Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 997 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls 4.5 5 61 61
Best Game on Here by Far Graphics realistic, great puzzles, not an overload of object finding games, and a great a story line that I actually cared to listen - could be a movie. Most importantly - very creepy. Game reminded my of Nancy Drew, shadow on the water's edge. A wonderfully thrilling and scary game, different level make it not dull or boring, and the absence of other constantly taking characters is a big plus and the solitude adds to the scariness. Highly recommend this game. Trying to find more like it! March 31, 2014
bone chilling loved it was worth my money ! cant wait for the next one April 2, 2014
Great Game The warning was right not for kids, don't get to close to the screen something might pop out at you. I didn't care for the ending because now I have to wait for part 2 but other then that I loved the game it was like a scary movie. April 3, 2014
True Fear Forsaken Souls I have played many games and most are repetitive with too many hidden objects games and not enough to do. This game has great graphics and story line and keeps you busy from room to room. Great job! March 30, 2014
Spine-tingling fun!!! Spooky game theme. Family secrets and skullduggery combined with a macabre supernatural component. Challenging without being frustrating. Recommended for adult gamers only. March 31, 2014
I think I soiled myself... I just finished the demo version but I'm not sure if I can get through the full version, I'm petrified! good Lord! I'm going to see if I can summon enough courage before I buy the full version. April 12, 2014
great game BIG FISH HAS GREAT GAMES KEEP COMING MORE March 30, 2014
SparkleHooves? Really? That one, of all names in the universe, wasn't taken. Eesh. I had a lot of fun with this game. Many times I found myself cringing before turning a corner, preparing myself not to screech like a banshee. The game itself is not particularly difficult - just follow along and enjoy the atmosphere. HOPs and mini games are simple. Interactive map - thank goodness - many times you will find yourself with an inventory item that has to be used way on the other side of creepyville. Labeled inventory - always a plus Soundtrack is wonky....in between transitions in scenes sometimes the music will overlap and you've got 2 modes of creep sound making a calamitous mess. Game ends on a massive cliffhanger!! But I enjoyed the game so much, the cliffhanger almost fits perfectly with the games theme. I guess I'm off to go clop around in another game October 4, 2014
Horror Game Do Not Play In The Dark! I recommend this game I played it when a friend bought it I do recommend that you read the warning because they are not lying to you. This game well we tried playing it during night time with the lights off and well yep didn't last too long before we were sure scared! If your a person that loves horror movies things that scare you then this game is your game! Although you have to wait for the second part continious part in august which I'm looking forward too. I do hope they continue to make more games such as this one because an actual challenge and a game for an adult this was so much fun to play. This game actually reminded me of some japanese horror movies I've seen I enjoyed being scared but story goes you get this letter at your door late within the night so you go and look for your sister because that is who the letter is from. When you get there the building that looks like a house go inside it no matter what you just saw outside! You end up following clues from your sister and find some stuff left over by your mother. Either way this game was scary and I would recomment to read the reviews to it before buying the game it depends if you can handle being scared. ^_~ July 6, 2014
GOOSE BUMPS AND SHIVERS! For all you adults out there who are looking for an intelligent, well thought out game, here it is. Finally. This developer is not afraid to pull out the stops when it comes to piling on one scary, unnerving screen after another. The story draws you in immediately and flows like a tsunami to the very satisfying conclusion. Technically, this is a beautiful game. Gorgeously drawn, incredibly detailed, fantastic continuity throughout the entire game. Great voice overs; chilling, creepy, unsettling. HOS's are unique and challenging. Mini puzzles hardly seem such as they are such an integral part of the story. I especially enjoyed the fact that I was able to collect dozens of items long before they were needed and actually had to THINK about what to do with what item. Am going to be waiting very impatiently for the sequel to this wonderful game and hoping there are more like it soon. June 6, 2014
31-40 of 61 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.