Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 513 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 259 259
Great Game This is the first time I have had a game go so long. Ten hours into it and I finally got to the bonus game. Great graphics and the mini games are fun. Some of the mini games have not played before, and I have played alot. Even the bonus game is long, which is a surprise. They are usually short. Get this game you will enjoy it so much. I will play it again because by the time you get done you have forgotten the beginning. Fantastic, Have fun and play. December 24, 2011
Amazing Game The creators of this game and story line should keep them coming. It was intriguing and simply delightful. The audio and graphics were excellent and was one game that I will buy the sequel to play again. Bravo!...oh, and encore! December 23, 2011
This is how it's done Wow! I appreciate BF putting CE on sale. I would have missed out on one of the best games ever. It had everything. Good HOS, inventory items, puzzles. The best was the MAP. Click on the MAP and it took you where you wanted to go. No back and forth. It was such a vast area to move around. If you did not, have the MAP could have become tedious. It had morphing objects to collect. HOS was interactive which I love. Great graphics, sound, and stories. Multiple stories. Just a superb game. December 30, 2011
Not your usual demons, ghosts and goblins I just got through the CE edition in its entirety, and worth the time. While the game's introduction leads you to believe this may be occult and the dark arts, far from it. While the main character is investigating paranormal occurrences, which involve some mediums and ghosts, there's no outlandish dark rituals and gore that you may find in other games. The storyline is better than average, and centers around saving lost souls, with the main character going back and forth into the past and present time periods. The graphics are quite good, and incorporates movie/video sequences with the usual linear progression. HO sequences are moderate in difficulty. There's enough going on in the game to hold your interest for several hours, along with a save and exit feature. Overall, one of the better games out there this month from BFG. December 28, 2011
Great game play This review is based on the demo only. This is the first game in a long time that I have run out of time before finishing the demo, and I count that as a big plus. I really liked this game. The graphics were great, sound and voice overs very well done, and storyline good as well although not a biggie for me. I thought the HOs were good with interactive play as well. I only completed 2 puzzles that were good, but not that difficult. There are 35 morph items throughtout which I think are a fun addition. I prefer not using the strategy guide or notebook unless absolutely necessary so I can't comment on those. Although some game storylines have creeped out, for me the main interest is gameplay. Will I get a good mental workout, a little fun and satisfaction of a game well played, and I feel this one will do that; therefore, I recommend this game. December 23, 2011
Wowweeee! This is my first review. And that says something about this game because I've gotten lots of games through this website. This one was very cool. Everything about it was awesome! The hidden objects weren't so tiny & hard to find that I had to get a magnifying glass to hold up to the screen. And I only had to skip 2 of the mini games, but that's due to my impatience every once in a while. (giggle) Way to go BIG FISH!!! December 28, 2011
BEST BIG FISH GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED I've been playing this game non-stop. Everything about it is perfect. I'm getting a little weepy knowing it's going to end soon. I've never replayed a game, but I can easily see replaying this one. Level of difficulty is just right, not so hard that you get frustrated, yet a nice challenge. Beautiful game, easy to navigate, ENDLESS areas to explore AND they keep changing, so you can't possibly get bored. Get this game, you will not regret it! December 26, 2011
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secret Collector's Edition Good enough to spend the extra money for the Collector's edition. Decent puzzles, HOS and objects from beyond. Storyline is good. December 22, 2011
The one game you HAVE to try! To say the least, this game has everything that makes a game really, really fun! The graphics are sharp and colorful, with only a couple of dark spots where items were a little hard to see. The artwork is flawless. The music is appropriate and the ambiance is A-1. The environment sounds - the frogs and the rain and the wind - those kinds of sounds are spot-on as well, and they make a really good game, great. My favorite part? The map! It's one of those wonderful maps that show you where you need to go to find "active" areas, so you aren't wearing out your shoes while playing the game. The map shows you an active spot, you click on that spot, and you're whisked away to the very spot you need to be, and that's great for me, as I get turned around now and then. The length of play is great. Unless you do nothing but play this game all day and night, there should be at least a couple of evenings' play - I got about 9 hours or so, including the bonus game that is made available after finishing the main game. There are morphing objects to find, too! It's a game with tons of stuff to do that flows well and keeps you engaged right until the very end. If you need a game that's entertaining, a bit challenging, and fun to play, get this one! December 31, 2011
Long Game Play Stunning Graphics This is one of my all time favorite HO games. Just had to keep playing, as there was a new area around every corner! It really kept my interest. Progression was intuitive and I liked the puzzles! Beautiful scenes! December 27, 2011
11-20 of 259 Reviews <<prev 2345...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.