Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 513 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 256 256
Less than I expected While the graphics were very nice, I found the story line didn't seem to compel me. I purchased this CE, and quit playing after two hours; I was bored. Too much predictability for me, not enough to do - just a lot of HOGs. I know I'm the minority in my opinion on this game, but this ranks as the ONLY CE I've regretted purchasing. Ever. February 25, 2012
Fun, but too easy The game was fun, but the puzzles were too easy. Also the game kept you going back and forth between locations to pick up and use inventory items. Too much clicking. January 15, 2012
So Disappointed! If you can't decide whether to buy the standard game or the Collector's Edition, here is my cautionary tale. I'd already bought and played the standard game and enjoyed it so much that I thought I'd treat myself to the Collector's Edition - only to find that it is EXACTLY the same game. In order to access (unlock) the extras included, I had to play the whole game again! The additional chapter was good but certainly not worth the money I paid. February 21, 2012
Average. WARNING, contains a small amount of spoilers! Played the demo. It was pretty dull, too similar to other games. The graphics were okay, the sound/music okay, HO's were okay, puzzles okay... I can't really describe this in any other way. One minus I must give though, the main character. She looked very average too! The usual, skinny, big breasted female with the hourglass figure. Yawn. When will the game industry ever learn that there is other body figures too? And seriously, who goes on a boat trip(which seemed by the way unmanned, no one was driving the boat) in a dress? It's obviously windy weather and this chick doesn't even have a coat on! Don't be that lazy, devs, please :/ February 5, 2012
1000 disappointeds Without much enthusiasm. The game started to get interesting, but I missed the thrill. Music is not raised tensions, but the sites were cool. The story itself began to be interesting, but it quickly disappeared what interested me. 1000 actually expect the door, but he disappointed December 15, 2012
Didn't really like this I played this on a cousin's computer and don't own this. She's a big fan of this series and made me play it, to try and get me interested in the games. I played it from start to end(also finished the bonus chapter) but wasn't so impressed. Pros: Lots of chapters and characters to meet, many different stories to learn about and everything is set in different locations. Lots of details definitely went into the backgrounds of the main story. And the concept of a house with portals to different realities or even dimensions was an interesting idea because it allows the developers to explore many concepts and not risk alienating fans by suddenly slapping in some weird fantasy reality. Also, this way, the game could give you the feeling it really was a place where you could go "almost anywhere". The visuals were nicely rendered and you can see quite a bit of effort went into, convincing us the game was set in 1910s or earlier/later. The music was quite nice and I rather liked a good chunk of it. Plenty of puzzles and though I struggled with a few of them, they were pretty much okay. I'd no problems with the HOG scenes in general though I did probably use the hint button a few times. Cons: It feels to me, like the developers threw some of that stuff(ouija boards, tarot cards, devices, etc.) as an afterthought. At the end of it all, suddenly wham! the mysterious guy(forgot his name) asks you to use some techy device but never is any of that technology really referenced elsewhere. I guess that the technology powering the house is supposed to be referenced in the next game but still... Also, you never really see much of that spiritual stuff being used. Also, I kind of dislike characters who just sit down there or appear and send you on fetch quests, no matter how powerful or talented they are supposed to be. All the main and minor characters you meet, do this. As for the main characters, I didn't even know what kind of abilities they really had, until the narration tacked it on. Well, like I said, there were a lot of chapters but that also meant less characterisation for certain characters you meet. This means there's little connection between the characters you're supposed to save, from the different chapters, that ties them to the overall writing. There was a surprising lack of urgency and most of the time, I didn't feel like I was saving people nor did I fear/care for the characters' safety. Conclusion: I didn't enjoy this game due to the cons listed above and none of the pros could persuade me. It's such a shame because so much thought went into constructing the house yet so little about its potential was utilised. However, if you've got no problems with any or most of the cons and buy this game mainly for the puzzles, settings and HOGs, by all means, go ahead and enjoy yourself! =) November 18, 2013
not such interesting game nice visuals and locations brilliant characters BUT BUT BUT VERY CONFUSING STORY LINE!!!!!! DIDNT GET IT!!!! OVERALL :- 3/5 January 2, 2012
not bad....not great. the game is ok, but it's not challenging enough and the morphing items were in your face easy. I won't be purchasing. December 23, 2011
Guess it's just not for me. Tried, but couldn't get the paper in the typewriter. Nothing seemed to work, so I decided not to frustrate myself. There are other games I can play. January 5, 2012
Didn't exactly draw me in I liked the graphics and the sound, except for the people. They were much too wooden. I liked the interactive map, it's a big help. However, I didn't get the storyline at all. Even now, I'm still asking myself "Why am I supposed to care... and about what, exactly?" I still have absolutely no clue what central parts of the story are about if nothing is actually connected. All in all, a nice game to play for a few hours, but with very little replay value - and one that I will likely forget very soon. April 4, 2014
241-250 of 256 Reviews <<prev 2223242526next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.