Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 997 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls 4.5 5 60 60
Finally and adult HOP! What can i say, i like to get sucked into a good creepy story. Cant wait for the second installment of this game!! May 5, 2014
I agree with the positive reviews The gameplay of this game is very well done, the minigames are not hard and HO are ok. the real problem of this game are written too small. increase the corps font May 5, 2014
Atmospheric Game This one is a little different than many of the other games out there, and a bit eerier too. Plus, you are left hanging at the end, inviting a sequel apparently due out later this year. The cut scenes are excellent and what little dialogue there is is very good, the only negative was that during several of the cut scenes the game crashed. It didn't affect the playing of the game but was a little annoying. The puzzles were perhaps a little too easy for my liking but for overall quality of the graphics and game play, I'm willing to overlook that. The hidden object scenes were reasonably challenging but were pretty basic as far as that goes. One thing that amused me was the way some things happened after you completed a puzzle, almost without your knowing. There were certainly a few glitches in this game but hopefully they will be ironed out in the sequel. It was a long game and the look and feel of it make it worth the money. May 4, 2014
Loved it!! The game was super scary. I liked how you were able to revisit the different locations in the game to accomplish a task. I can't wait for the second installment. May 4, 2014
One of the best story lines EVER on Big Fish. An excellent plot with puzzles that are logical and fit the storyline well. If you like Horror then I recommend giving this one a try. Why only 4 stars for fun? There is no rating for choice for soundness of code. This game functions fine except for the chance of an hidden object game not yielding the needed item to continue the story, causing people to have to repeat part or all the game up to that point. Other than that glitch, I believe this is an excellent, captivating adventure. March 30, 2014
Fantastic This game is awesome, but I hope there's going to be a sequel, the ending aint good, it leaves the story hanging in the balance, it's great to have an interactive map though, it makes it so much easier to get around, and you know where there is some action and it's very creepy, the girl following her through the story, is meant to be her sister, or is it!, even I don't know that, please we need a sequel and quick, I can't afford a C/E! April 2, 2014
Finally... A Game for Adults Who Love the Dark Side I did purchase the CE of this which I normally don't do. I waited so impatiently for this game to be released. I am a huge fan of these types of psychological thriller games. Heavy on adventure, light on HOS. Perfect. I had no tech difficulties with the game. The game feeds you the story little by little. Is all as it seems? I don't think so. Are you receiving help from others or being hindered? I am excited this is a trilogy as I cannot wait for the next installment to be released. I am a very story-driven gamer. If I do not like the story, I'm not going to like the game. This was just perfect. No fairytale, no extra fluff, no helpers. Just a good creepy story. This definitely gets a 5 star rating from me across the board. I highly recommend either the CE or SE. And play with the lights out :) March 30, 2014
bone chilling loved it was worth my money ! cant wait for the next one April 2, 2014
Improves A TON After Demo! I trialed the CE of this and questioned whether I wanted it at all. I decided to give the SE a try when it came out since this did seem quite different than the norm, even if it was a bit cheesy-scary in the demo, visually drab, and its storyline for that first hour didn't "grab" me as much as I had hoped. But, boy, am I glad I purchased this game anyway! It took a while to build up momentum and thicken the plot, but it ended up having one of the more thought-out and well-developed stories I've seen in these games. Also, this has by far the best voiceover I've heard in HOPA games. I won't give away which character it is, but you won't encounter her in the demo or even for awhile thereafter. If you're looking for objects to constantly jump out at you, this isn't for you. Yeah, it has some legitimately scary and "jumpy" moments, but that's not the main thing that made it a fantastic game #although it did help a lot#. Nor is it horrifically disturbing in a way that is likely to bother even the more sensitive adult #e.g., those who have been victims of certain crimes#. As a person in that category, I can say I was not bothered by this game at all - and I HAVE been disturbed by one or two others that DID NOT have warnings on them#. The warning concerned me slightly, but it was really fine for the broad spectrum of adults, in actuality. t does have its mistakes - perhaps more small glitches than many games #not inhibiting to overall gameplay though; mostly the occasional grammatical error or a zoom-in window that doesn't close after a task is completed#. Importantly, though, the "active areas" on the jump map WERE ACCURATE for once!! I used the active-area-location hints much more than usual because I felt this was actually moderately challenging in the adventure aspect, and I didn't have time to play it in one sitting #although I was late for work this morning because I couldn't put it down!# After finishing this game, I couldn't decide what I wanted to play next. I am actually not a huge horror genre fan, but this had so much more depth to the story and was so much more emotionally gripping than most, I just couldn't bring myself to play something superficial afterwards. It is killing me that I won't be able to play the sequel until next fall! But DON'T let that stop you from playing this game now. It is clear that so much more effort went into this game's story development than most - but you will not realize that unless you play far beyond the demo, unfortunately. Give it a go...hopefully you'll enjoy it as much as I did if you take the same leap of faith! April 8, 2014
Great Game The warning was right not for kids, don't get to close to the screen something might pop out at you. I didn't care for the ending because now I have to wait for part 2 but other then that I loved the game it was like a scary movie. April 3, 2014
21-30 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.