Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 513 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 255 255
Simply Put - Outstanding Game! Not the standard storyline...excellent graphics...a definite must try! There is a certain feel to this game - very different. December 24, 2011
One of the best games in a while. This game was so good that I had to give a review. Graphics and sound were amazing. Storyline was good and flowed well. I was hooked and had to force myself to leave the computer! Very enjoyable. The only thing I would suggest is that it could have been a little more challenging. I don't think anyone would regret purchasing this game. December 24, 2011
1000 Doors After the trial (which I did not have enough time for) I love this game. Got lost in it. The puzzles are different, challenging and fun. The HOS are interesting. I enjoyed the different characters I encountered. Voice overs could be inproved by using persons of the age encountered but that is forgivable since the game is great. December 23, 2011
Loved it!! This is the most wonderful game. I enjoyed it so much I didn't want it to end. The graphics are beautiful and clear and the storyline is easy to follow without being silly. And i love it when they include a map that lets you jump to the place you need to go right away instead of having to back track thru 20 different rooms to get where u want to go. A really great game. U should try it!!!! December 23, 2011
Buyer It's my fav kinda game just enough challenges will play later in expert mode. December 22, 2011
House of 1000 Doors:Family Secrets This game is my favorite game so far.Excellent graphics,excellent visual/sound and the challenges were definitely what i want in a H.O game and it's definitely worth buying this game. January 13, 2012
Top notch I agree with all the comments of great graphics, good story, not too macabre. It was very entertaining. I took my time to finish this game over a week to make it last. I'm confused about anyone saying the graphics being awful...compared to other games you purchase online, this was great....as well as the character voice, and ambient music (not annoying or distracting). (Grandma was a bit stuffy though...lol) So...all that good being said....I'll mention a few quirks or items that didn't add to the game. The "beyond" objects were *different* but served no purpose, ie, points or bonus game access. And maybe it was just me....but the strategy guide only has the gamer collecting "11 coins"....which I did. I'm surprised no one mentioned that it needed 12 COINS! Even the photo in the SG showed twelve empty slots ....and my game ended there. Nothing worked after that which was very end of the bonus game.. I was sure it was a glitch with my computer, but I went back and counted every coin to pick up....which still makes no sense that the SG only required 11. No arrows would turn and no button to "skip", no instructions, nada. Maybe one day I'll get around to playing it again....but there is little motivation thinking I won't see the end. Just glad I had the SG to read about it. Hope Tom and Anna are happy! lol. January 2, 2012
Good One! Enjoyed this game. A common remark in many reviews is that people are getting tired of HOS games that make you click back and forth between scenes. I agree with them 100%. This game groups the challenges into smaller areas (the doors). The HOS are a bit different - which was also nice. I'll definitely buy the next House of 1000 Doors when they finish it. December 26, 2011
Hours of challenging entertaining play! I spent every chance I good get over the days before and on Christmas Day sneaking away to get back to this game. Big Fish has brought us many wonderful games in the last number of months and this is one of them. The game had all the ingredients that I enjoy in a "great" hidden object experience. I love roaming around finding and using objects, well done hidden object scenes, morphing objects, elevators, boats, intrigue, weirdness, good notebook, characters, music, sound and wonderful artwork. The games hint system was useful. The game is playable without the SG. Most puzzles were challenging. I played in the expert mode. I am glad I did, as I said I love roaming. Thanks to all who worked so hard to bring us this game, you did a bang up job. December 25, 2011
Buy this for your Xmas present I beta tested this & loved it so much that I have kept the Beta file and played it a few times, pining away for when the whole game would come out. My favorite games in my huge collection here are the Drawm games, Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate, Flux Family games, Puppet Show series, and this game falls right in there. This is a rare clever, beautiful game that doesn't insult your intelligence. Give yourself a treat! December 24, 2011
31-40 of 255 Reviews <<prev 23456...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.