Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 997 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls

Daily Deal

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls 4.6 5 70 70
A definite thriller! I don't normally review games but this one was so much fun, I felt like I should! The storyline is great with just the right amount of creepiness. It even made me jump at least 3 times which rarely happens to me during these types of games. Totally looking forward to the sequel! January 4, 2015
This game is #1 This is the game that should've taken home the trophy for creepiest game. The story line, the psychological thrill from the scares and the surprises around every corner kept me wanting more from this game. NAME THIS ONE THE #1 GUYS IT DESERVES IT!!! December 30, 2014
Great creepy factor I loved this game, from the graphics to the voiceovers. I really got into the creepy story and jumped a few times. I wish all games were of this calibre, they are a joy to play and watch. December 25, 2014
Fantastic Game ! My regret is - I bought the regular game instead of the CC version. What a game. Excellent. Teaser at the end for another chapter. Yea ! December 11, 2014
Brilliantly scary! At last a game that actually makes you jump! As a lover of horror this game definitely ticks all the boxes for my perfect horror hidden object game. The fundamental elements such as suspense, quality, effort, graphics and most importantly atmosphere that make a fantastic game are all there. I would absolutely love to see a sequel or more games of equal horror. Big fish needs more jumpy, horror games like this. I love the amount of effort the developers put into this! A job well done. December 5, 2014
Love this game!!!!!! Please make the sequel! This game was awesome! I really wish that they would produce more like it. Most of the games are more family oriented I think, but I prefer the darker/spookier stuff. November 11, 2014
BRILLIANT!... A TRUE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER!! This game is not for the faint hearted so the warning is not only appropriate but a true public service. With that said... I LOVE psychological thrillers and this game had me on the edge of my seat, jumping at noises and afraid of what would come next. In other words, it hit EXACTLY the right notes. The plot is classic horror (nothing like an abandoned mental institution on top of an ancient graveyard to give you the warm fuzzies). The "feel" of the game is created by the haunting graphics, chilling voice overs, amazing sound and music that heightens the ambiance of horror, and some of the most spectacularly terrifying cut scenes I've ever seen. While I'm sure that this is not going to be an adjective frequently used to describe this game, I actually found it to be unbelievably refreshing. There is simply nothing else out there like this. But perhaps the popularity of the game suggests that there is a definite market for true psychological thrillers in the adventure game repertoire. My one regret was not purchasing the CE of True Fear as the ending of the game sets up many questions that I hear may be answered within the bonus content but then learned that this is actually part one of a trilogy. Yay! But I think I'm getting the CE anyway, because this folks has the makings of a True Classic. My sincere thanks and congratulations to the developers and producers of True Fear for this fantastic release and recognizing that there is an true audience for psych thrillers in the adventure game market. Highly, Highly recommend this game if you enjoy a good scare!! (although I confess I had to play with all the lights on at a certain point in the game... jump much? You will, I promise you). November 7, 2014
Horror Game Do Not Play In The Dark! I recommend this game I played it when a friend bought it I do recommend that you read the warning because they are not lying to you. This game well we tried playing it during night time with the lights off and well yep didn't last too long before we were sure scared! If your a person that loves horror movies things that scare you then this game is your game! Although you have to wait for the second part continious part in august which I'm looking forward too. I do hope they continue to make more games such as this one because an actual challenge and a game for an adult this was so much fun to play. This game actually reminded me of some japanese horror movies I've seen I enjoyed being scared but story goes you get this letter at your door late within the night so you go and look for your sister because that is who the letter is from. When you get there the building that looks like a house go inside it no matter what you just saw outside! You end up following clues from your sister and find some stuff left over by your mother. Either way this game was scary and I would recomment to read the reviews to it before buying the game it depends if you can handle being scared. ^_~ July 6, 2014
GOOSE BUMPS AND SHIVERS! For all you adults out there who are looking for an intelligent, well thought out game, here it is. Finally. This developer is not afraid to pull out the stops when it comes to piling on one scary, unnerving screen after another. The story draws you in immediately and flows like a tsunami to the very satisfying conclusion. Technically, this is a beautiful game. Gorgeously drawn, incredibly detailed, fantastic continuity throughout the entire game. Great voice overs; chilling, creepy, unsettling. HOS's are unique and challenging. Mini puzzles hardly seem such as they are such an integral part of the story. I especially enjoyed the fact that I was able to collect dozens of items long before they were needed and actually had to THINK about what to do with what item. Am going to be waiting very impatiently for the sequel to this wonderful game and hoping there are more like it soon. June 6, 2014
a must play if you DARE!! i completely loved this game. story was great the fear factor was great. was very challenging visual effect where awsom. it is a must play if you like to get scared. play in the dark i did. May 23, 2014
41-50 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.