Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 997 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls 4.5 5 63 63
Best Game on Here by Far Graphics realistic, great puzzles, not an overload of object finding games, and a great a story line that I actually cared to listen - could be a movie. Most importantly - very creepy. Game reminded my of Nancy Drew, shadow on the water's edge. A wonderfully thrilling and scary game, different level make it not dull or boring, and the absence of other constantly taking characters is a big plus and the solitude adds to the scariness. Highly recommend this game. Trying to find more like it! March 31, 2014
bone chilling loved it was worth my money ! cant wait for the next one April 2, 2014
Great Game The warning was right not for kids, don't get to close to the screen something might pop out at you. I didn't care for the ending because now I have to wait for part 2 but other then that I loved the game it was like a scary movie. April 3, 2014
True Fear Forsaken Souls I have played many games and most are repetitive with too many hidden objects games and not enough to do. This game has great graphics and story line and keeps you busy from room to room. Great job! March 30, 2014
Spine-tingling fun!!! Spooky game theme. Family secrets and skullduggery combined with a macabre supernatural component. Challenging without being frustrating. Recommended for adult gamers only. March 31, 2014
I think I soiled myself... I just finished the demo version but I'm not sure if I can get through the full version, I'm petrified! good Lord! I'm going to see if I can summon enough courage before I buy the full version. April 12, 2014
great game BIG FISH HAS GREAT GAMES KEEP COMING MORE March 30, 2014
Love this game!!!!!! Please make the sequel! This game was awesome! I really wish that they would produce more like it. Most of the games are more family oriented I think, but I prefer the darker/spookier stuff. November 11, 2014
BRILLIANT!... A TRUE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER!! This game is not for the faint hearted so the warning is not only appropriate but a true public service. With that said... I LOVE psychological thrillers and this game had me on the edge of my seat, jumping at noises and afraid of what would come next. In other words, it hit EXACTLY the right notes. The plot is classic horror (nothing like an abandoned mental institution on top of an ancient graveyard to give you the warm fuzzies). The "feel" of the game is created by the haunting graphics, chilling voice overs, amazing sound and music that heightens the ambiance of horror, and some of the most spectacularly terrifying cut scenes I've ever seen. While I'm sure that this is not going to be an adjective frequently used to describe this game, I actually found it to be unbelievably refreshing. There is simply nothing else out there like this. But perhaps the popularity of the game suggests that there is a definite market for true psychological thrillers in the adventure game repertoire. My one regret was not purchasing the CE of True Fear as the ending of the game sets up many questions that I hear may be answered within the bonus content but then learned that this is actually part one of a trilogy. Yay! But I think I'm getting the CE anyway, because this folks has the makings of a True Classic. My sincere thanks and congratulations to the developers and producers of True Fear for this fantastic release and recognizing that there is an true audience for psych thrillers in the adventure game market. Highly, Highly recommend this game if you enjoy a good scare!! (although I confess I had to play with all the lights on at a certain point in the game... jump much? You will, I promise you). November 7, 2014
SparkleHooves? Really? That one, of all names in the universe, wasn't taken. Eesh. I had a lot of fun with this game. Many times I found myself cringing before turning a corner, preparing myself not to screech like a banshee. The game itself is not particularly difficult - just follow along and enjoy the atmosphere. HOPs and mini games are simple. Interactive map - thank goodness - many times you will find yourself with an inventory item that has to be used way on the other side of creepyville. Labeled inventory - always a plus Soundtrack is wonky....in between transitions in scenes sometimes the music will overlap and you've got 2 modes of creep sound making a calamitous mess. Game ends on a massive cliffhanger!! But I enjoyed the game so much, the cliffhanger almost fits perfectly with the games theme. I guess I'm off to go clop around in another game October 4, 2014
31-40 of 63 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.