Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 513 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 256 256
Collector's Edition? So far, after playing about half, I enjoy this game. The premise is cool, the visuals are good. Lots of HOPs with interaction in the puzzle. Good minis. But for a Collector's Edition, this has problems. Biggest problem is the Strategy Guide which doesn't stay where you put it--each time you use it, it goes back to the Table of Contents and you have to scroll through to find where you were and what you need. Big pain in the neck. NO MAP. Also big headache. No achievements. And have to say, the voices of these characters are really the pits. Does every female character have to sound like a child? These are the negatives. Positives are good story and fun through out. Love the morphing characters as always. Would recommend the game but save your money and get the standard version. June 4, 2014
Beautiful HOPA! Hour(s)-long bonus chapter! I knew right away that I would really like this game. The graphics are lovely, and the soundtrack is nice. The interactive HOS are challenging without being tedious, I only used the hint once (on the same HO, lol) in each of the two times I played through it. The puzzles weren't terribly challenging, a few just seemed like busy work to me (a lot of swapping or turning tiles). There were a couple things I thought could use some more attention; more back story on the subjects of the portraits would have been a nice bonus (given the title) and earning an achievement or bonus content for finding all the morphing "beyond objects" would have made it even better. It took me about 5 hours to play the game and bonus chapter the 2nd time. All in all, I enjoyed this game and I'll probably play it again soon. July 18, 2013
Nice HO game House of 1000 Doors Family Secrets has quite a few secrets. The puzzles were more on the easy side for me. The storyline was pretty good, but the conversation scenes did seem a little boring. There are plenty of HOS that are pretty easy. Graphics were very good, but the characters could have been done a little better. I didnt care for most of the characters. I did notice the game lagging a few times, especially when you complete a puzzle or HOS. Other than that good game. March 13, 2013
Very enjoyable and easy game Great story-line, music and game-play. This game is for everybody to enjoy. The puzzles are not that challenging thou, but they are very well done and thought that you want to know what's next in the story. I prefer games with more challenging puzzles than hidden object mini-games, but I really enjoy playing this one. November 25, 2012
Satisfying gameplay House of 1000 doors is the usual theme, an author receives an invitation to a sance & she finds a house that is an entrance to a realm of ghosts. She has to restore her grandmother?s good name & save a bunch of ghosts who have been trapped. There are a lot of areas to explore as each ghostly story opens up a new realm to play in; there is an interactive map which makes life easier. The hidden object scenes are well drawn & it is not too hard to find the items, some of which are interactive. The graphics are excellent & the artwork beautiful, the developer of this game never disappoints in this area. The music is melodic & unobtrusive & there are some excellent voiceovers with clickable dialogue. Joy, there are 35 morphing objects to find & also 27 miniature portraits; I love this type of addition. I found the gameplay flowed well & there were some very enjoyable mini games which were not too hard to solve, I would have liked to have had more of these. The bonus chapter was an add on; it was not necessary to play it in order to get a satisfying ending to the game, it only took me 50 minutes to play so was glad that I had purchased the collector?s edition in a sale. January 28, 2012
Not worth being a CE This was a good game & I enjoyed it, but I didn't need the SG as the map told me where to be. I don't understand why people write a review from playing the demo! Yes, the demo can give you some idea as to if you will like it, not always. This game had lovely graphics & I never notice the music or if a voiceover for a child is really an adult as some have said. I guess I get imersed into the game & little things like that are not important to me if the game is good. I did have wide screen with it. Enjoyed the bonus game but it won't be missed on the SE as it's not important to the game. Well done Devs & BF for bringing excellent games to us. January 24, 2012
1000 doors good game, the main game is good, the additional game is ok but is too much back and forth i would rather the challenge be in one space and a little harder. good game over all. i liked it. but i am an old lady and not a detective. i just play for fun./rh January 23, 2012
Excellent game - but with irritations From all the reviews it is obvious that this is a popular and well-constructed game. It has a moderate level of challenge, beautiful graphics and a decent length of bonus chapter. Unfortunately what it also has is an irritating failure to eliminate redundant hotspots. In a game where constant backtracking and searching is called for it would surely have made for a more enjoyable game if such hotspots were removed after they had served their purpose. January 19, 2012
A very good game OK so most of the other reviews have said a lot of the same thing, but let me add my bit. The House of 1000 Doors has good game play and an intriguing storyline, which has you wondering what's going on to begin with. I am not sure about the the seance bit at the start as much of the plot seems to involve magic, and I don't care for seances anyway. However, apart from that, it's a great idea to have a house which appears in different locations for different times and has doors leading to different places. I say no more to spoil it for those who haven't yet played it. I played this game in the advanced mode. You do get a map which shows you where you are and allows you to jump to places (saves all that backward clicking), but this also gives you a clue where you can do things, which I feel it shouldn't in the advanced mode. Still, I found that quite useful! The minigames aren't difficult and many of the puzzles depend on you finding pieces and putting them in the right place. There were some good touches with this. Solutions were interesting: I particularly liked the bit with the toy train. I also liked the fact that there were things you spot at the start which weren't picked up again until the end. Often in games you progress and never go back to the initial scenes once you've done, but this was different. A few slightly negative things: 1. the diary sometimes gave me information I hadn't actually already seen. For instance I went into one room and out again, then happened to check the diary and it was showing me something which I hadn't actually clicked on to see. I had to go back and find where that was. 2. The first two parts to solve I knew what I needed to do, but in the third (trying not to make this a spoiler) it wasn't obviously how it was going to work out. I think there should have been some comment about the way this was going to work beforehand. HO scenes: combining and finding objects well done. My only niggle here was that when you came back to many of them you'd often find the thing I knew I'd just taken and used had been put back. But I like HO scenes where you have to do a bit of extra interaction, which this had. I also thought the scenes which showed you using some of the objects (peeling an apple, cutting grass with a scythe) were well done. Highly recommended and I think will be good in the CE version too as the ending is very satisfactory without the bonus chapter. January 15, 2012
house of 1000 doors:family secrets collector edition I really enjoyed playing this game. I loved everything about it.It wasn't too dark so you can't see items in the hidden object puzzles. January 14, 2012
211-220 of 256 Reviews <<prev 2021222324...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.