Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancaster family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 513 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition 4.7 5 259 259
One of my favorite games to play!! I have played the SE 3 times and recently purchased the CE. This is one CE that is worth the price. A nice well thought out bonus game. July 9, 2014
My New Favourite Game This game was such a pleasure to play! The flow of the story was fantastic, the HO scenes were well done and the puzzles were just the right level of challenging. Great graphics, fun bonus content as well. I'll play this one many times over! June 5, 2014
This ticks all the boxes It's all that a hidden object game should be. Relaxing, interesting with good HOGs, games with challenge, but don't leave you feeling like an idiot. Vanishing objects to find, good graphics, a strong story that will, no doubt, bring about more of this series. If they are all as good as this one then we will have many hours of enjoyment to look forward to. Wish they were all as good as this April 15, 2014
one of the best,i have ever played ! i really LOVED this game,was a big change for me,i couldnt wait to get home from work everyday,and jump right back into this "house" in fact i ordered house of 1000 doors,THE PALM OF ZOROASTER,while i was still playing family secrets. give this game a try,im sure you will LOVE it as well ! March 25, 2014
Simply the most enjoyable game I have played My review title really says it all. I won?t do a synopsis as this has been done by other reviewers. Good points: A good storyline. With lots for the player to do and dialogue that can be skipped through if you wish. This also true of the cut scenes. 3 modes of play. Everyone know what this means. An interactive map. This shows you where things need to be done and allows the player to jump from one scene to another so you avoid all that ?walking? about in the game to get to the action. The hint button charges satisfyingly quickly. I didn?t need it much except in one or two HOS The HOS are clutter scenes with some interaction and in my opinion get the balance just right in that they are not too hard and not too easy. The puzzles are, again, just right and with some thought can be worked out. There are none, like in some games, where you have no idea what you have to do and so just skip them. It?s a long game. CE versions of the games can be expensive but I felt that this one was well worth the money. Bonus chapter. I haven?t played this yet as I wanted to get my thoughts and observations on the main game down first. But if it is as good as the main game then it will be great. The game flows extremely well. By this I mean that you don?t spend all your time jumping around and doing things that don?t make any sense. That said most of these games are a little illogical but that is, of course, because they are games! Neutral points: Lovely (if slightly uneven) graphics. By this I mean that some of the cut scenes have a different look to the main game and this applies to some of the close up scenes as well. This doesn?t really detract from the games but you do notice it. The music is haunting and after a while slightly repetitive. Also, and this might just be, I found it a little depressing, perhaps that was the idea but I found that I had to turn it down. Bad points: I can?t really think of any. The graphics I have mentioned but I can?t honestly say they are bad. Overall view of the games: I consider myself to be an intermediate player and it took me two days to complete the game. This equates to about 5 to 6 hours of gameplay. I enjoyed this game enormously and would recommend to you. October 5, 2013
Fabulous Game! I'm late catching on to this series, but better late than never! This is an almost perfect game...amazing story, wonderful graphics and characters I'm happy to spend more time with. Dark without being gory or depressing, it hits just the right tone. Can't wait to play the next installment! August 10, 2013
Great monitor for an 80 year old woman!! This was the best game I have played so far!! Lots of Hidden Object games, too. Did not want it to end. Has a great story line, too. So if some of you gamers have played other games like this let me know the title so I can purchase them. Thanks Big Fish for a great Website. July 21, 2013
My First Game This was the first Casual Game I played back when it came out. I had played many RPGs before, and wanted something less stressful. Well, I was not disappointed with this! I was surprised by the well-done animation of characters and story telling. I was immersed in the game play and didn?t want it to end, just like a good book. Needless to say this got me hooked on casual games and have not stopped since. There are extra ?Beyond Objects? which aren?t too obvious. This game was created before we demanded achievements but the game stands alone just fine. I would recommend this to anyone playing the first time or an advanced player. July 4, 2013
1000 more doors, please! Very enjoyable game that provides good variety in story and gameplay. Multiple puzzles that are fun and not real brainbusters like some other games. It kept me involved and motivated to solve the mysteries presented to me just as though these people were real! Great Game! June 1, 2013
Fab fun and very engaging Hours of fun and tons of different environments. Kept me engaged for hours. April 23, 2013
51-60 of 259 Reviews <<prev 45678...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collector's Edition

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.