Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 997 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls 4.5 5 65 65
Seriously Good but Disappointed I loved this game but disappointed that we couldn't get to visit Dark Falls Asylum just yet :( Apparently we have to wait until autumn this year which is far too long for my liking. However, this game made me actually SOL - Scream Out Loud - and had some seriously creepy and shiver inducing moments. Enjoyed the HOS but the plot, the graphics, the creepiness is why I bought it and it did not fail to deliver on all those points. Looking forward to the next installment. Also I was pleased the game lasted a good few hours after the free demo unlike some where you only get an hour extra - not worth the money imo. June 28, 2014
CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL!!! Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Good but not as much as I had hoped for. Perhaps the sequel will be different. IHOS - Lists. Fairly clear considering the storyline. Repeated scenes. Hint - Fast charge. Gives directions and clues. Misclick Penalty - None Journal - Contains story, clues, notes and photos. Map - Does transport. Tried it a few times. Inventory - Locks in place. Objects seem to build up to at least 12 items. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Some sliders and rings. Slow skip. I believe the devs decided to play up the psychological point rather than the games and hos. Found it to be very suspenseful and spooky. I'll be looking forward to the sequel. May 25, 2014
Decent Story & Pleasing Graphics, But Crashed! First off, for those complaining the disclaimer is misleading or somehow wrong, think for a moment about WHY this warning is posted. Sure, the game may not be too frightening for most adults, but through the eyes of a child, it'd probably be pretty scary and nightmare-inducing. Think of these disclaimers on games as the equivalent to an R rating on a movie. In other words, it mostly serves as a warning for parents. Just saying. With that being said, yes, the game is not as terrifying as say, "Amnesia," but the animation is definitely a little more grotesque than other supernatural themed HO games. If you're prone to jumpiness and are playing with ear buds, you may get startled here and there. The creep factor is what stands out, and this game achieved it fairly nicely. The graphics are crisp; cut scenes blend well. The story is pretty typical, and I don't need to get into details on that given that other reviewers have already done so. As far as gameplay goes, I felt the challenge level (even at the highest level) was minimal and not overly difficult at all. This is the type of game I like when I'm not looking to really burn the midnight oil, but rather, while away an afternoon. My one complaint: I experienced an all-out crash in the first ten minutes of play. I can't stand it when a game crashes; I end up with this weird, paranoid feeling the rest of the way, just waiting for another one. This takes away points on ANY game. Recommended for those who like the supernatural genre, but want a little more oomph than some of the more "softer" supernatural themed HO games. Enjoy. May 8, 2014
Good as far as it went... ...but, it didn't "went" far enough. If I had turned in a homework assignment like this, it would have been marked "I" for Incomplete. Nicely done, much better than most HOG, but kind of like half an ice cream cone...I'll recommend it, but with reservations. April 5, 2014
Mom disappointed, three year old loved it I was pleasantly surprised to see a new "horror" genre game out and sat down for some "Mom" time while the little one was asleep. Got through the Demo and decided to purchase it, since I was restricted to so little game play. After an hour, my little one decided she was going to help me and managed to solve many of the HO screens before I did. Then, she and I were both disappointed when the screen saying "To Be Continued" popped up. Really? I blew a game credit on the First Part of the game? April 14, 2014
Mayzy's Review: True Fear: Forsaken Souls I like to be scared. I'm constantly on the look-out for a game that will give me the chills and this game actually did! There were some really creepy scenes! The hidden object scenes were very nice but there weren't very many or very many puzzles. I don't feel the game suffered for it, but some people might be disappointed. Now I'm just dying for part 2 to come out! April 26, 2014
Somewhat dissapointing I feel a little mislead with this game. I was looking forward to being scared and it fell short. There were a few scary portions, but it ended badly. April 5, 2014
Can't wait Loved this game and would love some indication when the next chapter will be available March 31, 2014
CREEPY CRAWLY FEELING ARISES Very spooky - seeing the dead people being dragged away was really creepy. I was somewhat disappointed that the environment had a dismal appearance. Just because the topic is scary doesn't mean the localities have to be dull and drab. Otherwise, the graphics were okay - dreary makes it difficult to show crisp and detailed artwork because of the color palette. Long on adventure - short on HOS. Puzzles are not too difficult. I like this kind of game; I just think others have done a much better job of kick-starting interest in the story and keeping it at a rather high level. So about a low 3 1/2 stars even though I like creepy crawly stuff. But there's nothing really wrong with the game - just personal preference. March 30, 2014
You'll have to wait until Fall 2014 to finish the game I was disappointed when I got to the end of the Standard Version and found out that the makers didn't finish the game. There was a frame on the screen that said that the sequel is coming out in Fall 2014. Now it feels unfinished, and I feel cheated because I have to buy another game to figure out how it ends. April 10, 2014
51-60 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.