Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 997 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls 4.5 5 61 61
Mom disappointed, three year old loved it I was pleasantly surprised to see a new "horror" genre game out and sat down for some "Mom" time while the little one was asleep. Got through the Demo and decided to purchase it, since I was restricted to so little game play. After an hour, my little one decided she was going to help me and managed to solve many of the HO screens before I did. Then, she and I were both disappointed when the screen saying "To Be Continued" popped up. Really? I blew a game credit on the First Part of the game? April 14, 2014
Mayzy's Review: True Fear: Forsaken Souls I like to be scared. I'm constantly on the look-out for a game that will give me the chills and this game actually did! There were some really creepy scenes! The hidden object scenes were very nice but there weren't very many or very many puzzles. I don't feel the game suffered for it, but some people might be disappointed. Now I'm just dying for part 2 to come out! April 26, 2014
Somewhat dissapointing I feel a little mislead with this game. I was looking forward to being scared and it fell short. There were a few scary portions, but it ended badly. April 5, 2014
Can't wait Loved this game and would love some indication when the next chapter will be available March 31, 2014
CREEPY CRAWLY FEELING ARISES Very spooky - seeing the dead people being dragged away was really creepy. I was somewhat disappointed that the environment had a dismal appearance. Just because the topic is scary doesn't mean the localities have to be dull and drab. Otherwise, the graphics were okay - dreary makes it difficult to show crisp and detailed artwork because of the color palette. Long on adventure - short on HOS. Puzzles are not too difficult. I like this kind of game; I just think others have done a much better job of kick-starting interest in the story and keeping it at a rather high level. So about a low 3 1/2 stars even though I like creepy crawly stuff. But there's nothing really wrong with the game - just personal preference. March 30, 2014
You'll have to wait until Fall 2014 to finish the game I was disappointed when I got to the end of the Standard Version and found out that the makers didn't finish the game. There was a frame on the screen that said that the sequel is coming out in Fall 2014. Now it feels unfinished, and I feel cheated because I have to buy another game to figure out how it ends. April 10, 2014
More "God Forsaken" than fear-inducing I'm not entirely sure why this game is getting such high reviews. It has the same story line 90% of HOG have - oh no, a family member or loved one is missing/kidnapped/dead - you have to find them/solve the mystery! While there is a slight bit more "horror" element than most typical "dark" HOG (ominous build-up, jumping out at you), there was nothing about this that screamed (pun) terrifying by any means. Am I the only one that thought the story was all over the place?? Throughout the game you'd find bits and pieces of the story completely out of order, therefore making it pretty uninteresting and pretty irritating since you already knew what was coming. The graphics and quality are very good, however I do wish the main character/avatar had been made to blink - she looks like a creepy doll. April 15, 2014
Not what I expected Once I got involved in the game I started liking it better. However, I really don't like a game to leave me hanging with no conclusion. I don't feel I should have to buy another game to get some kind of resolution in the first game. April 15, 2014
No End to the Story! I'm very disappointed. The story line (is there one?) is all over the place and at the - pretty sudden - end of the game I had to find out, that I have to wait months so I can buy another game to find out what really happened. It feels like reading a book and the last 10 pages are missing! No, thank you! April 28, 2014
same old same old more of the hidden games WHAT A BUMMER not good at al quit in 15 minutes don't know what others saw in this game glad I didn't buy it story line what story line some objects are small you really really have to look for it March 31, 2014
51-60 of 61 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.