Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

Full version game
(830.12 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1549 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls 4.5 5 60 60
Awesome I t was an amazing game.Can barely wait for second part. April 21, 2014
love love love truly number one hidden adventure game in my book, and impatiently waiting for the sequel !!!! April 19, 2014
Captivating Storyline and Overall Fun! I just finished True Fear: Forsaken Souls. I have played many HO games, but never one that captivated me as much as this one. The storyline keeps you interested and wanting more. As other reviewers have said, it is definitely creepy. This game, however, is not for those who do not like a horror-type genre. I played the SE and it was a long game for that version. The HOS were somewhat challenging at first, but got fairly easy toward the end. Enough said - there will be no spoilers in this review! May 7, 2014
Not for the faint of heart! Just finished the game, and I must admit that I have stayed up late to finish it! It is THAT engrossing! I'm not going to go over the ins and outs of the story, as that has already been addressed. Let me just say that I am a long time Sci-Fi, Horror, Fantasy fan (I'm 62, and have read those types of stories since I was a kid#, and there were times throughout this game when I narrowed my eyes, prepared to shut them, when the music indicated that something scary was about to happen! I have NEVER been that involved in any game! I loved the game play, the graphics, the music #which I normally turn very low) and was happy to have a teleporting map to save the running from room to room to try to find your next step. The hint button, as mentioned by someone else, reminded me of Linda Blair in the Exorcist. The hints "vomited" out of the doll's mouth, which was pretty creepy in itself. But waiting for the hint to recharge was creepy, too, in that the doll would jerk just a little each step of the way. I am looking forward to the next installment with bated breath! April 27, 2014
HOLY MOLY!!!!!!! ANYTHING that has to do with HORROR im in!!! Ive played alot of hidden games but this is more than that, it takes you on a journey into the unknown and its soo thrilling! the puzzles, finding items , unlocking doors and secrets of the terror behind the ASYLUM!!!!! this game is AWESOME i hope it lasts long! April 25, 2014
Great Game First game review ever... have to say this is one of the best HOG/Puzzle games I have ever played. There are a couple of glitches in game play.... I was kind of lost on the last puzzle of the game. Followed the walkthrough for that one only. Would like to see more of a challenge on the puzzles as I was able to breeze right through them. Overall the story was great! I am ready for the sequel and wish it would be released before Fall - I am anxious to find out what the whole story is. Well done! And this game is definitely not for children! April 20, 2014
GET READY TO GET SPOOKED!! This is a really scary game. I don't always finish my games but this one kept me hooked. I hope this developer keeps them coming this good. I absolutely recommend this game if you like chills and thrills. April 18, 2014
Gotcha! Dang, this game scared me and I'm no kid! I appreciate the attention to story telling. The character development draws one deeper into the game and makes for a real page turner. Excellent ending leaves one wanting more. Sometimes the games were more frustrating than challenging but it's the storyline and creep factor that save the day. I look forward to the sequel and hope the designers tidy up a few of the glitches in the meantime, i.e. sound/music drops out completely at times. Nevertheless, tell me a good story and give me goose bumps and I can overlooks the small stuff! April 13, 2014
Improves A TON After Demo! I trialed the CE of this and questioned whether I wanted it at all. I decided to give the SE a try when it came out since this did seem quite different than the norm, even if it was a bit cheesy-scary in the demo, visually drab, and its storyline for that first hour didn't "grab" me as much as I had hoped. But, boy, am I glad I purchased this game anyway! It took a while to build up momentum and thicken the plot, but it ended up having one of the more thought-out and well-developed stories I've seen in these games. Also, this has by far the best voiceover I've heard in HOPA games. I won't give away which character it is, but you won't encounter her in the demo or even for awhile thereafter. If you're looking for objects to constantly jump out at you, this isn't for you. Yeah, it has some legitimately scary and "jumpy" moments, but that's not the main thing that made it a fantastic game #although it did help a lot#. Nor is it horrifically disturbing in a way that is likely to bother even the more sensitive adult #e.g., those who have been victims of certain crimes#. As a person in that category, I can say I was not bothered by this game at all - and I HAVE been disturbed by one or two others that DID NOT have warnings on them#. The warning concerned me slightly, but it was really fine for the broad spectrum of adults, in actuality. t does have its mistakes - perhaps more small glitches than many games #not inhibiting to overall gameplay though; mostly the occasional grammatical error or a zoom-in window that doesn't close after a task is completed#. Importantly, though, the "active areas" on the jump map WERE ACCURATE for once!! I used the active-area-location hints much more than usual because I felt this was actually moderately challenging in the adventure aspect, and I didn't have time to play it in one sitting #although I was late for work this morning because I couldn't put it down!# After finishing this game, I couldn't decide what I wanted to play next. I am actually not a huge horror genre fan, but this had so much more depth to the story and was so much more emotionally gripping than most, I just couldn't bring myself to play something superficial afterwards. It is killing me that I won't be able to play the sequel until next fall! But DON'T let that stop you from playing this game now. It is clear that so much more effort went into this game's story development than most - but you will not realize that unless you play far beyond the demo, unfortunately. Give it a go...hopefully you'll enjoy it as much as I did if you take the same leap of faith! April 8, 2014
Love it !!!!!!!!!!!! I really love this game it has everything that you look for in a hidden object game April 7, 2014
11-20 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.