fast skip. Inventory - Locks in place. Objects used quickly in other areas. Journal - Contains sketches and info re: objects found and places visited. Map - If memory serves, I believe there was one but I used the hint to get me to my destination. May 22, 2014
AVERAGE ADVENTURE PROS: Good graphics Special effects Voice overs are pleasant Well-developed story Mysterious villian Variety of puzzles with varying difficulty Crowded HOS - list and picture based Plenty of cutscenes CONS: Inventory tray can't be locked; keeps getting in way Clicking in lower 2" of scene causes you to back out Nothing outstanding Slow-moving story March 24, 2014
Pretty Good (Based on demo) I've only played the demo. I only had 15 minutes left when the game's demo time ran out. The story is kinda old hat, and the graphics leave something to be desired. That's the negatives. The hidden object scenes are medium difficulty, and you can play a solitare game instead (Tri-peaks version). The next step isn't completely obvious, but not absurd or impossible to figure out. It contains an interactive map that is very useful. There are achievements as well, but I've yet to figure out where they are actually listed. Overall, I recommend, and I have purchased. Good luck! March 24, 2014
One of those that you wish would finally end Why do the uneventful boring ones go on and on and the good ones end too quickly?This is one that lasted way to long for my liking.Boring puzzles.Back and forth with no rhyme nor reason. April 15, 2014
Kitty's Thought: An Origin filled with Inconsistency and Boredom As much as I wanted to give this game a chance, I just can't ignore the problems after you press that play button. You start off when the blimp crashed. Than, they re-winded you back 2 days before that event (to pretty much experience it again). I kinda felt like the game spoiled itself doing so. It was probably used to reveal suspicion. However, that could be better pulled off after the crash, and we get sudden flash back glimpses of those two days mysteriously. In other words, let the player put those pieces together about those 2 days. I felt like the game was telling too much verses showing us. However, what drove me to keep playing was wondering what the ending maybe. I didn't punish it much for a descent mystery. However, the challenge of the game was pretty insulting. Even though it had junk hidden object games, the puzzles is truly lacking in the word "Puzzle". I even came across a couple that I solved instantly without any thinking process to boot. Furthermore, no puzzle I came across before you hit the "Buy Game to play More" screen were brain scratchers except one. A few of the puzzles could be more interesting if you found something and than tried to translate it another way to solve it. However, I had to say for how dreary it is, a kid of 7+ could probably play this game with ease. Another annoying factor is the sound and visuals. I mean literally, the music loops in the first segment of the game and in hidden object scenes. It would be nice if they change the music. However, when I reached the next segment of the game, I was like, "YAY! I wonder what the music will be this time?" Only to be disappointed that it's the same music, but varied. Worst of all it loops the same way. I was hoping for areas with just ambiance. I really wanted it so bad that I had to take my earphones off to stop listening to the looping music. It was hard to tell if they wanted to go the 3D approach, or painted characters, because they kept switching between the two. This made some awkward scenes. With all these issues, I found myself honestly bored of the game. If it wasn't for the mystery of wondering what the end maybe, I probably would of stopped way before I hit the "Need to buy game to play more. "screen. However, if you are a young kid interested in a dark, mystery adventure without ghosts or creepy mess to scare you. This is probably the game for you. Otherwise...save your money. March 24, 2014
Close but no cigar Based on the demo and other reviews, I thought this would be a good game, so I bought it. It is close to being a good game, but it missed the mark . The artwork is average at best - good VO's though. The HOS are mostly annoying as are the puzzles. The HINT button works well, pointing you in the right direction, and there is a good jump map. The journal is good and lists objectives and what is needed to fulfill them. The story seems at first to be interesting, but it slowly but surely goes downhill and is totally illogical. All people are turned to stone except the hero's dad who survives many years without food or water. Give me a break. There are collectibles, but if you don't find them all you don't get to see what they are for. Maybe you don't anyway. I don't know since I could not complete the game. The real stinker in this game is a bug that disallows further action if you don't do things in the right order. April 18, 2014
Hidden Object/Adventure/Puzzle Game Disjointed. I think the developers tried to do too much and you just jump from HO or Puzzle to another. Music - tedious. Visuals - grainy. Was hoping for a Monday punch - but NOT on this. Try Nevertales: The Beauty Within - you'll love it! March 24, 2014
NOT GOOD. uninstalled this boring game 3/4 (?) of the way through. running around to collect a dozen inventory items and then using them all in a dizzying run around the boring land in which this "game" takes place. BUY 'VIOLETT' INSTEAD. April 15, 2014
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Origins: Elders of Time

Uncover why Lisa's uncle is hiding information about her father's disappearance and help her discover the truth.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.